We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB FANTABIDOSY!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAB FANTABIDOSY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

I went there with my mum, dad and older sister and all i can say is BLOOMING FANTASTIC!!! You must GO GO GO GO! The food was to die for and with so much variety, the outside pool was HUGE and so gorgeous, just what you need in the danger of heat stroke (joke, you could never get heat stroke, so many nice staff would poor cold water over you in a second). There were lots of activities for the young and fearless at the beach and special massages for the lucky (sadly not me, but for my dad) at the hotel and lots more. The veiw from the rooms was so beautiful and once again to die for (half gorgeous sparkling sea and other half lush greenery). The staff were all really nice, (maybe the odd sleepy receptionist, but you would be sleepy too if you were up all night - keep an open mind!) but you know what dont take my word for it, go and find out, i will guarantee you will love it whether you are old, young or madly in love they have got something for you, GO!!!!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittykat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    164
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
90
798
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2008

I stayed at the Paphian Bay Hotel from the 6th August - 13th August 2008.

Booked through Thomascook online as they seemed to be the cheapest but was told that the only rooms they had left were family room, so I paid the suppliment and was happy about having a larger room.

On arrival the porter took the bags and showed us to the room, which was really really small. Twin beds with just enough room to walk around and a camp bed on the floor for my daughter. The bathroom was also very very small just enough space for one person to use at a time.

The next morning we explained to the hotel reception that we had booked a family room and they explained that Thomascook had only paid for a standard room and they give priority to families of 4 people to the family rooms. Explained the situation to the Thomascook rep and we did get the room supplement refunded in euros on the day of departure! It paid for the bar bill anyway.

Generally the hotel looks a bit outdated and is in need of a refurb which is happening at the end of this year. I felt the hotel was a really nice 3 star but I had heard reports that the hotel should be a 4 star and I would disagree with this. The rooms were just too small.

The hotel food was fantastic, great choice at breakfast, very friendly staff and the manager who comes round the tables to say goodmorning and asks if everything is ok. Which I thought was a really nice touch. Really nice kebabs and salad at the beach bar for lunch. Evening meal buffet was also really nice, different theme everynight, cavery, pasta, salad, cheeses, fruit and icecream everynight and then a grill section, main dishes and deserts that changed every evening. Very nice but did get a bit bored after 6 nights as I think you do anywhere. We upgraded for 3.50 euros the one night and eat at the Athena Beach hotel which was a nice change as the choice was alot bigger at that hotel. Also eat out at the Ribshack restaurant which I can highly recommend.

Pool area and gardens are really lovely, really clean, plenty of beds and shade. The beach was a bit disappointing, not very big and to get in the sea you have to tackle some really sharp rocks which wasn't very nice.

Bar and lounge were nice too, staff again were really friendly, entertainment on everynight with a kiddies disco three times a week. Drinks were expensive 3.90 euros for a pint, but make the most of happy hour half price drinks 7 - 8.00 pm and if you have no children the Pioneer Hotel nextdoor have happy hour 6-7pm!

Overall it is a really nice hotel, staff are very friendly and I got the impression that alot of guests were returning visitors. A good 3 star hotel and I would recommend it to others. The only downside is the small rooms and rocky sea/beach.

  • Liked — Fantastic pool area, very relaxing, very clean,loads of beds & shade
  • Disliked — Really small rooms, just enought space to walk round the beds
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bossiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

The Paphian Bay is an above average 3 star hotel and with some adjustments could easily become a 4 star hotel. The food is very good if you are on half board. Wide variety of salads and main courses and excellent desserts with great range. It is themed every night but only a few dishes represent the theme. You are taken to your table by hostesses which is a good thing as there is no mad scamble for tables. You can sign for all your drinks and pay at the end. The hotel managers are always hovering which keeps the staff very attentive and they clear used plates within seconds. The food though for a mediterranean country is quite bland. Although the meats are beautifully cooked and tender, the sauces are usually unappetising. But that is cypriot food for you. very bland indeed.

The family room was spacious and clean. Dont believe any stories of mice and cockroaches. It is very clean and cleaned everyday. The sheets are also changed everyday and you get 2 sets of beach towels + tea and coffe in your room. That is fantastic. The AC is adequate and well controlled with low settings for the night.

The pools are good, not deep at all with 1.35 metres being the deepest. Indoor pool also nice and deepest at 1.35 metres. Gym with about 3-4 equipment and with AC. unch at the pool bar is usually yesterdays main courses...reheated. Dont fall for the fish and chips it is reheated fish from last night. But same cost as nearby eatieries.

We did the underwater walk trip which was fabulous. Not to be missed. Troodos mountain trip is tiresome for kids as is the monastery trips.

Otherwise Cyprus after joining the EU is very very expensive. the strips are generic, with brand name shops. Greek tavernas are over rated with all food usually fried and bland. Even fish is just coated in batter and fried whole. No spices, no development. Cypriot locals are not a smiley lot and even their own tourist board is requesting the locals to appear more welcoming.

All in all the management of the hotel is approachable and very very visible and friendly. Clean hotel with good spread of food. Cyprus as a destination has only endless sunshine going for it. Not much besides.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, attentive staff
  • Disliked — nothing to dislke
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank matt66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

We have used the Paphion Bay Hotel several times and the Pioneer Beach Hotel next door, these hotels are run by the same company, the Constaninou Brothers. We wanted to return to the Paphion Bay Hotel again next April 2009 and meet up with many of the friends again that we had met there but we now understand that the Paphion Bay will close in December 2007 and will become an apartment hotel. This will mean that we along with many other regular users will no longer be able to afford the increase in the price. I only hope that the Constaninou Brothers will realize that the many customers that have used the Paphion Bay for many years will no longer be able to afford to stay at this hotel, this includes my wife and i. the fact that many customers revisted this hotel many times proves that it was an excellent hotel.
Mr & Mrs Wakeford

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank drofekaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2008

we have just returned from Paphian Bay and we have to say it was great, we stayed for a week and there was lots of things to do around paphos. The hotel itself was fantastic, the food was great quality, the staff where all friendly and helpful, the hotel was to a high standard, the air con was working there too. At this time of year the more older generation where there which made it really peaceful, no screaming kids which is what are particular family wanted. Also the weather was just right for us. We would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank XxxXXxXXxXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2007

Have just returned from the Paphian Bay after 2 weeks there (11th Nov-25th Nov)

After reading reviews on here before we booked I wanted to leave one so that I could return the favour for anyone who hasnt stayed yet.

The hotel was one of the further ones from Paphos harbour, but it was a nice walk of around 30mins which can either be done along the seafront at the back of all the other hotels, or on the road at the front of the hotels where there are various shops to browse on the way or even stop for a drink/bite to eat at some of the bars.

Bars we recommend within walking distance are 'The Wild Horse' which is around 5mins away and the Crocodile Bar (serves food too) which is about 10mins away, they even have a real crocodile in a tank at the back of the bar!

Anyway back to the hotel, the rooms were fine, the cleaners were always very friendly and did a good job of refreshing the rooms each day. The Balcony we had was on the 2nd floor at the far end and we had a lovely view out over the grounds which really are as nice as they look on the pictures (plenty of sunloungers.) They gave you tea and coffee each day although only 2 teabags and 2milk so you had to get some from breakfast if you wanted some, but you also had to hide these as they nicked them back if you put them with the cups, hehe. The bathrooms were fairly small as said on here but ive added a picture as they really are fine for a holiday and there was more than enough hot water from the shower!

We were on Half Board basis so we had breakfast and dinner each day. Staff were friendly and the food was plentiful and always very fresh but didnt really notice a difference on each of the special days ie: Greek night or French night. It did get a bit boring after about 10days tho. Decor a bit dated but tidy.

The bar staff were also very friendly to talk too, but the entertainment was a bit repetative and the prices were a bit steep, but then again I suppose they have to be imported if you drink whats back home.

The Beach was a bit poor, there was so much seaweed washed up that you couldnt get to the sea without walking the long way around over the rocks, but when you did get to the sea it was very nice and pleasant considering it was the 24th November, I even saw some fish!!!

We would go back to the hotel again when returning to Paphos as it was worth a return visit, Paphos itself was lovely and much better than Limassol which we drove to in the car. The weather considering it was November was between 23 and 27 almost all the time we were there with only 2 thunderstorms.

We are glad we chose this hotel.

(I have also added 10 pictures including one of the bathroom everyone talks about)

  • Liked — Grounds around hotel
  • Disliked — Food got boring after 2 weeks
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank funkymonkey321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2007

We stayed for just a week and unfortunately it wasnt enough time!!! There was too much to do in and around Paphos! We had a lovely time staying at this hotel, have been home for just 4 days now and already wished I was back there. The hotel was excellent and ideal for us. The pool areas and beach was nice enough and just what we needed and wanted. We stayed on a half board basis which entitled us to Breakfast and Dinner. The breakfast (when we could get up and make it downstairs) had a huge selection and had something for everyone. After being out the nights before, it was handy that the breakfast continued to be served until 10am., where we could pick up cereal, fruit, sausages and bacon, eggs, the lot!
Like breakfast, dinner was a good choice and we all enjoyed each meal we had as there was always soemthing which we fancied eating.

A few things around the hotel to definately look out for:

-Paphos Karting (bridge and tunnel), tis excellent and open all year round
-Car rentals. take the car up into the mountains and visit Aphrodites rock
-Cyprus Night (Thomson excursion)- always a winner and you'll all have a good time
-Mini Golf, just 5 min walk from hotel

-If you get collared (particularly down by the Harbour) by people giving you a top prize scrath card, walk away!! Unless you have 4 hours to kill being spoken to by a hotel membership salesman then I advise you to decline and walk on! Was not very fun, all before lunch so was not too happy. The free drinks were horrible as well!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — bathroom was a bit small but thats the only fault i could come up with- didnt even bother me
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank samthecyprusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing