We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR SECOND VISIT AND THERE WILL BE A THIRD NEXT YEAR.”
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elysium Hotel
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights between the 3rd and 7th July to celebrate our anniversary. Having stayed before we just had to go back.
We stayed in a Royal Garden Villa with sea view and private pool. Excellent value for money for such exceptional accommodation, especially if you are seeking tranquillity and privacy. The Royal Villas further enjoy the exclusive use of the magnificent Royal Pool.
We had limited time so we wanted to eat in the a la carte restaurants that we missed out on last time.
All were excellent. If you are looking for fresh Lobster or prime Kobe beef steak then try the MEDITERRANEO, Cedric the wonderful maitre de ,will really look after you.
If you prefer something more romantic then you must try the Italian restaurant called Bacco.The ambiance of this torch lit courtyard is wonderful, you really felt that you were in a quiet corner of Tuscany.
However we thought O'SHIN the Japanese restaurant was the best all-round , this is not to take anything away from the others but the food was simply exquisite.
When dining in these particular restaurants please try the Cypriot wines, they were surprisingly good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephenoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,351)
There are newer reviews for Elysium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,795 - 1,801 of 3,353 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Full service hotel great for a relaxing getaway for whole family. Very prety hotel very child friendly. Has Kiddy pool and great playroom.
2 improvements needed. Playroom closes to early, no place to play post dinner. Need to have toys out by the kiddy pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatrise42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights at the end of May. Check-in was quick and friendly. We had booked a side sea-view room but were advised we were upgraded to a sea-view room (we were celebrating two very significant occasions). Unfortunately our room was at the end of the corridor so we still only had a partial sea-view. This was a little disappointing, but nevertheless our room was spacious and nicely decorated.
We loved the style of the property- built like a castle with a draw-bridge, the layout and the many facilities. There is a very large pool with heaps of loungers. If you prefer not to be around the pool there are many loungers on the grassed area overlooking the sea. There is also a spa, which seemed very popular and a hairdressing salon. There were a number of weddings at the hotel during our stay. Because the hotel/grounds are so attractive it is an ideal venue.
It's hard to not like anything about the Elysium. It's unusual layout, beautiful interior and fantastic breakfast - with champagne if you wish!. The choice of food is endless to suit all tastes.The very large dining room with seating inside and outside although very busy seems to run very well. Service is very high in all parts of the hotel
A walk to Paphos along the seafront would probably take half an hour, but we had a hire car so the trip took 10/15 mins. Parking in Paphos is quite difficult to find. There is a nice harbor with plenty of eating places and shopping center. Having the car gave us the opportunity to visit some of the villages up in the hills, where we met some great locals and had some excellent food. There are many restaurants within 5 mins walk from the hotel. All cuisines and to suit all budgets.
We loved our stay at the Elysium, which was our first visit to Cyprus. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Cyprus and would recommend this hotel for it's service and "class".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evertravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stopped here for a week starting the 3rd July, excellent hotel couldn't fault anything staff superb very friendly and nothing to much trouble.
There was a large wedding on one night and the reception contacted us to explain there could be some noise heard in the room we were staying so offered to move us to a quiet room for the night,not many hotels would have offered this. We had an inland room which overlooked the tennis courts and towards the old town.
We went half board breakfast very good,evening meal was a buffet with a different theme every night.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rach990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just visited The Elysium for the 7th time and it's getting almost impossible to find fault ! We had a cyprian maisonette ( we are lucky enough to get more or less the same one facing the royal gardens ) we more than fulfils our needs and is kept beautifully clean and a lovely range of Molton Brown toiletries in both of its bathrooms.
All common areas of the hotel are fabulous ,spacious ,cool ,clean.airy and really nicely decorated and the pool area is one of the best.
The Restaurants were particularly exceptional on this visit, We are vegetarians and in the past the menus have been limited for us, Not any more, The A La Carte menu in the Lemonia has at least 3 or 4 choices which do not include any meat or fish and and The O Shin restaurant exceeded expectations with the choices they gave us. By far and away Bacco Restaurant was exceptional as always . They have vegetarian option on the menu and are willing to to provide other options if there is another dish you would prefer. ( From this year this is also offered in the Lemonia ) .
The staff are wonderful. All are friendly,courteous and some have been there since our first visit in 2008 so we feel like we more or less have an away from home family !
We'll be back there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanThomas49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here several times either renting a suite or a sea view room with spacious and very contemporary decor. The room is cleaned two times per day and this ensures it stays spotless. I've been back many times and everything is always as good as I remembered. Everything, from the furnishing to the toiletries in the room, to the balcony and veranda view is great. I've stayed at a great number of 5-star hotels across the world and this is among the best. Staff is friendly and helpful everywhere. The hotel areas are beautifully designed, with stunning Mediterranean sunsets view-points. The service level is exceptional. The food is great, they have a large variety of fresh food, salad, fish and cheese platters, also they offer a great variety of drinks and lovely champagnes. Of course the drinks are expensive but they are premium brands and there is a good wine selection. Breakfast time is the best, excellent and impressive buffet with an omelet station, fresh fruits, all sorts of breads, pancakes etc.The indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi etc are well maintained, always clean and quite. The cleansing was absolutely amazing in all areas. The Spa is exceptional, lovely staff and a great variety of treatments, one of the best spa places on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank The_Trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We just stayed at the Elysium and had one of their suites. Everything, from the furnishings, to the toiletries, to the view were wonderful. Working for a major film studio, I've stayed at many 5-star hotels and this is easily among the best. The view from our suite was magnificent and the staff could not have been more attentive or helpful.

We stayed on half board and had intended to take some of our meals in one of the speciality restaurants. There was no need. The buffet was outstanding, with a wonderful variety of fresh salads and the best quality meat, fish and shellfish. Breakfast was similarly lavish. If you do stay, definitely ask for half or even fully board. And so spend a bit more and get a sea view room. It is well worth the money.

The pool is wonderful and extremely clean; the gym is very well appointed and not at all crowded; the grounds are magnificently maintained; there are plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas; and the spa and indoor pool are lovely. The spa is indeed expensive, but this is a 5-star resort so you don't expect bargain prices.

I'd also like to remark on the comments made by some people regarding the guests. When we stayed at the Elysium, many (if not a majority) of guests were Russian. That said, they were perhaps the best mannered and most polite people in the resort and I say this as a Brit. Sadly, many of my fellow countrymen did not exhibit the same traits and "reserved" sunloungers as early as 7am, only to show about around 11am. They also tended to be among the more rude guests, acting as if they were from Belgravia when quite obviously they were not.

In all, this is one of the finest hotels I have ever visited. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. You will be glad you did! Also, do not request the "Royal" wing u...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank expatdave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
#3 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $153 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing