We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place in the little village of Killi near Paphos”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paphos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Perrgell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Paphos B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Perrgell Bed and Breakfast is a lovely place to stay for a short or longer stay. Yafitt, the owner, gave as the most warm welcome when we arrived. The remaining days she did everything in her power to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. Her never-ending tips what to do and what to see were very much appreciated. The room is very pleasant and clean and has a large, practical bathroom. There is a nice, private terrace overlooking the friendly garden with lots of beautiful sweet-smelling flowers and bushes.

Every morning Yafitt made us a delicious breakfast with homemade organic food. On request she will prepare you a three-course dinner.

We will most certainly recommand Perrgell Bed and Breakfast to other people. It is a beautiful, quiet and relaxing place where you meet a lot of friendliness and helpfulness from the owners.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful, comfortable and tastefully furnished Perrgell home and flower-scented garden allowing impressive views of the surrounding hills.
Yaffit treated us with delicious variations of breakfast and provided lots of useful information concerning scenic routes and great places worth visiting. She is a wonderful host and really made us feel at home.
We could not have found a better place to stay.
Evi and Dieter from Austria

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YaakovDO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thanks to Yaffit and Uri and their most confortable B&B in Killi, a lovely small town near Paphos, we would could fully enjoy our stay in Cyprus. We stayed 9 unforgettable days. Lovely room and bathroom, fantastic breakfast, but above all a very generous serrvice, spontaneous kindness and the best advise to visit the diferent places, small towns, monasteries and churches, old cultural must, beatiful valleys and almonds in bloom. Perrgel is one of the best B&B we have stayed so far!!

Room Tip: One room available. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rreicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

At Pergell you will feel like home, in a little paradise. Mr Perry will show you his garden and let you taste his tea he grows by himself. The breakfast is excellent and varied. More over, Mr Perry gave us the best restaurant suggestions of our whole journey on the island. To finish, the place is VERY clean, there's free wifi, an AC adapter to plug in whatever you like, and there's a pariking place waiting for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The b&b is situated in the typical Cypriotic village Killi, suited for those who want to avoid exagerated tourism.
The village is located in a part of the island, ideally suited to discover the rest of the island.
The b&b has a basic accomodation, with a large and extended variety of daily breakfast, and if
requested good and freshly prepared dinners.
Although Uri & Yaffit are not Cypriotic, both their general knowledge of Cyprus is remarkably well informed and documented.
Definitely a good place to stay !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in July for 3 nights. Perrgell is up in a little village above Paphos, and a much more authentic experience than staying down at all the tourist hotels. We were so happy we started our trip in Cyprus there.

Uri met us at our late 11pm arrival with sandwiches, and his breakfasts were giant and the BEST food we had in Cyprus. The room is beautiful and so clean, but was a little hot, a small air conditioner would be great for the middle of the summer. Uri sent us to the The Fountain of Gerolakkos restaurant in Tsada which was gorgeous, so well priced and delicious. We appreciated his insights into where we should go and where we should try to avoid, although we did some of our own research as well.

The only downfalls of Perrgell are very small. Know that you are in a tiny town and must have a car and be ok driving everywhere, there is nothing to walk to as far as a cafe or bar or minimart. There are strict rules on drinking and driving in Cyprus(like anywhere) and you must have a designated driver. We are also in our early 30's and do like to meet people where we stay or around where we stay, and Perrgell and Kili are too quiet for us. Perrgell would be that much better with even just one more room available for rent so two couples could travel there or so there would be a bit of a sense of community.

Room Tip: There is only 1 room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennypn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have stayed with PERRGELL 4 days in the beginning of June.
The place is something else: beautiful house in a calm village with wonderful views.
Spacious and clean room and exceptional breakfast,different menu every day,really exiting!
On top of all this- the hospitality of the couple who run the place makes you feel like you
would like to stay there forever. . .

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ziv s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0 mi away
Bella Rosa
Bella Rosa
#3 of 15 in Paphos
37 reviews
0 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
0 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0 mi away
Elysium Hotel
Elysium Hotel
#4 of 85 in Paphos
3,490 reviews
0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perrgell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perrgell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Mesolonghiou st. Killi Village | PO Box 62323, Paphos 8543, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Paphos
Price Range: $98 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNIQUE TRADITIONAL BED&BREAKFAST INTHE OLD VILLAGE OF KILLI (KOILI), WITHIN BEAUTIFUL PAPHOS REGION, CYPRUSIf you are looking for a quiet place to relax, enjoy country fresh air, with scent of flowers and trees, far from the tumult of the big hotels, yet just a few minutes away to the tourists attractions and beautiful beaches, you will find it in PERRGELL Bed & breakfast house, in Killi village, Paphos Region, Cyprus The beautiful traditional 150 years old house, yet comfortably, recently, renovated, will provide you with quiet, tranquility and calm atmosphere and will make your vacation a thing to remember.The hosting family will make their best to make your vacation enjoyable and calm, and the beautiful house and garden, in the traditional old village, will make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The village of Killi is situated 600 m above sea level and enjoys pleasant mountain weather. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing