We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful interesting food”
Review of Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant - CLOSED

Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful interesting food”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent a week in Paphos sampling a different restaurants every night and this was the best by far. The waitress recommended what we should order, what went with what and we went with her suggestions : a meat platter, taboulleh, a spicy salad and the chef sent us an extra dish gratis for us to try to see if we liked it. All was lovely the little kebab's were nicely spicy, the felafel and taboulleh were the best I've ever eaten. We were treated to a local spirit at the end of our meal and the price was brilliant around 30 euro for both of us with a carafe of house wine. Don't be put off by people smoking the Shish pipes, we are not really in to them but they make people watching very entertaining. Thank you for a lovely meal and great hospitality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppiesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    17
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place for Arabic Food”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a great little place for Arabic Food. It has a really good menu and also a mezze option.
We tried several starters and salads then grilled chicken. Food was really fresh and tasty. We will definitely return

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good middle eastern food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Proper seats, great ambience. Each dish in the meze was great. Not far from the tourist area but the short walk gives you a huge increase in the quality of both service and food

Visited October 2012
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Robinhoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“a delightful find”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

found this restaurant while walking round paphos and decided to visit that night. good call, food was excellant and helpful staff explained the dishes. kids made there own 'meze' up while we had own dishes but food was so delicous we ended up sharing everything. special mention to the great staff

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamsteve091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a new restaurant near the Windmill where we dined in several occasions so we decided to try it!
The staff is very friendly and the food very nice with some different dishes which were really nice!! reasonable prices too! We will return!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bestply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing