We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger I've had in years !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keg and Barrel

Keg and Barrel
Ranked #98 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best burger I've had in years !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Went in for lunch after reading reviews. Very friendly, good menu and great prices.
Wife had Tramezzini with lountza, halloumi and tomato. I had burger in mushroom sauce. Both were fresh, tasty and large portions. Burger was obviously fresh and beautifully cooked. Best burger I've had for years.
Pub has a kids Internet area and free wifi.
Really great pub !!!

Helpful?
Thank Montysadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    45
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite pub in the world! x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I first came in this pub to meet my friends who lived near by and soon became a regular. Mainly for the friendly and genuine service, fantastic food, and above all great atmosphere, (not to mention good looking rugby players haha). Seriously, as a holiday maker and now worker in paphos i come here to have a quiet drink, party with my friends, use wifi, and chat away to the bar staff, who are also amazing. Thanks for putting up with my craziness.
See you tomorrow (my day off) for my breaky! xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyloubielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“***** food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic bar lovely owners and the best food in paphos. The staff are lovley and we will be back soon xxx

Helpful?
1 Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Keg and Barrel was my best surprise yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have walked passed the Keg and barrel many times, its never been on top of my lists where to go and eat, but i am so glad i went in to sample the food, first i was greeted by Dan who seated me and started chatting straight away i loved the place. I ordered the The house Burger and chips, i have to say i love my burgers and i was definitely not disappointed, it was the best burger i have actually ever had the freshest garnish and the burger was cooked to perfection. the atmosphere in this bar was fantastic, the food delicious and i will definitely be eating here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BRIANWEBBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great to be back in Paphos, So nice to not be dragged into a disco, excellent live entertainment place was packed, good food and drinks friendly staff as always, best pub in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg and Barrel also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Keg and Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing