We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PhilYorkshire”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elysium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PhilYorkshire”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited the Elysium in April for one week. Read the good reviews and was not disappointed. We have stayed in 5* hotels in Turkey Dubai and USA and this is of the same standard except for the price of the drinks. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly particularly the pool staff you never had to struggle with umbrellas or finding sunbeds. We had an inland view room which was quite adequate and I am glad I did not pay the £300 extra for the sea view as at the end of the day you are only in your room to sleep and shower. The only down side in my opinion was the lack of evening entertainment and also the cost of the drinks. It would have been a nice gesture if the management offered a happy hour for pre dinner drinks where holiday makers could meet and chat. We also were bothered by Russian guests who appeared to take over the hotel being British we put on a stiff upper lip and tried not to let their ignorance bother us. Other than this we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: We had inland room 3127 it overlooked the tennis court and old town Paphos. It was fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jive079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,519
    445
    105
    39
    24
See reviews for
911
1,645
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (934)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the moment we arrived we realised that this was something special. The staff were great and really could not do enough for us. In particular the waiters and dining room staff were friendly, highly professional and always with a willing smile. The food was great and plentiful with a daily changing menu. The chocolate mousse was fantastic. It seems my shirts shrunk during our stay, cant think why! The location was very peaceful and the facilities spotless. Overall a great holiday and would highly recommend. We shall be returning.

Room Tip: The inland views are not so pretty so pay a little more if you want to sit on the balcony overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelvinWilkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visited during April this year, I can recommend to anyone seeking a delightful and relaxing holiday. Excellent Staff, good food, elegant surroundings. Only one word is needed to describe this Hotel: 'Outstanding'. We will most certainly visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistypupAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Elysium is one adorable hotel! Very classical and worth every penny. Everybody was very funny and the service was perfect. The maisonette is amazing and all hotel structure is good. The particular beach is spetacular. The water is very green and clean. It was one fantastic stay. I really wanna come back there. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Elysium in May 2012 and little has changed in respect of the very high standard offered by the hotel staff. Our recent stay was in April 2013. The main downside in respect of this recent stay was a 250 or so strong Russian convention. Unfortunately many of them displayed few if any social skills in respect of other guests. Noise at night in the corridors, banging of doors, pushing into the lifts. Maybe we Brits are too polite? Unfortunately this problem is echoed in many other european and worldwide hotels. I have nothing against the Russian people at all but what I would describe as rudeness perhaps they may consider to be the norm? Notwithstanding this the staff provide an outstanding service in all departments. The buffet style breakfast is excellent however some variation at times would be of some value. In respect of the dinner evening buffet, as a non meat eater, I found on some of the themed evenings it increasingly difficult to find dishes that did not contain meat. Unfortunately many of the salads also contained meat but this information was not displayed on the accompanying contents display. Generally the fish available was small pieces of rather tepid fish in a sauce. In fairness the restaurant manager did offer to provide something specially cooked but when eating with others this caused a time delay. The Greek themed night provided a much larger choice for me. I noticed a similar comment in respect of the food provided, from another Trip Advisor contributor.
The hotel now provides fee WiFi throughout the hotel, rooms and grounds. This was introduced during our recent stay. Once again the housekeeping was excellent with no shotage of fresh towels. The grounds are beautifully maintained and plenty of sunbeds are available with good quality thick mattresses. The pool staff are contantly on hand to set up sunloungers and umberellas. They also provide an excellent drinks and food service from the pool bar although the food menu is somewhat restricted. We ate one evening in the Restorante Bacco, the hotel's Italian restaurant. Those booking half board will receive a 15 euro credit when eating there. The food was excellent which gave me the oppotunity to enjoy some excellent fish. The restaurant is set in an open courtyard with very low lighting. Diners are given torches in order to read the menu. Noval and saves electricity! A fun evening. Despite the main buffet dining and recognising the difficulty with my own food preference, nevertheless I must still give the Elysium 5 stars and look forward to returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: As I mentioned in my report of 2012 the side sea facing on the swiming pool side of the building pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

It was a really nice hotel and i really enjoyed it was lovely i thought the food was great the staff were lovely and the whole familey really enjoyed it the kids had a great time they met lovely friends and spent the whole day on the water slide and in the park and me and my husband enjoyed relaxing it is a fantastic hotel and I recommend it highly

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stacm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

By any standards the Elysium is a first rate hotel. Located about two miles from Paphos but the town is reachable by a lovely sea front walk. the hotel itself is splendid. Its public rooms are large attractive and comfortable. the restaurant concentrates on the qualityof both its food and cooking and presentation. The bedrooms are well appointed, attractive and comfortable. The pool area is set in large well maintained gardens. If you want a comfortable relaxing stay in a stylish, first rate hotel you would not go wrong here.
The staff are very good, always friendly and obliging, the head porter would not be out of place at the Ritz. The spa is also very good, I had a facial and massage from Varna who was excellent.
A couple of small points to quibble with, the bar prices are too high. Having paid for the hotel including its bars, should the drinks be a third more than other places? the local wines in the restaurant were all above 30 euros a bottle. They were good but not that good?
There are a number of local bars and taverna's within a short walk which are more sensibly priced. In a similar vein there were speciality restaurants but the additional charges were again unnecessarily high. As a result they were poorly attended.
That apart, this is a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We had a partial sea view at the side of the hotel, which was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
2,433 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,828 reviews
2.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Property: Elysium Hotel
Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing