We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and Fab Weather”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at the Asimina Suite Hotel. It is absolutely lovely. The staff are really friendly and cannot do enough for you.
The pool was lovely with loads of sun beds and the pool staff really good always around to help with anything and bring you drinks and cold towels during the day.
The restaurant was good value for money for a 5* hotel with excellant choice and variety of food and of a very high standard.
We walked into Paphos harbour which takes about 20 minutes, but the buses are great there and almost outside the hotel for 1 euro per person, and really frequent.
Its a great hotel and luxury with hot weather, I will definately be coming back.

Room Tip: I stayed in a one bedroom suite which was amazing and huge with a massive double balcony over lookin...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyShaftesbury_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
There are newer reviews for Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed at this hotel for seven day with my girlfriend. i dont think there is enough space here to tell you how good it is. from the moment we arrived till the minute we got to airport we were treated like royality. the staff from general manager to housekeepeer made the stay extra special. they geniunly want you to have a good holiday and cannot do enough for you. the hotel itself is amazing and clean.iam in the hotel business myself and this place blew me away. with every detail thought of. the food breakfast lunch and dinner is to the highest standard with so much to choose from. if you get the chance and want a lifetime holiday then stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesandannemara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at Asimina Suites with friends and colleagues. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing time in the sun, only 4 hours flight and close to the airport. The staff were amazing the whole stay, nothing was too much trouble at any level .

The rooms are all suites so loads of space and great bathrooms and amenities. The food in the restaurants good but only a short drive from Paphos for a good selection of alternatives. We ate in Grazie run by George, utterly charming and fab Italian - Thank you George for a lovely evening.

My only small niggle was the size of the towels and the occasional haphazard housekeeping.

Go you will love it.

Room Tip: Choose the 1 bed suites for extra space and have one with half the balcony not the double balcony as...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel1763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved it, the staff is attentive and helpful, the breakfast quality we put in our top 10 list. we had suite 421 from 17/4 till 24/4, streetview and half seaside. No complaints whatever, every threatment for hair, skin, even for man razorblades where available. Housekeeping top! Nice bottle of wine as surprise when we arrived, had birthday there and had nice birthdaysurprice. We think and believe: top of the bill in Paphos! hint: clock radio in the room, maybe dockingstation iphone or smartphone... but sd reader in tv: like!! General: coming back and recommended high.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

How to discover a real luxury hotel in just 4 hours flying time! We recently had a superb stay at the Asimina Suites Hotel in Paphos. Impossible to find a fault, I could write a book about this property suffice to say its everything it says. Can't wait to go back..again and again and again!!!

Room Tip: All accommodation is superb but if you want to spend the extra revenue the suites with the plunge po...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We don't usually stay in 5 star hotels, but made an exception for our honeymoon. We were a bit wary of seeming out-of-place, but we needn't have worried. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel so welcome, and so at ease. We were wamly greeted, in a professional yet informal manner. This was typical of the exceptional service we became used to in our week at Asimina- the staff were perfectly attentive without being invasive, efficient but not fawning. We very quickly relaxed in this beautiful, and immaculate, gem of a hotel. We were in a junior suite, the most basic on offer. However, it more than met our expectations- spacious, well-equipped and scrupulously clean, the suite was everything we'd hoped it would be. The food- mmmm!! Breakfast, served till 11am, would keep you going till the delicious evening buffet- or the a la carte menu which you can also choose to eat from.
The hotel was a nice walk from the centre of Paphos, which suited us perfectly. Our rep told us it was a twenty minute walk, but I'm sure it was a good half-hour, and we walk at a reasonable pace. However, the walk along the seafront is lovely, and the bus service is so affordable and efficient that you needn't walk anywhere if you're feeling especially lazy!!
If, like us, you are a young couple looking for some relaxation in a perfect hotel that won't leave you feeling like fish out of water, I can't recommend this place highly enough. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Consider how much tiime you'll actually be spending in your room before paying for a better room...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Having just returned from 8 nights at the Asimina I would suggest that it is perfect for adults that just want to chill !
On arrival we were greeted and seated in a separate lounge and given a drink and nibbles while our details were checked.
We had room 425 which is on the 4th floor and is a One bedroom suite with a double balcony and front sea view, away from the lift. The suite consists of a large bed and flat screen TV plus a bathroom with separate walk in shower and bath, there is a lounge area with another TV with a sofa and chair plus tea/coffee facilities, a safe big enough to put your lap top in and full length mirror. AC is provided from May. The other room types you may wish to consider would be the Superior One Bedroom Sea View which has a smaller Balcony but a larger bedroom, high floor is better and of course Executive One Bedroom suite with private swimming pool, full sea view and the use of a private cabana on the beach with seating area and sun beds.
Breakfast and Dinner is taken in the Estia restaurant but you can seat outside as well, there is an A La Carte Restaurant next door and also the Kymmata mediterranean Restaurant overlooking the beach which was lovely, the food and service was excellent throughout my stay.
The walk into town takes about 35 minutes, a bus outside is 1 Euro and a Taxi was 8 Euros, we had lunch at Theo's on the Harbour which is a nice seafood restaurant and was refurbished last year.
Paphos downtown has improved over the last couple of years but still not by any means upmarket as a resort even though there are so many 5 star hotels but Cyprus as an island has lots to offer and it is worth hiring a car (drive on the same side as UK) and immerse yourself in the archaeology, history and culture and visit the mountains and enjoy the local tavernas on offer, there are also four top class golf courses in the Paphos region to enjoy.
To sum up the Asimina is a good 5 star standard within easy reach of the Harbour but far enough away for peach and quiet.

Room Tip: 4th Floor /high floor always go for full sea front room rather than side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BONEY1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $344 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing