We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wished I had brought my cleaning equipment with me!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panareti Paphos Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Paphos B&B and Inns
loughborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I wished I had brought my cleaning equipment with me!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

There is only basic cleaning done at the Panareti. I counted two maids whilst there. The apartment was not a bad size apart from the disgusting bathroom. I threw over a blanket over the faded settee. The armchair had only one side with a big screw sticking out. The doors and skirting boards look like the have never been cleaned since opening. You could write your name in the dust on the telly. They cleaned the patio windows after I complained as they were covered in fingermarks. Towels were probably good quality ten years ago! The shower curtain was brown on the edge which stuck to your bottom whilst showering because the bath was so narrow. The receptionist told us it was a 3 star although we booked it as a 4 star. The pool area smelt of cat wee. The stairs & landings had not seen a mop/brush for months. Is this enough!

Room Tip: Don't pay good money to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    141
    106
    61
    107
See reviews for
104
223
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

dreadful shabby dirty hotel. Cannot understand why Asda advertise it. To everyone who thought this hotel clean all i can add is there standards are dreadful.Curtains falling off windows also stained. kitchen filthy, bathroom never seen a good clean. Dog had left calling card on stairs a landing, reported it for three days still there when we left. If you are used to cleanliness dont go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comfybed27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed for six nights as part of a business trip. The apartment is very tired and not by any means a four star property. Lots of previous residents' hairs scattered around the bathroom. One of my pet hates.

On the plus side the staff were friendly as were the local cats!

Room Tip: Can't help you on this one I'm afraid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aerodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in Panareti for two weeks in early to mid-October 2012. We were prepared for the worst after reading other reviews but were happy not to get the worst after all. The flat had a pool view (and almost a sea view if it weren't for the palm tree in the way), with a large sitting/dining area and lovely large bedroom. The kitchenette was tiny and obviously set up with the intention of getting visitors to try the local restaurants rather than cook for themselves. The bathroom was also small but not uncomfortabley so. The only problem we had there was with the plumbing, which would swap from scalding hot to freezing cold of its own volition but apparently that's a city wide problem...
We had a balcony that had sun pretty much all day long.
We used the kitchenette as much as we could and although it was missing some items (knives, extra wine glass, tea towel) the staff were quick to supply us with what we needed when we asked.
The flat looks old fashioned and could definitely do with a revamp but it was comfortable and clean and suited us very nicely for 10 days in Cyprus.
The pool was also lovely and there were always plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The mini market is well enough stocked and there is a big super market near the harbour, which you can get the bus to easily enough.

The best thing about staying here was the location. It was surrounded by nice places to eat (when we were having a night off from the kitchenette (try Koi the Japanese restaurant just next door for really great sushi!)), about 1km walk from the Aphrodite water park (which was fun even for a couple of 20-30 somethings) and about 20mins walk (or 10min bus ride) from the harbour area. The waterfront walk to the harbour from the apartments is just lovely but bring plenty of water because it gets hot!
There were also lots of tourist agencies around, helping to book day trips around the island for you. We rented a car for two days and drove to Troodos and Latsi/Polis, which were easily accessible from Paphos and well worth the effort.

All in all, we had a nice holiday in Panareti. Don't go into it expecting luxury and you won't be disappointed. It is good budget accomodation and for the price you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LotusFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very poor,shabby,poor/no maintenance/Good location near lots of nice restaurants.

Its cheap because its exactly that .One step up from a beach hut.Becoming dilapidated due to no maintenance.2 cleaners to service 47 apartments

Disco strobe effect in shower block,due to flickering flourescent bulb needing changing.
You go for wash,and shower.You come out dancing like John Travolta,mind you no charge is made for this extra feature.Greeks missed a trick there

Being run down to rid itself of the timeshare owners,apparently only 10 owners left ,the others have handed back ownership.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petespeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bad things: Beds a little hard, crack in the microwave, erratic shower (hot, cold, stop, start, cold, hot, stop, start etc), no oven, sofa bed had cigarette burn, difficult to find apartments at night as the sign isnt well lit, swimming pool shower is awful with very slippery steps leading to it.

Good Things: Location, clean, very good air con, good sized rooms, lovely swimming pool, plenty of sunbeds, plenty of parking spaces, shop on site. All in all we were very pleased, well worth the £30ish a night that we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DimpleChops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from the Panareti and must say we were very pleasantly surprised. We knew we were going to a three star centre and having read some of the earlier reviews we were very apprehensive. Our one bedroom ground floor appartment had its own small terrace directly looking out on to the pool and this area was in direct sunlight from midday through to sun down ideal for lazy lounging afternoons and convenient for quick dips into the lovely pool. The lounge and bedroom were both large and cleaned every day, towels were replaced on a daily basis, the pool and surrounding area was also thoroughly cleaned early every morning. The bathroom was the only let down, very small and dated definately could do with some attention but again was clean and functional. The complex could not have been in a better location, less than five minutes walk to bars shops and restaurants, five minutes to the beech and a twenty minute stroll along the beech front to the harbour(or a one euro bus ride!).
We would be happy to return, the icing on the cake would be a new bathroom!

Room Tip: Room 116 is a great spot, ground floor, poolside, own small walled terrace, sun all afternoon/evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
2.5 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#67 of 88 in Paphos
11 reviews
8.9 mi away
Alpha Panareti's Royal Coral Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panareti Paphos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panareti Paphos Resort

Property: Panareti Paphos Resort
Address: Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 62025, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panareti Paphos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panareti Paphos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing