We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and dirty. Four stars you reckon?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panareti Paphos Resort
Ranked #9 of 15 Paphos B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed for six nights as part of a business trip. The apartment is very tired and not by any means a four star property. Lots of previous residents' hairs scattered around the bathroom. One of my pet hates.

On the plus side the staff were friendly as were the local cats!

Room Tip: Can't help you on this one I'm afraid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aerodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 511 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in Panareti for two weeks in early to mid-October 2012. We were prepared for the worst after reading other reviews but were happy not to get the worst after all. The flat had a pool view (and almost a sea view if it weren't for the palm tree in the way), with a large sitting/dining area and lovely large bedroom. The kitchenette was tiny and obviously set up with the intention of getting visitors to try the local restaurants rather than cook for themselves. The bathroom was also small but not uncomfortabley so. The only problem we had there was with the plumbing, which would swap from scalding hot to freezing cold of its own volition but apparently that's a city wide problem...
We had a balcony that had sun pretty much all day long.
We used the kitchenette as much as we could and although it was missing some items (knives, extra wine glass, tea towel) the staff were quick to supply us with what we needed when we asked.
The flat looks old fashioned and could definitely do with a revamp but it was comfortable and clean and suited us very nicely for 10 days in Cyprus.
The pool was also lovely and there were always plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The mini market is well enough stocked and there is a big super market near the harbour, which you can get the bus to easily enough.

The best thing about staying here was the location. It was surrounded by nice places to eat (when we were having a night off from the kitchenette (try Koi the Japanese restaurant just next door for really great sushi!)), about 1km walk from the Aphrodite water park (which was fun even for a couple of 20-30 somethings) and about 20mins walk (or 10min bus ride) from the harbour area. The waterfront walk to the harbour from the apartments is just lovely but bring plenty of water because it gets hot!
There were also lots of tourist agencies around, helping to book day trips around the island for you. We rented a car for two days and drove to Troodos and Latsi/Polis, which were easily accessible from Paphos and well worth the effort.

All in all, we had a nice holiday in Panareti. Don't go into it expecting luxury and you won't be disappointed. It is good budget accomodation and for the price you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LotusFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very poor,shabby,poor/no maintenance/Good location near lots of nice restaurants.

Its cheap because its exactly that .One step up from a beach hut.Becoming dilapidated due to no maintenance.2 cleaners to service 47 apartments

Disco strobe effect in shower block,due to flickering flourescent bulb needing changing.
You go for wash,and shower.You come out dancing like John Travolta,mind you no charge is made for this extra feature.Greeks missed a trick there

Being run down to rid itself of the timeshare owners,apparently only 10 owners left ,the others have handed back ownership.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petespeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bad things: Beds a little hard, crack in the microwave, erratic shower (hot, cold, stop, start, cold, hot, stop, start etc), no oven, sofa bed had cigarette burn, difficult to find apartments at night as the sign isnt well lit, swimming pool shower is awful with very slippery steps leading to it.

Good Things: Location, clean, very good air con, good sized rooms, lovely swimming pool, plenty of sunbeds, plenty of parking spaces, shop on site. All in all we were very pleased, well worth the £30ish a night that we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DimpleChops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from the Panareti and must say we were very pleasantly surprised. We knew we were going to a three star centre and having read some of the earlier reviews we were very apprehensive. Our one bedroom ground floor appartment had its own small terrace directly looking out on to the pool and this area was in direct sunlight from midday through to sun down ideal for lazy lounging afternoons and convenient for quick dips into the lovely pool. The lounge and bedroom were both large and cleaned every day, towels were replaced on a daily basis, the pool and surrounding area was also thoroughly cleaned early every morning. The bathroom was the only let down, very small and dated definately could do with some attention but again was clean and functional. The complex could not have been in a better location, less than five minutes walk to bars shops and restaurants, five minutes to the beech and a twenty minute stroll along the beech front to the harbour(or a one euro bus ride!).
We would be happy to return, the icing on the cake would be a new bathroom!

Room Tip: Room 116 is a great spot, ground floor, poolside, own small walled terrace, sun all afternoon/evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have just come back from a week staying at the Panareti Apartments, Paphos. I was initially fairly concerned we had made an error in booking these apartments after reading some of the frankly scathing reviews on trip advisor. Thankfully we were pleasantly surprised. Our apartment wasn't exactly up to date, but it was all very clean and every thing worked. The microwave however had a big crack on it so we didn't risk using it. There was air conditioning in every room, a nice modern-ish kitchenette, and a lovely big balcony over looking the pool.
The pool its self was beautiful and very clean. However the toilets and showering facilities adjacent to the pool were very poor. They were not that clean, and seriously needed updating. The flooring in the pool toilets was also quite dangerous. The tiles they had used were not really suitable for wet feet. I myself narrowly missed hitting my head on the steps as I hit the deck heading down into the showers.
The best thing we found about the Panareti Apartments is the location. Far enough out of the main town that you are not disturbed by music and clubs in the evening, but close enough that it isn't too much hassle to walk into to all the bars and restaurants. They are also just a stones throw from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a room for 2, for a night. The hotel is easy to find and near the beach (not the best beach of the area, but it was fine for a relaxing swim).The room was spacious, with separate living room, bedroom and a balcony with pool view. We didn't have breakfast so i can't give any infos about it. But the price was good.

The reception area was quite poor and not that clean! Also, the fact that the reception is right opposite the toilets gave the area a weird smell! Not a good thing!!!

In general it was an average hotel, I guess it's ok if u dont care that much for quality of services and u just want to relax ! I don't know if I would go there again...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar4C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
1.1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#32 of 85 in Paphos
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panareti Paphos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panareti Paphos Resort

Address: Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 62025, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Paphos
Price Range: $25 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panareti Paphos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Panareti Paphos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing