We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysium Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$196
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Axiothea Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,660)
Filter reviews
3,660 results
Traveler rating
2,961
516
117
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,961
516
117
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gardenbacco restaurantcyprian maisonettehalf boardbeautiful hotelsea viewstar hotelkids clubprivate beachevening buffetpool staffindoor poolwelcome drinkguest relationstennis courtsa la carte restaurantsnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
1,818 - 1,823 of 3,660 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I don't usually say it, but I'm very happy I listen to my wife's advice. This hotel is beautiful and the service is great. The prices for food and spa are in line with 5* ranking so no complaints there. It is within walking distance from an array of bars and restaurants of all kind for those who like staying in 5* hotels but reluctant to pay 5* prices for food and drinks whilst there. The location is fantastic for those who like visit the famous sights of Paphos. It is suitable for families and couples of all ages as well as people that travel on their own. I have been in a few hotels that claim 5* rating in Cyprus and Elysium is my favourite so far. Compliments to the management and staff - well done guys.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is perfect for a luxury short or longer break and total indulgence .
We spend just a long weekend there: it is a short transfer from the airport and the hotel staff couldnt make you more welcome. The rooms have all the amenities one expects from a 5* hotel and the food was wonderful. March is still low season but it was warm enough to sit around the outside pool or stroll around the beautiful manicured gardens to the sea shore.
There is a wonderful indoor pool and Spa area with a Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam and Relaxation room and the ESPA Spa treatments were very professional. A facial with Alina or a hot stone massage with Vilma (both including lots of tips and advice afterwards how to care for your body and skin) relaxes you totally. If you like to venture out there is a beautiful coastal walk into Paphos Harbour itself, there are even bikes on hand if you dont fancy a walk . Complete this with a sunset aspect for the perfect sundowner, this hotel is guaranteed to provide you with a great holiday.

Room Tip: The Standard rooms beginning with 2 on each floor have a good side sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have known the hotel since it was opened and although have been to many functions and gala there I had till now never stayed as a guest, this was a special treat for a few days for my 7 year old daughter and I and it was a fabulous time, from checking in and a welcome drink to checking out, the whole place really oozed tranquility and quality.

The beds excellent, baths also, all the food first class, the grounds immaculately kept, all staff so professional, helpful and happy. I really cannot say enough about the whole experience, I have stayed in several other 5 star hotels in Paphos, Coral bay, Limasol and Larnaca, and in my opinion the Elysium knocks spots off them all.

Room Tip: sea room views for a stunning view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spent 2 very happy weeks at the Elysium in late January, early February taking a room with a sea view. The hotel provides everything you would expect from a five star hotel, but with an extra personal touch. Staff remember who you are, where you prefer to sit, what you like to drink and when. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and nothing is too much trouble for them. I would visit again tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have just returned from our third stay in the Elysium and cannot speak highly enough of it. We love the architecture, the spaciousness, the gardens and the luxurious, well appointed rooms. The choice and quality of the food in each of the restaurants is excellent and the hotel staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. Looking forward very much to our next visit.
David and Gladys

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews