We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again”
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elysium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Once Again”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stay at this hotel for the 4th time. Parents and 4 kids ages 14, 17, 21, and 23.
Bottom line- The kids demand that we will continue with our vacation in this hotel!
A great staff with a remarkable serving attitude, excellent food, great view.
The only unpleasant thing we faced, and it was our mistake, is not reserving a full sea view rooms.
The front desk solves the problem at once.
I recommend ordering FSV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reshef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,615
    464
    108
    41
    24
See reviews for
952
1,704
64
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Hotel is very highly recommended!
It is a Top Class Hotel offering top class services.
The staff are very nice and polite and they offer an excellent service.
The swimming pool is very large and clean.
All rooms are clean and comfortable.
This hotel offers good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel from start to finish is beautiful. We arrived at 10.15pm and the receptionist immediately asked if we would like dinner and directed us to the buffer which closed at 10,30pm. good first impression. The staff did not clear away any food until we had finished our meal. The grounds and the rooms are immaculate and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help. We stayed 10 nights at the Elysium and would definitely return.

There are a couple of minor downsides to be aware of :-1. The price of drinks and food in the hotel is extortionate! and they ask you not to buy from outside for comsuption inside the hotel. We thought this was out of order as 5 Euro for a bottle of water as ooposed to 75 cents from the supermarket is scandalous! and 2. If you go with Jet 2 beware that only the buffet is included in the half board option, this is not clear the in brochure although we have come across it before so was aware. In the other restaurants you get an allowance and the food is awesome but it will cost you.

Overall though, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This idyllic picturesque hotel boasts character and from the moment we arrived exceeded all our expectations. The attention to detail from the staff and the high standard and quality of the hotel made for a wonderful and relaxing holiday. I would have no hesitations in recommending this hotel as our personal experience indicates that you would not be disappointed. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slynny79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Elysium in a Royal Garden Studio. Lovely room with private garden, own plunge pool and double sunbed.

Exceptional service from the moment we arrived, porter and receptionist were very friendly and gave a warm welcome after a long journey. All members of the Elysium team who looked after us gave genuine friendly service, with nothing being too much trouble. The Chef at breakfast was very entertaining and gave a lovely warm welcome in the morning.

The hotel grounds and gardens are impeccably maintained to a high standard.

The pool areas are fantastic with lots of different areas so even when busy it doesn't feel overcrowded.

Being in a Royal Studio we had access to The Royal Pool which was a lovely relaxing pool where you could relax in peace and quiet.

We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel all of which were delicious and a wide range of choice. Great varied choice on room service menu also.

Would highly recommend this hotel, its relaxing and luxurious with a great attention to detail. Lots of little touches during our stay that made it extra special.

Thank you to everyone who made our Elysium stay a memorable one. We definitely hope to make a repeat visit sometime.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My mum and myself booked this holiday and like many people come here to see whats what,well after a wonderfull two weeks we will be booking up for next year.food was always impressive and having a young son was comforting.the staff always made a huge fuss of Cody and that wins awards in my book.Andreas is faultless in his work a true gent in our eyes.read a few comments about lack of sunbeds and umbrellas but if you dont come down till twelve or after that be up early and you wont have any problems.cannot wait to go back next year!thank you again for a fabulous holiday and Cody sends some smiles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemzy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked a family suite at this hotel in July this year. On arrival the reception staff were super friendly & welcoming. We were then taken to our room, quite a distance from the reception through dark & gloomy corridors to the family suite. I was truly speechless when I saw the room. It was dark, stuffy & worn, with small balconies.Within minutes I decided that under no circumstances would we be staying there. Absolutely not! Truly awful, very expensive for what it was & definitely not 5 star. The head receptionist was fabulous & moved us to a Royal Garden Villa with its own plunge pool. A bit extra in cost but worth it. As many people have said, the staff are great, the gardens are beautiful but the prices especially poolside are ridiculous. You are totally ripped off. I expect a bit of that at a fabulous hotel, but this is not a Leading hotel of the world or a 5 star deluxe property. I'm happy to pay over if its worth it but this place isn't. It's lovely but please don't expect the best. I'd go again but never would I stay in a family suite or a standard room......

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecEly, Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member LondonBeachlover
We would like to thank you for choosing the Elysium for your recent holiday here in Cyprus and for spending some precious time to share your experience with a review on tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for the compliments on our hotel gardens, the friendless of our staff and the welcome you have experienced.

All issues mentioned in your review that have not met your expectations, have been noted.

Our Family Suite is a room type which is one of the most popular within the hotel and is of course rather different in style, décor, layout and facilities than the Royal Garden Villa that you have opted to stay.

In regards to your comment about the prices, we would like to mention that the Elysium prices are in par with other 5 star properties in the island.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to review your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon giving us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,632 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Property: Elysium Hotel
Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing