We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elysium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a week in this excellent hotel. We have stayed in alot of good hotels but this is by far the best. The staff were very friendly, the hotel layout is lovely and it never seemed crowded around the pool. We upgraded to a room with a plunge pool in the royal gardens and with this came lots of extras, well worth the money. Would go back tomorrow.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,544
    452
    106
    40
    24
See reviews for
924
1,658
61
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel. It luxurious, the staff cannot do enough for you and is exceptionally clean. We ate at the various restaurants within the hotel which were all excellent from the sushi in the 'O'Shin' to the giant jumbo prawns with garlic butter at the Mediterranean, perfectly cooked fresh as fresh ingredients. We left the hotel on hired bicycles from the hotel, rode to the harbor nearby to rent a speed boat, awesome fun, about £60 for an hour. Pathos itself from what we saw is a bit touristy, bit tacky but the hotel was that good we only left on that occasion which I think is a first. We chose the hotel on the recommendation from the TripAdvisor and you really can be assured you will not be disappointed. Guys make sure you take trousers/jeans/chinos as some of the restaurants ask for a dress code, the hotel is posh but not pretentious. We stayed in the royal villas which is well worth the extra, out of all the recommendations I'd say this is a must. You get access to a private pool which is beautiful, you get a whole new level of service from complementary plates of fruit, smoothies all served around the pool. It is quieter and away from the large pool areas but the rooms are exceptional, much larger than standard rooms. Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Stay in the Royal Villas, the private royal pool is lush
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommySivil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just spent a week at the Elysium, I have to say this is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding, and the food was fantastic. The onsite Italian is a must if staying here, the food there is superb. If considering this hotel for a holiday, you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We just stayed at the Elysium hotel for some friends wedding, we only stayed for one night as a treat for the night of the wedding.
We turned up at about 10:45 am to check in and our room was ready by the time we had finished our welcome drinks! ( even though check in was meant to be 14:00)
Hung around at the private beach and the amazing pool until the wedding.
The following morning breakfast was served, anything you could imagine or want was available.
Check out was at 12:00, and we were welcome to stay and use the facilities for as long as we needed,so we did, and got back to our apartment in paphos after midnight, wishing we didnt have to!
We had four meals during our stay every one was lovely, from the poolside to the wedding meal and a couple in between.
All the staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly,or entertaining ( see the omelette guy at breakfast!)
This place would be the only reason we would re visit paphos, and i dont think we would leave the hotel until we had to fly home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joenkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had an amazing week in this hotel. The staff couldnt do enough for us. The food was excellent. The elysium iced tea served at the pool bar was delicious. I cannot find fault with this hotel. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1820sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we love this hotel we have been 6 years in a row always had good food lovely rooms which were lovely and clean
staff were amazing and couldnt help enough
good location and cant wait to return again next year .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a wonderful week in a truely lovely hotel, food great, staff even better. Don't hesitate and go see for yourself. We will go back again soon. Weather was perfect too. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 19Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
2.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Property: Elysium Hotel
Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing