We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Almyra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Almyra Hotel
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed July 26, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights in May.
It is a very nice hotel and it has the whole package. Nice rooms, nice location, excellent breakfast, very good restaurants, excellent service, very nice spa area.
I can definitely recomend this hotel for anyone who apreciate the above.
You should definitely try this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malenehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,233
    514
    168
    56
    30
See reviews for
620
860
84
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Praha
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We have visited Almyra in may just when the season started. The hotel is well run with qualified staff, ideal for families with small kids. The room that we had was reasonably large and well cleaned every day. My only concern would be if the hotel is not too crowded during high season and what is the capacity of the swimming pool at that time. The beach is really miniature so we stayed all the time at the pool.. Fitness and relax center is very good. We had half-board but the meals are normally a-la carte not any buffet style (for buffet style you need to go to the hotel next doors that belongs to the same chain and serve buffet menus). But generally the food hotel serves is excellent. All in all we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RintintinPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Myself & my family have recently returned from the Almyra having booked with Tots Too a specialist family operator who I must say were fantastic! They sell the luxury five star hotels with creche & kids club facilities and whats so good about them is that the staff have been to the hotels themselves so they really know their stuff which is a help to people like me with 3 small children!

The Almyra was exceptional, vert clean inside with a real, designer style whihc I liked very much. The roosm were very nice, amazing views of the sea - we had 2 connecting Terrace Sea View rooms, staff were exceptional & the creche & kids club was fantastic. Only down side although it didnt ruin our holiday is that during the time we went there was municipal work taking place in Paphos which apparently went on for weeks but Tots Too were good enough to let us know about this well in advance, offered us an upgrade to the sister hotel & very luxurious Anassa we weren't happy with the Almyra but it was all ok there, we were happy to stay at the Almyra, kids & hubby loved it all & so did I. Yes, there was work being done on the beach and you could hear noise at certain times of the day but we were allowed to use the beach & pool at the next door sister hotel, Annabelle & we were informed by that from Tots Too a good few weeks before our holiday so we were aware of it.

Hats off to Tots too for being so efficient & professional and for forewarning us about the minicipal work because we met alot of people who were staying at the Almyra when we did & they werent informed by their travel agent/tour op so hats off to Tots Too!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank champagne_girlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Just came back from my holiday at Almyra and the municipality works are finished! Three years ago I got married at the Almyra and we felt it would be nice to return for our anniversary. We opted for the newest accommodation this time which is the Aethon rooms with sea view balconies looking out of Pafos Harbour.
Great to see the adult only pool and sea-side Spa added this year, which was our highlight of the trip! A stunning outdoor pool offers so much tranquility that easily we spent the entire day there, especially when the spa restaurant, Eauzone is so good. Lunch at the beachfront Ouzeri is heavenly now, with the new revamped coast line leading you all the way to the Pafos harbor.

Perfect for families and now equally for couples, Almyra has reinvented itself once again. Do go!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_VicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We are a family with 3 children, 11 months, 3yrs and 12yrs. This hotel is an absolute must for families with small children, ideal up to about 10yrs I would say, although our 12yr old had a great time too. The weather was super, really warm but not an oppressive heat.
It was just so nice to go to a ‘posh’ hotel that was also ultra child friendly. They really have thought of everything you could need for your little ones, and nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel really does look like the pictures on the website and in the brochures, sort of cool modern luxury. We had two interconnecting inland view rooms (the cheapest!), which gave us ample space. It could be a bit noisy at night from the nightclub opposite, so you may want to consider the more expensive sea view rooms on the other side of the hotel. The cleaning staff visited the room twice a day, and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean.
The creche and kids club is run by 'Powder Byrne Kids', so all staff are either English nursery staff, or fluent English speaking nannies. They do all sorts of activities, and even take them swimming if you are happy for that.
The food was great too, and there were plenty of child-friendly options at each meal. The Notios restaurant over-looks the sea with wide reaching views, and makes a stunning setting for dinner, watching the sunset and the castle in the distance being lit up. You also get to use all the facilities at the Annabelle Hotel, which is next door, so plenty of variety. We were on half board, and there was always a choice of 2 or 3 different restaurants between the Almyra and Annabelle where you could take your evening meal. For lunch we would walk in to town (you are on the main road) and there are numerous nice cheap restaurants where you can get a bite to eat. The 'pinguinos' cafe bar was a particular favourite of ours (on the right hand side as you walk down the road, about 3 minutes).
There are also very nice adult-only areas if you get the chance for some peace and quiet.
There was building work going on at the promenade below the hotel as a previous reviewer stated, but as it is below the hotel you don't really see it and it certainly didn't spoil our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mum3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We have just got back from a stay at the Almyra.Be warned - the main pool area is currently above a building site. Yes - a building site.If you're looking for the deafening white noise of a sandblaster,the whirring of cement mixing lorries and cement dust in your sushi then the Almyra is the the place for you. Our pictures barely do justice to the scenes of carnage - and these were taken from the pool balcony - about 4 yards from the main swimming pool.Apparently the local council are upgrading the promenade but the work is over running (should have been completed weeks ago). I suspect it will continue for at least another month.Neither the tour operator or the travel agent mentioned this,so if you're going I strongly urge you to check the situation.
We complained (like everyone else in the hotel) and were offered upgrades,free board and some free nights if we returned. Which we probably will - the management dealt very calmly with our complaint and responded very swiftly.It was our second visit - bright,stylish rooms,good food,great free kids club,excellent food and a nice shallow warm main pool.
They have just added a spa,gym and pool for adults which is a god send if you want to avoid the gangs of roaming 5 year olds for a while.The council also look as if they are spending money to upgrade Pafos,which is no more than a few hundred yards out of the front door.But why couldn't they have done it in the winter??!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

My husband and I just loved this hotel, would recommend to book a sea view and perhaps a up-grade to a larger room on the grown floor. We just had breakfast and lunch at the hotel and every evening went out for dinner. We did have a problem with the people next door leaving their 2 children 6yrs/4yrs all alone and making so much noise, we where moved to a different room the next day. The staff where fantastic with children, my daughter loved the children's menu. If you need any baby equipment/food/nappies etc, I would e-mail the hotel a few weeks before you go. The pool was perfect for children it even had a cover which kept the sun off.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zizzyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,627 reviews
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel

Property: Almyra Hotel
Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60401, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#25 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#25 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Almyra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and relaxing, fashionable yet unpretentious, Almyra is a chic cutting-edge luxury 5 star family seafront hotel that makes contemporary luxury accessible to all. Almyra sits in eight acres of landscaped gardens on the Mediterranean shoreline of Paphos, Cyprus. Meaning 'taste of the sea', Almyra's highlights include the Almyraspa - a sun-lit utopia of organic and marine-based therapies complemented by inspiring ocean vistas - and the waterfront Kyma ('Wave') Suites, showcasing harbour views from candle-lit rooftop terraces. Almyra is a comfortable combination of modern design elements, sleek facilities and family-friendly features: because having children doesn't mean that you have to sacrifice good taste... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Cyprus
Almyra Hotel Paphos
Almyra Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing