We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elysium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Top class hotel catering for families without a sign of pomposity .The international nature of the clientele ensure a vibrant family atmosphere . Wonderful facilities for children and adults - cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for families or couples

Room Tip: Sea view is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,504
    440
    103
    39
    24
See reviews for
898
1,639
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went here last year at the end of November. The weather was great and the hotel was really quiet, but still with enough of a buzz about it. Not much to do for kids but lots if really nice beaches a short drive away. The hotel beach is good but quite small. It is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly & helpful, the same can be said of all the locals as well. It was our first trip to Cyprus & we will go back. Pathos is about a 20 minute walk along a nice coastal path that is wide and well maintained. Lots of bars & restaurants here as well as boat trips etc. All in all a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: There's not much of a view at the back of the hotel so best to book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This year was the third time that I have stayed at the Elysium, What can I say the best Hotel ,service, staff that I have met.
The scenery from your Bedroom if you book seaview is outstanding and so are the staff
I have travelled to differant countries thoughout my life but will always go back to The Elysium
Oh by the way already booked for next year .

Room Tip: must choose seaview part of the trip is to see the sunset , we booked side seaview but this is at ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at The Elysium for 10 nights towards the end of September. Everything about our time here was absolutely magical - from the moment we arrived at the hotel to the moment we left. We stayed in one of the Cypriot maisonettes on half board. The maisonette was lovely and spacious, and was the height of luxury having two bathrooms for just the two of us!
The food was always varied and plentiful, with "chef's table" on each of the themed buffet nights always providing some of the most delicious options.

Half board worked well for us, as the breafast buffet was so amazing that we often ended up feeling pretty full until late into the afternoon! Prices for food and drink could be high, although fairly in line with other 5* star hotels, so for cheaper options there are plenty of bars & restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Be warned - water prices are high and tap water is not an option. This is probably our only real criticism of the hotel.

All the staff were wonderful - polite, friendly, helpful. In particular, we have to mention chef Mario who made our stay even more memorable with all the Cypriot dancing on the Cypriot themed buffet evening.

Overall, a brilliant place and a holiday we will remember forever. We couldn't have wished for a better stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are looking to completely unwind and relax look no further. Beautiful setting, great service and lovely pool area.

The only thing that didn't meet the 5* expectations was the food. It would be nice to have full waiter service instead of buffet every night and better quality food. Don't get me wrong the food isn't bad, it's just not as good as other 5* we have stayed in - the exception being the breakfast, fantastic selection on offer. The cost of alcohol is also very expensive e.g 6 euro for a beer, but I guess you have to expect that from a 5*. We eat in the a la carte Italian restaurant which was lovely but again quite expensive....but your on holiday so treat yourself.

All in all we had a great week, it was complete relaxation and the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewyandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for eleven nights in June/July. Everything about this hotel is excellent. The food, the staff, the cleanliness. Received a warm welcome upon arrival, and the reception staff are amazingly helpful, as are the restaurant and bar staff. The rooms are spotless,with the most comfortable beds. This was our second stay, and we shall definitely return in the future.
Thankyou to everyone who made our holiday so enjoyable!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having spent a lot of time in Cyprus when we had a house there the obvious choice for us for a special break was The Elysium in Paphos. We travelled in Aug for a 10 day break.The hotel is very impressive to look at and with a very upmarket feel, do remember to pack your little dresses and heels for the evening meals! We travelled with our 5 year old son and i will bullet point to make this easy reading as with my other reviews:
service- 10/10 as expected and not disappointed at any time.
rooms- very small and dated - i think it has been opened around 12 years now and they need modernising.
cleanliness - 10/10 rooms, dining area and hotel generally.
food - 8/10 - marked down as childrens menu was 3 options a night - pasta, friend fishfingers or vegetable dish!
child friendly- no, all bets off on this one - the childs slide and playground in my opinion was dangerous and we did not see one child in the playground during out 10 day stay - they all went across the beachy,waste land area to the 3star hotel ground. the food was terrible for children ( although fabulous for adults), the sofa bed in the room then made the small room even smaller.the kids club ( i think angel club) was small and quiet and within the cost so there is daytime child care and the waiters in the evening as with most cypriots are delightful.
evening entertainment- not for families or children - what more can i say- we tripped in our high heels and gladrags over the the 3 star hotel on the left - and sat there for an hour every evening - free and welcomed in - with other guests with children to enjoy there thompson kids evening entertainment!
costs- everything was extra- a bottle of water (small) by the pool was approx 4 euros- at the next door hotel shop not even an indepedent it was 1euro for a litre bottle. wine approx 25euro for a cheap bottle, holiday drink - why not i thought - malibu& coke sat a the pool bar 11 euros!
its such a shame-
beach- hotel has its own manmade beach with a small jetty - it is not a nice beach and really hard to walk into the sea as you are walking on rocks, only the hardcore sea swimmers risked it!

overall my advice is , dont let my negatives put you off a fantastic experience, it is only my opinion and it has the wow factor in a big way when you walk in, that lobby and stair case is amazing! however i dont feel it is for children more for couples after a relaxing holiday and for older couples now with children who have flown the nest and wanting to pamper themselves. also i guess for the rich and famous as the extras are extremely expensive.

have fun.

Room Tip: sea view worth paying a little more for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
2.9 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Property: Elysium Hotel
Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing