We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit again!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almyra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Almyra Hotel
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visit again!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for a week , on september.This hotel is suitable for couples for sure!!! We spend wonderful time there. Our room was facing the sea, enjoying evrey day the sunset. Exactly outside of the hotel is the begining of the pedestrian site. You can have a walk until the castle approx 1km. The hotel is surrounded by many shops and restaurants.
The food was amazing , especially the breakfast buffet. High quality ingredients and big variety,
I will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    488
    155
    54
    29
See reviews for
559
756
73
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I went to Almyra with my husband and 2 year old daughter in May last year, for 10 days, mainly to get away from the rain in the UK! We had a lovely time, staff was great, food was lovely, breakfast amazing. It was full of kids of her age, but it didn't feel too noisy/hectic. Our daughter loved spending time by the pool, and they offer complimentary warm milk with cookies before bedtime, which she loved! There is a lovely promenade in front of the hotel. Paphos town is not very nice, and at night wasn't really for us, but we did get out a couple of nights just to go for a stroll and that was fun. We did do some sightseeing (the Unesco World Heritage ruins are amazing), and got a car and drove to Afrodite beach and to a lovely restaurant in the mountains. The buffet food gets a bit tiring after a week, so we got a bus to the town and had a lovely meal out. But generally we were quite happy to lounge around. My daughter left two bags with toys and soft toys behind, and I was amazed that when I contacted the hotel to see if they still had these (as you know toddlers can get really attached to some toys!), they had it and they sent it over to the UK. I was amazed they did that for us!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a garden view, some people complained the rooms facing the road can be too n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liss,united kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

our room was poorly decorated with just a painted concrete floor,paint flaking off bathroom door,tiles missing in shower and around shower door,large mirror lent against wall which is dangerous if you have children,heating worked occasionally did complain 5 times at least to no avail,room was big though,no view of town as trees obscured them,noisey traffic caused by boy racers in cars and motorbikes doing wheelies burning rubber,corriders need painting as well as room,cleaners were superb,food is excellent staff superb in mosaic restaurent,lobby bar,and reception,indoor pool missing tiles at bottom of pool,massage was good but overpriced,gym is good as well as sauna and wetroom,hotel is in good poistion of paphos easy to get around especially by the local buses and cheap all day tickets

Room Tip: sea -view rooms are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We've spent the fabulous 9 days in Paphos, staying - for the second time - in Almyra. And this time again it was completely satisfying. We enjoyed the beautiful location - just a stone's throw from the harbor where we used to stroll in the sun, the friendly people at the reception, in the Mosaica restaurant and the Lounge Bar. The food was delicious, wines are carefully selected, the lounge music quiet and caressing. Our room was comfortable although the cleaning women were not always dutiful. However, the general peaceful mood in the winter Almyra was amazing. We wished to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and we found - again - that feeling of peaceful seclusion in this friendly hotel. Our stay coincided with the family celebration and
We'll surely come again, And thank you, Almyra!
Dr. and Ekaterina Bolshakov.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I spent ten days at the Almyra hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, in January to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We chose this hotel because of its location and the fact that it was five star and we wanted our stay to be special. We found that every aspect of the hotel and its staff was perfect. On the day of our arrival a cake was brought to our room on a large beautifully decorated plate.

We upgraded to a superior room from which there was a lovely view of the promenade, the harbour and the medieval fort. The room was a quite large, well decorated and very comfortable. The bathroom was bright with a full length mirror which gave a feeling of space.

We had expected to enjoy buffet meals but there were not enough guests to make that viable. However, that was to our advantage because the a la carte meals were absolutely wonderful, each one being beautifully presented and worthy of being photographed. The choice of menu was excellent and all tastes were catered for. The restaurant staff were most attentive, very friendly and obliging, and the meals and the service were truly five star.

The hotel overall was modern and spacious and the reception staff were always willing to help by providing information and looking after guests, whatever their needs.

This was a wonderful holiday in a lovely hotel. We thoroughly recommend the hotel and intend to return there for another holiday before too long.

Room Tip: Request a superior room with a sea view on an upper floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

warm welcomes
comforable and spaciouse rooms.
excellent setting amazing sunset
excellant staff
brilliant food with pleanty of variaty and choice - breakfast buffet with some slight variations (local cuisine). lunch menu the same all week apart from saturday which was a buffet. dinner, al a carte menu. all meals were of the highest quality!!

Cant wait to return

Room Tip: sea view is a must, sunset to die for!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PA34688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have communicated your feedback on to the team also.

We hope to welcome you back to Almya very soon.


Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

have to say the almyra is the best hotel ive ever stayed at.excellent food,service,and facilities.the only fault i would say it has is the astronomic bar prices! they are at least double the average you would pay locally.this can be demonstrated by the lack of residents using the bar in the evening,resulting in there being no atmosphere whatsoever. if they would drop the prices by 30% sales would soar,and hence a decent atmosphere created! please consider this,almyra,as you have a fantastic establishment which i am looking forward to returning to as soon as possible!

Room Tip: seaview rooms have the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel

Property: Almyra Hotel
Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60401, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#25 Family Hotel in Paphos
#25 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Almyra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and relaxing, fashionable yet unpretentious, Almyra is a chic cutting-edge luxury 5 star family seafront hotel that makes contemporary luxury accessible to all. Almyra sits in eight acres of landscaped gardens on the Mediterranean shoreline of Paphos, Cyprus. Meaning 'taste of the sea', Almyra's highlights include the Almyraspa - a sun-lit utopia of organic and marine-based therapies complemented by inspiring ocean vistas - and the waterfront Kyma ('Wave') Suites, showcasing harbour views from candle-lit rooftop terraces. Almyra is a comfortable combination of modern design elements, sleek facilities and family-friendly features: because having children doesn't mean that you have to sacrifice good taste... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Almyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Cyprus
Almyra Hotel Paphos
Almyra Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing