We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate experience from start to finish”
Review of Almyra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Almyra Hotel
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Spent a highly enjoyable week at the Almyra and this is definitely one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a very long time.

It was our first hotel holiday with our 18 month old daughter and this is a top notch hotel for families with young children. The Baby Go Lightly service is a great idea and the creche is first rate. We also took advantage of the babysitting service. All of these things made the holiday more enjoyable for all of us.

The most striking thing about the hotel is the very high quality of the staff. Incredibly personable and genuine. Service is first rate - attentive but unobtrusive. They dealt brilliantly with everything when our daughter had a fall and had to be rushed to hospital and were very caring throughout the stay. The front deskteam were great and helped with everything we threw at them.

The hotel also has the best restaurants we experienced in Paphos - Notios and Ouzeri are great (not cheap but you get what you pay for). Breakfast had lots of options and was of a high quality. Didn't experience the issue over coffee that one reviewer had!

Bedrooms are pretty good - we took a garden terrace room which is great value and in hindsight it is essential to have a terrace or balcony if you have small children. The garden rooms do face the road but it was not a big issue as far as we were concerned and, importantly, we couldn't hear it at night. Free wifi is a massive plus and excellent TV channels for the kids.

General hotel facilities are also of a high standard - really good spa and the main pool is fantastic for children with a very shallow end. It is also often covered and there is a nice mix of sunshine and shade poolside. The gardens overlooking the sea look good for sunworshippers seeking peace and quiet. The lobby area and bar are very nice (Andreas mixes a mean cocktail). Again on the kids theme, the small playground, whilst a bit basic, provides a welcome distraction.

If you are a family with children below school age I cannot recommend the Almyra highly enough. A hotel that allows you to relax! We rarely go to the same place twice but Almyra may be the exception.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur1969London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us at Almyra over your recent trip. It is a real pleasure for us to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services, and reading your positive comments here gives us the motivation we need in order to continue our efforts.

Most inland and superior rooms are interconnecting, therefore anyone travelling without children we would recommend booking our Aethon Sea view rooms on the adult wing. We are glad this was overcome during your stay and you made the best out of your week at Almyra.

In our effort to constantly improve, you would be happy to know that we are planning to upgrade to LCD TV sets, update all TV cabinets and add to the quality of our rooms.

We hope that you will soon return to experience Almyra once more.

Best regards,
Almyra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,734 - 1,740 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

Myself and friends have recently returned from a long weekend at the Almyra in Paphos. We were on our annual 'girlie weekend' looking for a relaxed weekend in the sun, and that's excatly what we got.

We had seaview rooms in the main part of the hotel, which all had stunning seaviews and were comfortably furnished. My only criticisms of the rooms are that the interconnecting rooms are very noisy. I could easily hear my neighbours' intimate conversations, which wasn't great. Fortunately, after a noisy first night, the reception staff were very happy to move me to a non-interconnecting room, which was much quieter. The other criticism is that there are no tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms.

The facilities at the hotel are pretty good. There are two outdoor pools to choose from - the main, kid-friendly pool and the quieter, adult-only pool. Both pools were pretty busy and there was a bit of a scrum in the morning for the pool-side loungers but the hotel has fairly strict rules as to how long you can hold a sunbed for.

The spa was also good, although we only used the sauna and steam room - both very nice and free of charge. We ate at the hotel for all our meals (the surrounding area didn't appear to have a lot to offer!) and really enjoyed the food. Although a little on the pricey side, the food and wine were pretty reasonable for a hotel.

All in all, the hotel was great for what we wanted.

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are on the quieter side of the building. Avoid interconnecting rooms if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

A beautiful, modern hotel where we were greeted with attentive and friendly staff. Our room was an Aetheon Sea View Room which we would highly recommend. We had a great view over to the harbour area and saw some beautiful sunsets from our balcony. Room very spacious and in quiet surroundings. I had two visits to the Almyra Spa, having a Fusion Massage then a Deep Pressure Massage, both of which I can highly recommend, the first one so good I had to have another one! My therapist was amazing at her job and really knew her stuff! The Spa again was very modern and very tranquil, with a chilled and welcoming reception and staff, an ideal place to really relax and unwind.
We booked for B&B and breakfast had everything you could think of available, so had a great choice and lovely food. We ate once for Lunch at the Eauzone Restaurant and once at Notios for dinner. Food was fresh and tasty for lunch and absolutely delicious at Notios.
Hotel well maintained and housekeeping faultless. Had a totally relaxing and very enjoyable stay. Just what we needed! Definitely a hotel we want to come back to!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spalady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Easily my favorite hotel on the west coast of cyprus, outdoing her more expensive sister property the Anassa Hotel by a landslide! Service was impeccable down to the waiter handrolling me a cigaratte as i had none on me. Rooms offer the most beautiful sunsets available on the island.. it literaly feels as though the sun is setting inside your room... U sleep to the sound of the sea... and what a spa... even as u trudge along on the treadmill, the view allows you to escape the nagging knee pain :@)

Room Tip: take a top room floor... we had 413 and the view i think was the best situation... either those or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karlhaddad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Almyra and for complimenting us so greatly on TripAdvisor.

I remember you mentioning that you have worked in hotels and this gives even more meaning to your kind words. Your comments have been passed on to our team.

Thank you very much once again. We hope we will welcome you back to Almyra very soon.

Best regards,
Almyra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed from 16-30 september 2011 in hotel Almyra.
It is an perfect hotel with very friendly personal.
The breakfast was very good and also the food in the different restaurants was high quality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergtabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

What an Amazing spa. If you are staying in this hotel you wont be disappointed with the spa. I highly recommend a massage there. It was amazing, and relaxing, with views across the ocean whilst you are being pampered. Lovely friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. If you have a treatment you are entitled to also use the facilities for the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanyGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for recommending Almyra Spa so positively on TripAdvisor.

Please rest assured that all your nice comments will be passed on to the team. In our effort to provide good service, we see this as great motivation.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon

Almyra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

On first impressions this hotel is great for both couples and families. I stayed here with my girlfriend, Sister, husband and my niece for 7 days from the 11th till 18th Sept, check in was very quick and relaxed whilst sitting enjoying a drink which was great. When shown to our room first impressions it was of an ok standard but in need of a good upgrade like a new carpet as this had a lot of stains on in our room also the grounting in the bathroom had seen better days and also an upgrade of the TV to a more mordern one would of been better. Also the view of the gardens could of been better with maybe a balcony too.

The hotel itself was very clean though just kept feeling it needed a new lick of paint around it as it looked and felt quite dated, the swimming pool areas for both families and adults were great most of my girlfriend and myselfs time was spent at the Spa area relaxing during the day over the sea , couldnt fault the weather all week was 32 degrees everyday. With only being bed and breakfast we didnt sample the lunches or dinners as these were expensive and went for meals outside the hotel great chinese, Sushi, French, italian restaurants all within walking distance, the breakfast how ever were excellent choices of everything you could want at breakfast. The prices for drinks could of been abit more reasonable 2 fantas and a bottle of water being 10 Euros a time.

All in all this is a good hotel staff are excellent and couldnt do enough for you its very child and family friendly the area of paphos itsself is excellent with bars, restaurants etc. Only downside is like I said hotel is in need of a good upgrade.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us on your recent vacation, and for recommending Almyra on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, even if in-direct. We would like to assure you that all your good comments for our staff will be passed on, as we consider them the best motivation.

We have many plans in place as we strive to update our room product too. You would be happy to know that over the winter months we are scheduling to upgrade the TV-cabinets and install new LCD TV sets. In the category you stayed in, the Inland view rooms will receive a generous make-over, with new flooring replacing the carpet too. In some room categories we are also planning to replace the bathtub with a large Wet-room with shower.

With all this in mind, and considering how enjoyable your stay was, we hope to see you back in the near future.

Thank you
Almyra management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,780 reviews
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
4.1 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#28 of 85 in Paphos
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60401, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#25 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#25 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $131 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Almyra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and relaxing, fashionable yet unpretentious, Almyra is a chic cutting-edge luxury 5 star family seafront hotel that makes contemporary luxury accessible to all. Almyra sits in eight acres of landscaped gardens on the Mediterranean shoreline of Paphos, Cyprus. Meaning 'taste of the sea', Almyra's highlights include the Almyraspa - a sun-lit utopia of organic and marine-based therapies complemented by inspiring ocean vistas - and the waterfront Kyma ('Wave') Suites, showcasing harbour views from candle-lit rooftop terraces. Almyra is a comfortable combination of modern design elements, sleek facilities and family-friendly features: because having children doesn't mean that you have to sacrifice good taste... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Almyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Cyprus
Almyra Hotel Paphos
Almyra Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing