We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva Cyprus

Viva Cyprus
Ranked #33 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

What can I say, a lovely three course meal, with a carafe of wine for less than 13 euros each. This is an excellent restaurant with a number of choices. The staff are very friendly and there is free wi fi. It may sound like a cheap and cheap and cheerful restaurant but it definitely isn't that. If in paphos give it a try

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graemsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    176
    50
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Good value for money in a pleasant Cypriot setting”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Never been to this restaurant before, but went with two friends on their recommendation, and
was pleasantly surprised. Run on a very Cypriot way, which was good to experience, and each of us chose from the special meals menu, which must have had the largest choice of food on each course I have ever seen. Also included in the 12.50 euros special is half a carafe of wine for two people. The food, for the price was very good, and even the low cost of the wine didn't mean it was going to be a poor one, because it was excellent. The service is very good, and thankfully, unhurried. Even the owner came and introduced himself to me when he realised this was my first trip there. The lighting is low, which for those who desire a romantic evening, would be superb. Not surprisingly, the restaurant was at least three quarters full, which for this time of the year is good for the owners. Will certainly be going back there, and for those visitors wishing for true Cypriot hospitality, I would thoroughly recommend it, Incidentally, they do also serve British style food - I know, because that is what I had!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank dpgee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“#Fantasic”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Wow! We came out for a tasty meal and we got much more!!! Tasty, affordable and free wifi!!! Intresting having the desert trolly!!! :D

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant after having read reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We decided on the 12:50euro menu,which included a carafe of wine, there was a good choice of starters and main courses and the sweet trolley was amazing with a huge choice of deserts. The atmosphere in this taverna is lovely and relaxed, very good service and complimentary drinks at the end of the meal, we would definitely go back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRENEMARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lovely traditional taverna”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ate here twice really good traditional cypriot food .Great atmosphere and service .At 12.50euros each including wine excellent value for money. If you like desserts the sweet trolley is to die for!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patriciahunter1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Cyprus also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Viva Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing