We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meze”
Review of Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant - CLOSED

Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meze”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ate at this restaurant twice last week,the first time we had the Meze and the 2nd time of the menu, and tried items that were not in the Meze, both meals were outstanding.Beautifully presented, full of flavour and different from the usual Cyprus Meze. Service was Excellent and at 16 euros for the Meze fabulous value for money. Wines start at 13 euros for the house wine but we plumped for a Lebanese wine,a bit pricey at 17 euros but top notch and nice to try something different.They also plan to stay open out of season and I would rate this restaurant as one of the best around, it will be on the top of my list the next time im in Paphos.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    17
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellant food and staff”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

On a quiet night in December I shared an excellant Meze for 2 at a total cost of 32 Euro.
With a superb collection of dips and breads with a variety of grilled meats . Plenty of space around the tables and easy location to find ( if a little of the usual beaten track ) . Close to St Pauls pillar / Church . Great staff that are very helpful and pleased to discuss the various dishes and their own personal backgrounds which is always interesting in a multi-national environment !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tc+Ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Have eaten on a number of occasions at this restaurent each time has been fantastic. The Meze iis incredible so much variety and so tasty. They have their own wine labl hich is excelent value for money

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excelent meze meal”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We ate lunch on 2/12/12 and had an excellent meze meal - great service, great food (fresh and full of flavour), good portions, not too expensive - €44 for two including four beers. Well worth it. We will definitely go again before we leave Cyprus. Rest of Paphos a bit disappointing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 537mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, friendly staff & something a bit different”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've just returned from a week in Paphos & ate here twice. We were made to feel very welcome from the outset & nothing was too much trouble, with every dish explained to us. We ordered the meze which was superb & plentiful. Gave us a chance to try things we wouldn't have normally considered & we were very glad we did. The outright star is the red pepper & pomegranate dip but we really couldn't fault anything.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trotter1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing