We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Bass - Amazing!”
Review of Viva Cyprus

Viva Cyprus
Ranked #37 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sea Bass - Amazing!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This has become one of our favourite restaurants over the past few years - 21 approx - and the Sea Food is exceptional.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    186
    55
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Food was terrible wouldn't eat here again eat at the Adelaida two doors down much better meal and service

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wheelie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Must visit for local food near the harbour”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the occasion.

We all had the set menu and the choice is superb.
Nobody was disappointed and the service was super.

Greeted at the door and made to feel very welcome.

I cannot believe that some reviewers think the staff are robots. We had a great laugh with our waitress especially when ordering the food.

I would recommend this restaurant to those who are new to Paphos and are overwhelmed by the choice of restaurants

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“AVERAGE FOOD SERVED BY ROBOTS”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Not a great deal to say about this place except no way myself or my wife would go back here.
We decided to go here on our last day of our holls, bad decision!!
We had the "set menu" for 12.50Euro, which included a 500ml carif of wine "free" even though the way you the sign outside read you should have had the wine with the 10 euro set meal.
The food was all processed and mostly tinned veg, and could have bought better from any shop. We got served by "Robots" who hardly spoke to us all night. Even when the sweat trolly came round , "waitress" or robot just stood there and waited for us to ask about the sweats. We did see one waitress who we caught with a smile and actually talking to people. Very very un friendly staff, and not one of the Cypriot!!
I have never been so dissapointed in Service ever. I have had meals alot worse, but the service far far better. My Wife, who is genearlly very placid, hated the place and really wanted to go early and refused to let me leave any sort of "tip".
Would never go here again, and would never recommend here to anyone.
VERY VERY DISSAPOINTED!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jmp251159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly restaurant, 10 euro - 3 course menu”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here most nights on our recent trip and also ate here last year. Staff are very friendly and welcome you warmly. They offer a 3 course menu with a carafe of house wine for 12.50 euros or 10 euros without the wine. The quality of the food is amazing and plentiful. Just as good if not better than some of the other restaurants in the area that charge 3 times the price. Will definitely be eating here again when we return next year :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Cyprus also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Viva Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing