We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel and very relaxing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and very relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Returned home from this beautiful hotel on 31st.October,having spent 14days completly chilled out. Without doubt,this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in (and we have been in many) and as mentioned in other reports,staff are excellent,food divine,beautiful suites and in a ideallic position.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a hotel with a lot of night life-this hotel would not be for you-we are a couple on our fifties,and we found it to be very,very quiet in the evenings,fortunately we made friends with a few couples,and this made the evenings.I think maybe the price of drinks had something to do with this,as most couples spent their time having drinks on their balconies!!Suites with plunge pools looked very nice,but they hardly got the sun all day and did not have a lot of privacy-make sure you ask for a `Full` sea view room-well worth the extra.The hotel closed down on the day we left-until march- and it felt most unusual. Beautiful hotel-would definately return. Very particular holiday maker. Thank you for a beautiful holiday. Margaret

Room Tip: Full sea-view..high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    164
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
90
797
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had spent a long weekend and were very impressed overall. We visit many 5 star hotels all of Europe, but it is the first time we have encountered such an impressive welcome.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Susan who escorted us to an exclusive Check-in lounge, (which we later found out was common procedure for all arrivals) and after finishing our drinks, were accompanied to our room. The room was an amazing one bedroom suite (all rooms at the Asimina are suites), which had a fantastic view of both the sea and the incredible gardens. The suite was luxury at its best, with a very spacious bathroom and even had an espresso machine .
An additional plus was that we were still able to make use of the sun lounges and even enjoy a swim in the beautiful sandy beach at the end of October!
 
Overall the atmosphere was so calm and peaceful. What stood out the most was the A La Carte Kymata Restaurant, which was located in a beautiful setting by the sea. The food was excellent and the service absolutely amazing. Marios went all out, to make sure everything was perfect for us!
 
A very big thank you to the Management and staff of the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable
We wish we could have had more days but an even better excuse to return.
See you all soon!
 

Room Tip: Book one of the suites with private pool (they worth every extra cent that you will pay...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoKrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed 20th - 30th October.
Everything excellent - food, staff, position, suites, weather.
Lots of very special touches that make you feel very welcome.
One small negative - pool very cold and not heated at this time of year.
Noticed lots of people on several return trips here - recommendation in its self.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is the best we know in paphos. From the moment you arrive, your worries are gone. Check in is relaxed and a welcome drink is well received. The suites are luxury from door to balcony. Suites have desks, sofsbeds, luxury beds, expresso machine, kettles, fridge, safe, padded seats and table on balcony and two flat screen tv's. Service is without fault. Meals are fantastic. You must try the kymata restaurant on the beach. 5* at its best and makes a holiday in paphos even more amazing. Thank you to all the staff at the asimina suites for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lstmintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The kindness of the staff and the location of the hotel make it exceptional.
The room was very comfortable, I slept like a baby.
The fact that there's no children make it ideal for anyone who want to switch off and relax.
I would go back without thinking twice.

Room Tip: Limited sea view rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savannah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We choose Asimina as it had all the things we needed on top of the beach and food. We were after a place with a decent gym, wifi and preferably a hotel for couples.
Managed to get a deal for free upgrade to half board and we booked a partial seaview room.

Upon arrival we have been taken to the "check in suite" where they offered water, bubbly and some snacks while they talk us through our stay. It was a nice touch as we did not need to stand by the reception desk as we went through the meals and other bits.
The same person took us to our room and showed us around. The standard room we had was very good and spacious. The separate lounge is great and the bathroom was lovely. Comfortable beds and good pillows. (2 TVs if you really want to be in the room)
The view was as booked, partial sea view. We had a view to the sea and the pool with the palm trees. Very nice.

The meals were good and the selection was plenty. We had lunch at the hotel too which you can have by the pool if you wish. The outside area is nice and the pool is good too. There are many sun beds and they are not like sardines in a can. There is plenty of space and the palm trees are nice for shade. They offer cabanas as well and there is a sandy beach area too. They come round plenty of times to see if you need anything and also offered cold melon and cold towels each day. Nice touch.

In general we had a great experience and they clearly pay attention to little details which would be the reason to return to this place. It is clear that management is around and making sure things go well.

Some niggly bits: The hotel is close to the airport and there were some flights passing right over us. Not as busy as Heathrow (live near it) but it is something to mention. Probably most hotels along the coast will have this in Paphos.
The wifi is working with a username and password code which you have to enter every time to access the internet. If you are a smartphone or tablet user, this will be a bit annoying but you will remember the codes for the rest of your life. (each device needs a separate code)
Lastly, we found some of the dishes a bit salty. This could be because we use very little of it but some dishes were noticeably saltier than others. Not that you could not eat it but this could be a local thing.

Still, overall rating is excellent and would not stay at any of the other hotels in Paphos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selsey UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Asimini Suites Hotel Paphos Cyprus.
It is an excellent hotel and we really enjoyed our time there.
We had a Pool and Sea view one bedroom suite which was great, especially nice to have a separate bedroom. Both rooms have 32 inch flat screen TV with Sky News and Sports Channels, no BBC unfortunately. The room was nicely furnished with settee and armchair and all the usual furniture. The bed was huge and very comfortable, we had a quite large balcony with chairs and table which was ideal for a sun downer in the evening. We never use a minibar and on request the contents were removed which left us with a fridge that we could use for our water, wine etc. There was a large safe in the room that was free to use and plenty of drawer and cupboard space. Two bottles of water were left by the bed every evening so no need to buy extra water, we did buy some on day one and left most of it unused at the end of the stay.
Breakfast was excellent and as good as the Shangri-La Hotels which we have stayed in on trips to the Far East, the choices available of both hot and cold items was staggering. Eggs were cooked to order by a very nice Scottish lady.
The restaurant and staff also excellent, we always sat outside for breakfast overlooking the pool, never a problem getting a table outside even during our last few days when the hotel was completely full.
We had dinner in the hotel 3 times and all very good, our plan though on all holidays is to eat in different restaurants away from the hotel so that is the only reason we dined in three times. There is a very nice open air restaurant down by the beach where we ate two of our hotel meals. All the hotel staff were very friendly and the service they provided was excellent.
We ate in many outside restaurants but the two we preferred and went back to a few times was a French one named “Gabor” that has excellent food and great service and an Italian one named “Cavallini” equally as good, both get very busy though so it is best to book a table. They are both about 10 to 15 minute walk from the hotel in an area with lots of other eateries.
The bus service, from a stop 2 minutes walk from the hotel, goes into Paphos Town and runs all day every 10 minutes, fare is one Euro each way or if you are going to use the bus several times on the same day a three Euro day ticket is available from the driver, the drivers take cash and give change where required.
The site can be a bit noisy sometimes as it is right on the flight path to Paphos Airport, didn't bother us though as we are both aviation buffs.
We will probably be returning to the Asimini Suites one day for another holiday.

Room Tip: You definitely want a room overlooking the sea and or pool. Road view rooms would not be so good I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bondyboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing