We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Truly relaxing experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you are flying into Paphos, as most clients will, enjoy the transfer with champagne the hotel can arrange. Upon arrival there is no usual check in at reception but you are taken to a lounge area for check in whilst enjoying a complimentary welcome drink. The all suite, adult only hotel is low level and all enjoy beautiful garden,pool and sea views, some the of the suites boasting their own plunge pools. Breakfast is served until 1100 so no hurry to enjoy the sumpteous buffet provided after which you can walk off the excesses by walking along the paved coastal walkway into Paphos centre which is a leisurely 20-30 minutes walk or to the old castle area with its many bars and restaurants, which is about 10 minutes further. The staff at the hotel are highly trained and if a problem does arise, which would be unusual, Dino the General Manager is quick to resolve. I have travelled to Cyprus many times before including to Paphos and I think now they have a great boutique 5* deluxe property they can claim is one of the better hotels on the Island. A big thank you to Dino and his team and in particular Aristos, General Manager of all the Constantinou Brothers hotels in Paphos, of which of course the Asimina is a member of, it was a memorable trip and I am sure to return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    168
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
100
840
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at this hotel, (May 2013). It is probably the best Holiday Hotel we have stayed at with service second to none.
On arrival we were greeted in reception by friendly staff and taken to the hotel Welcome centre for drinks and provided with information about the hotel and it's services and facilities. We were also upgraded to an Executive Suite.
The rooms were stunning with superb bathroom and large balcony with a superb sea view.
Although we booked on a Bed/Breakfast basis we dinned in the evening at the Hotel on four occasions, each time really enjoying the wonderful food on offer.
The hotel facilities are first class with a beautiful pool, excellent gym and I'm told, a superb Spa.
We shall be returning to this Hotel in the future it is too good to miss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alantadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just back from a relaxing week at Asimina Suites. We had a large suite with a great view of the sea (and next doors hotel !!) which got the sun all afternoon until sunset. It was also really quiet and we never once heard any noise from other guests in the hotel. There was entertainment on every night in the Lounge bar but it never seemed to be busy. In fact the hotel on an evening was deserted. Possibly because the food and drink is so expensive. We went in Paphos for our main meal as we like to try out different restaurants when on holiday. Buses run about every 15 mins from just a few mins walk from the hotel into Paphos for 1 euro. You can also walk into Paphos along the beach path which takes about 30 mins.

The best thing about the hotel is that it's adults only.This made relaxing by the pool a joy. There was peace and quiet and all you could hear were the birds tweeting, the waves lapping on the beach and the occassional plane passing overhead (the airport's not far away)

All the staff are very professional and courteous and when we left we were thanked for staying with them and wished well for our trip home, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the day we arrived for our 10 day holiday we felt like we were celebrities, as on arrival we were taken to the VIP lounge for champagne and canopies and given an introduction to the hotel facilities, we were then shown to our suite which far exceeded our expectations as it had a large lounge area, separate bedroom large well equipped bathroom with his n hers basins, walk in shower and separate wc, and luxury toiletries (korres) were replenished daily, inc towels changed twice daily.
Our suite (431) had a double size balcony with lovely views of the pool, sea, beach and gardens and not forgetting the beautiful sun sets every night.

The food was amazing whether it was buffet breakfast, lunch or buffet dinner and it was nice to book the a la carte restaurant for an intimate dinner by the beach at no extra cost, there was plenty of choice for all appetites, and as we enjoy our food we tried most of what was offered.
The hotel staff were all very nice, well presented and happy, and it was nice to see the hotel manager Dino who was always present around the hotel which truly reflected on his staff, also he asked us on many occasions were we happy and enjoying our holiday at the asimina.

We stayed around the hotel most days as it was quiet and relaxing, we were well attended by Scott and George who prepared our sun bed and towels each morning, they would then bring us frozen fruit and iced flannels throughout the day, not forgetting the bar girls who served us iced coffee and gin and tonics, the pool was crystal clean, lovely landscaped gardens and lawn areas, also a clean man made beach leading to the sea where we swam in daily.

All in all this was truly the most luxurious holiday we have experienced, we have been married for 26 years and this holiday is the best we have experienced so we will be definitely be returning again and again, like a lot of couples we spoke to who have been returning year after year.

We send our best wishes to all staff at the asimina and look forward to seeing you all again, keep up the good work and keep smiling.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Initial impressions were slightly negative as we have been fortunate enough to stay in some spectacular, 5 star, hotels around the world, however we found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful and the hotel was clean. The room we had was above average; it was well equipped with items such as an iron and ironing board (love having these, so many hotels only seem to offer their over-priced laundry service) decent sized wardrobes, good bed linen and Korres toiletries. We also had a complimentary bottle of wine and local sweets in our room upon arrival which was a pleasant touch.
The breakfast buffet has a very good selection of fresh and freshly cooked food and the Kymata (beach) restaurant likewise. One suggestion I would like to make is that they train all the bar staff properly in the art of cocktail-making; some of the 'concoctions' we ordered bore very little resemblance to the original recipe. The beach is not the prettiest however it does the job and the sun loungers are comfortable. The gardens are well kept and full of attractive plants and flowers. All in all, this is a good, peaceful, place to relax (the service in the spa is excellent) for a few days and we will probably return when possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racingtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

When we found out that the Asimina Suites Hotel was the hotel that we spent our honeymoon in 24 years ago under a new name we had to pay it a visit. As soon as we walked through the door and made our way to the reception desk we were greeted by staff who you could tell take a real pride in there job and couldn't be more helpful. When we said we were checking in we were taken to the new check in room in which we sat in great comfort and offered champagne while we sat and rested after our journey from the airport. After completing the paperwork we were then shown to our suite. And OMG!!! what a hotel room! We had a one bedroom suite with a view over the gardens which had a large flat screen TV in the lounge with a DVD player and one also in the bedroom! also FREE WiFi in the room and a room safe which was large enough to hold a laptop.A bathroom with twin washbasins set in marble with a bath and a shower cubicle with a rain shower head.To finish off the evening a meal we had pre-booked the Kymata Restaurant which was the icing on the cake. This hotel is excellent at customer service and this review is just small snap shot of what is on offer, The attention to detail is what The Constantinou Brothers excels at and if this hotel hasn't got it ,you don't need it! We both would like to thank everyone at the hotel who made our stay unforgettable and to think this hotel is still owned by the same people that it was over 24 years ago is a credit to The Constantinou Brothers and their staff for all there hard work and dedication.

Room Tip: If you can afford it try the executive suite with a private infinity pool on the ground floor !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebuck384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my second stay at the Constantinou chain of hotels. Last year we stayed at The Athena Beach, which lead us to find the Asimina Suites. What can I say!?! We was not disappointed!!
I think the one thing that makes the Constantinou Chain of hotels stand out from all of the rest are by far the staff and their level of Customer Service. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always happy to help you - Roxana and Dominik especially. After speaking to Roxana she praised the hotel, Managers and other staff members, explaining that they are one big family and enjoy working together and this definitely shows.
The hotel itself is small, tranquil and very peaceful. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. The pool and surrounding areas are kept very clean and there ample amounts of sun beds available.
The rooms are nicely decorated and furnished and are of a great size and are cleaned twice a day.
Food - I reckon I've put on at least half a stone. I have never experienced buffet food of this quality, every day offered something new and I didn't stop eating. I was amazed by the selections, how often the food was refreshed and the amount I could eat in one sitting :)
Would I go back? Definitely, without a shadow of a doubt. If your looking for an adult only hotel, with 5* Customer Service, an excellent food choice, beautiful views and peace and quiet - them this is the hotel for you. If you do decide on this hotel... I'm very jealous, but I know you will enjoy your time here :oD

Room Tip: We stayed in room 231, a one bedroom suite. You get to witness an amazing sunset every evening from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,001 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing