We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location,property a bit tired”
Review of Nereus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nereus Hotel
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel was in a good location, and staff pleasant. We had an apartment so cannot comment on the hotel rooms. Our apartment was of a decent size but was very tired looking. The kitchen was poor. The cupboards and drawers falling apart and in the bedroom. The extractor fan in the bathroom was broken and held together with folded up cardboard wedged in it and tape. Our balcony overlooked a private property and they had a dog that liked to bark a lot. We were half board and the food was nice enough..not much variety. Must say it is mainly older couples this hotel attracts and is quite quiet but good if that's what you are looking for. Overall if they just spend a little more time sorting out the faults in the apartments it's a nice little hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsayt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 703 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

I went to the nereus in September for 2 weeks. check in was done very quickly and the receptionist was very polite and friendly. all the staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. very close to all ameneties (bars, resturants, beach etc) rooms are kept clean . I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value for money. I am definitely returning there next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank virgolady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I arrived back from the Nereus hotel in Pathos I arrive in the evening booked in went to my room not a big one but a clean one had a bit of trouble with big tree overlooking my balcony went to the reception asked at the reception about the tree answer came back please leave it with me I will sort it out within twelve hours I was in another room overlooking the front well done to the staff. From there everything went up hill nice food nice staff people friendly Hotel was a little shabby but this I think is due to his hotel clientele, the Hotel was always busy it is busy all the year around close to entertainment close to the harbour a little three star Hotel but a Hotel I would go back to again, I will write more shortly, tune in to my next instalment. Thank You

Room Tip: Pool views are booked about twelve months before you go as all the regulars book early or the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank windrider9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

ok if you want a brilliant all lights flashing nightlife this is not the hotel for you. if on the other hand you want an hotel that cares about its guests is quiet and relaxing. this is the place. this hotel attracts mostly the older generation to be fair.my room 216 overlooked the front of the hotel so good for people watching. it was clean everything worked. there is a water cooler that costs 9 euros that doubles as a hot water dispenser so no need to take the kettle.Dont bother taking your iron either as there is an ironing room. my bed was hard but ask for a mattress topper and one is provided free of charge. Plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. everyone who works in the hotel is friendly and keen to help well nearly everyone(only 1 exception) a couple of the staff seem a bit gruff but they are good people. english breakfast or continental your choice.i dint have lunch but the bar snacks are bloody lovely. dinner was a surprise lots to choose from and caters for the english palate. there is enough choice. just wish there had been more local choice. there are plenty of places to sit either inside or in the outside dinning room.the bar is well stocked and for 2euros per cocktail it cheap. Yes i agree that in some places this hotel could do with a lick of paint BUT it is what it says on the can. cheap and cheerful. It doesnt pretend to be what it isnt. Would i go back yes i will. As a lone traveller i felt at home which is what this lovely little hotel sets at to be.

Room Tip: my room was 216 overlooking the street it was quiet an great for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank goldie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Firstly the location is excellent within was 5 mins walk of all the amenities. The staff (especially the cleaning staff) are so friendly and I had an issue with the one of the pillow cases in the room and the lady was there changing it before my husband got back upstairs from reporting it. The downside..... it is shabby in places and needs a bit of TLC but could not fault the cleanliness. The breakfast is adequate, but unless you get there early they do not replace things. We were a bit late one morning and there was hardly anything left. They even turned the coffee machine off! One last thing, we were so pleased to get a room overlooking the pool, but didn't realise how noisy this would be at night, because even when the karoke had finished at 1am people then sat around the pool talking, one night it was nearly 3am before it went quiet, then they are back for breakfast from 6-30am.

Room Tip: Decide whether you would prefer the view or the peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Nereus back in July when we organised a cheap and cheerful break

It was a lovely quiet, small, Traditional Greek hotel, with friendly staff.

It's in a great location, a short distance away from the harbour, beach and very close to the nightlife, taverns and restaurants, the location is quiet, and there's no nighttime noise.

The rooms were had the essentials, however a little dated. The beds were very uncomfortable, but we did realise later in our stay that we could have had them changed(our own fault) Plenty of storage and a water cooler.

The pool area was clean and there was plenty of sun loungers.

The food was excellent. Fresh and tasty. A great variety every evening. Breakfast was of a good standard.

I would definitely return to this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kateemily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

the location of the Nereus is fantastic for all the bars and tavernas and only a 5 minute walk to the sea but we found our room very run down and in desperate need of updating the bathroom was in a very poor condition . pool area is very average if you want a sun bed make sure get up at 6am would not return jeff and andrea

Room Tip: don't go self catering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Central Hotel
Dionysos Central Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#49 of 85 in Paphos
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereus Hotel

Address: Konstantias 7, Paphos 8131, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $73 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nereus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing