We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as I imagined!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have recently returned back from a 4 night stay at the Asimina Suites Hotel with my sister.
We definitely wish now that we had stayed longer!
When we arrived we were greeted by Stephanie and taken to the Reception room for champagne and canapes. We were then shown to our room, having been upgraded to a One bedroom suite with a sea view! It was a lovely suite with an amazing marble bathroom.

We were booked on a Bed and breakfast basis, so we only had an evening meal at the hotel on our first night. On the other 3 evenings, we ate out in Paphos (Cavallinis was just the best!)and we also went on the Wave Dancer Evening firework cruise.

Although the hotel was 5* luxury with a real sense of tranquility, at times it did seem a little too quiet with almost no atmosphere. The hotel bars in the evening always seemed fairly empty which I guess would be perfect for a quiet drink.
Therefore we were glad to be going out in the evenings, where things were a little busier.
The staff were very friendly too - A special mention to the Hairdresser in the salon who styled our hair for us for our last evening out and also Linda from the Beach bar who was always ready to take our order from our sunbeds.

I would definitely recommend this hotel but more so for couples. It would make a perfect honeymoon destination! x

Room Tip: The suites with a private pool looked amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkGlamour-Puss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
There are newer reviews for Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spent a week in the Asimina suites hotel in August with my fiance.
at the beginning of our holiday we started off as guests in the sister hotel Constantinou Bros Pioneer beach (which is a little dated), we were warmly greeted at the reception by the manager and over a glass of Fizz advised we were being upgraded to the Asimina Suites, from that moment on we were treat like royalty.

Rooms
We were placed in one of the Asimina's Deluxe suites which was very large and spacious. The room had a very large balcony with views overlooking the pool and spectacular views of the sea.The suites also include the usual aminities of a 5* hotel such as:
Very good Air conditioning & central heating
separate living room area,
A very nice marble bathroom with bath and wetroom,
Flat screen LCD satellite TV, DVD and radio in living room and bedroom,
Safety deposit box,
Bathrobes and slippers,
tea and coffee mini bar,
hairdryer,
iron and ironing board.
Free WIFI was includes throughout the hotel however it was slow.

The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.

Breakfast
Breakfast was vast and very well cooked. Lets put it this way there was nothing there I could not find. Do not expect hamburgers, pizza and hot dogs for breakfast. It is the usual, Fruit, cereal, cooked breakfast, cold meats Etc. All of the food was of a very high quality which you would expect from 5* hotel and service is impeccable.

Evening meals
Again.... DO NOT EXPECT JUNK FOOD, Pizza, Burgers, Fries etc. Evening meals are fantastic, lots of choice but not your usual feeding frenzy which usually occurs at all inclusive hotels. The food which is offered is of a very high standard, well prepared, well cooked and not churned out.
Whats on offer?
Soups, Salads, Cold meats, fresh meat grill, carved meat counter, vegetables, local dishes, 2-3 different local dishes each night, Asian food, Breads, Deserts.......... the list goes on and on. Fantastic food and again impeccable service.

Room service
CHA CHING!!!
if you plan on eating in the hotel during the day, make sure you have a very fat purse or wallet. 2 club sandwiches with fries, 1 bottle of water and 2 beers set us back 45 Euro....... for a sandwich and chips!!!!! Needless to say we didn't do that again.

there are hundreds of very very good restaurants along the road from the hotel where the food and drinks are very very reasonable during the day time. The harbor is approx 2km walk along a straight road which is littered with bars, cafes and restaurants which are all very good. Also great way to start the day, with a nice stroll to the town, Buses are available ever 5 minutes for 1 Euro also.

Bar service
This is where I think the hotel let its self down! however this did not ruin my view of the hotel.

I was more than aware that the hotel drinks would be expensive however I was not expecting it to be SO expensive. For a local beer your are looking at approx 4-5 Euro. This may not seem too expensive but considering you could walk 2 minutes to a very nice bar along the road and pay 2 Euro.
Beers look to pay around 4-5 per pint, local beers and imported beers available.
Wine, look to pay around the 25-30 Euro per bottle.
Spirits, I remember them being expensive however I didn't buy any.

Pool and leisure facilities
The standard of the pools and leisure facilities is very high and is immaculately maintained. There is no need to rush for beds first thing in the morning as there is more than enough beds for every single person in the hotel. The pool is deep enough to cool off but shallow enough not to worry non swimmers, it's clean and not busy. There is always staff around the pool to care for all your needs, even adding that touch of luxury by handing chilled towels out on a regular basis to people sun bathing. Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool. a fully equipped gym. There is a salon and Spa at the hotel however I can not comment as I did not use them.

Beach
The hotel is located on the beach, you can literally walk out of your room and be standing on a private beach within 1 minute. The beach is not crowded as many of the sunbathers lay on the loungers on the grass next to the beach. The beach and water are clean however it is rocky! Water sports are available however I did not use them.

Location
If you have not been to Cyprus, you absolutely must go. The people are fantastic and friendly, the food is great as well as the Beer (KEO). Prices for food and drinks are not expensive (meal for 2 with drinks 20 euro)
Paphos has a lot of things to keep you occupied as to the surrounding areas. From sitting on the beach, visiting the world heritage sites to simply hiring a car and driving around the island and witnessing its beauty.

Summary
BIG THUMBS UP!!
absolutely love Paphos and will be returning very very soon. As for the Asimina suites, I had an amazing time and loved every minute of it BUT on reflecting back now at the price... For the same money you can go to the Caribbean! That's just my niggle, don't let that spoil your holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter_lyonsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our second visit in as many years to this luxurious adults only hotel. Like the first visit we too found it still of the extremely high standard and well worthy of its five star ranking however I do have to agree with the previous comments regarding the problems with high occupancy. We too found that the only way to get a sun lounger was to join the dreaded ' bag a bed' brigade who regretfully are up at the crack of dawn. This was not something we experienced at our last visit and I do resent having to do this at such a high quality resort.
With regard to the outdoor dining. I personally cannot get to grips with people's issues here. We are only talking about an hour or so at breakfast sitting inside from a day full of sunshine so cannot see it's a big deal however I actually did see people complaining if they did not get a table outside and yes I also saw the restaurant manager refusing to let people wait for a table and almost insisting they take a table indoors. But hey what a lot of fuss for a table!
The food is of an extremely high standard and breakfasts in particular have every possible choice of food for even the fussiest of diners. Quite superb in fact! We went on FB basis and excellent value. We could eat for lunch and dinner in the A La Carte restaurants where no supplements are added for HB & FB guests and offer a first class menu with finest steaks and fish around so we got real value for money. We did not find drinks particularly expensive.
The rooms are extremely comfortable with super sized large beds and very comfortable facilities. Not ultra chic but nevertheless spotlessly clean and deserve no complaints.
Maid service was also very good although due to the lay out in the hotel could be quite late on in the day before cleaned. Crisp white bed linen was changed daily and a turn down service each evening.
Garden areas are beautifully manicured, sun loungers ultra comfortable and swimming pools spotlessly clean.
The beach is nothing much to talk about and there is a fair amount of scrub land round and about and if I am honest nothing to write home about.
The hotel is approximately 40 minutes walk into the centre of Paphos however there is a good local bus that runs regularly into town for 1 euro and excellent value
We found the hotel staff to generally excel in Customer Service and went out of their way to make guests feel welcome and be of assistance whenever needed. They were always polite and courteous and never failed to greet guests whenever they passed you throughout the hotel.
So all in all a first class resort certainly to be recommended and one we would go back to with no hesitation however if you are the type of traveller who won't compromise then maybe not for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was, quite simply, the best holiday ever. Susan welcomed us with champagne and canapes into a comfortable reception room to sign in and so it began.....the most perfect 2 weeks. We were upgraded to a 2 room suite with sea view - stunning!! Hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere. Room was cleaned twice a day, in the morning and at turndown service, both times fresh towels were left and in the evening a bottle of water left on bedside tables. Fresh toiletries every day if needed (Korres shower gel, lotion, shampoo and conditioner). Pool area fab, plenty sunbeds & towels and the service from Shawn and Georgio was faultless. Cold towels and chilled fruit brought to your sunbed every day by the boys. Waitress service at poolside is just the best, they wont even let you pour your drink from the bottle! All done with wide smiles and friendly chat. Linda and Carmen deserve special mention. Buffet breakfast was extensive, fresh and again service was superb. Greeted each morning by Natalia in the breakfast room with her lovely smile was a great start to each day and Debbie (a fellow Scot) makes the best eggs ever! Kymata restaurant is beautiful....perfect beachside setting and splendid food and service. We ate in the surrounding area too and had a wide choice just a short walk away (20mins) or by bus (I euro, stop just outside hotel). Paphos itself was beautiful during the day but not for us at night, very busy and a wee bit like the promenade at Blackpool. For those who enjoy that though the bus service is great and there are plenty restaurants and bars there. The mantra from the staff in the hotel is "you are on your holiday, let us do the work" and they do it fantastically well! A huge thank you to everyone at Asimina, we hope to see you again next year!!

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms with separate lounge are roomy and have a great view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllieDFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a wonderful hotel a unforgetable experience great ,the rooms are fantastic and so were the staff,the food was also very good ,when you arrive you feel the 5 star welcome from everyone,and as for the suites they were also fantastic .if you want something very special then the Asiminia is the plce for you well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastbourneBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Asimina. My wife did not have a clue that we were going to stay at this hotel until we arrived. An unforgetable experience starting from check in and going onto check out. Excellent food, personnel and suites. The expression on my wife's face when she saw our suite, which also had its own private pool as well as a cabana when you use the hotel's pool, will be inprinted in my mind forever. I have travelled allover the world and stayed in top rated hotels but nothing compares to this gem of a hotel. Keep it up and rest assurred that I will paying more visits to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjve6759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The first time I reviewed the Asiminas, I titled it "unbeatable" - and I was right. Our second experience just didn't live up to our expectations. The main reason for this was occupancy - on our first visit the hotel wasn't full and everthing was fab. This time, the hotel was completely booked and this had a negative impact on several areas. Firstly, I wasn't happy with our room - although sold as a partial seaview, the main view from our balcony was of the stained roof of the hotel kitchens and the next door car-park; because the hotel was completely full, there was no option to change rooms.
Next, in the buffet restaurant there was often problems allocating outdoor tables. On a number of occasions the manager insisted that we eat indoors;even offering to return later didn't placate him - he insisted that things wouldn't improve.
By 9 o'clock in the morning 90% of the sun loungers were taken and by 10 it was 100%. Late comers were offered loungers on the beach with little shade. Strangely, the cabanos (extra charge) were never fully occupied - surely they should have been given free of charge to late coming guests?
Many excellent features remain - the waiting staff are brilliant and although some new faces, many of the regular staff are still there. Special thanks to Haini. The food is very, very good and if you buy the discounted half board package it actually comes close to local restaurant price. The basic rooms are comfortable (especially the beds) and spacious. The swimming from the beach is wonderful. Gym is better than most hotels. Massage is very good (thanks Andrea) and well priced. Room servicing is very good - thanks Eli & Rumy
So overall, this is still a 5* experience, marred mainly by high occupancy rate.

Room Tip: Partial sea view rooms have little view of anything. Pool and sea view better. Choose carefully when...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,742 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $345 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing