We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Ranked #62 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cockroaches”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

First impression was this was a decent apartment complex with friendly staff.... Then every other night we were visted by cockroaches at least 3-4 in one night. When asked where they were coming from no one knew which was very frustrating and the so called maintanece man was a whole load of rubbish. Was also visited by a mice in the bar area where food and drink is supplied... These un invited guest put a real dampner on my beautiful holiday

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank relle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    147
    79
    31
    21
See reviews for
101
179
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
local
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We recently stayed here with 3 young children and couldnt fault the apartments. Yes they were basic but you get what you pay for and if you want 5* you will have to pay more! We had a 2 bedded apartment which was spacious, the pool area was clean, my only complaint on the pool was that a few of the paving slabs were cracked and a bit wobbly. The staff were friendly, there is a bus stop 5 minutes away to take you into Paphos or Coral Bay, where there are hundreds of restauants and bars to choose from. There are plenty within walking distance too. I would happily return again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladylocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

my husband & i went for a fun/chill holiday, we got there late, coulndt really see our surroundings properly, we got a shock in the morning, the room was drab,dirty,dingy, smelly, the kitchen area was digusting! there were ants crawling everywhere, the fridge was falling apart, we used 2 cups,1 teaspoon all the time darnt use other cutlery or crockery! the bathroom was dirty, the shower dribbled with hit & miss tepid water, we complained they offered us another room but we didnt bother cause they were all the same.One particular t-time we were sat on the veranda my husband saw a "Black rat" run up a palm tree just off the varanda,we reported it the did deal with it by chopping palm trees, putting rat poison around, & burning rubbish,& dried palm & bush branches below our apartmen.The surrounding area was like a rubbish dump 15min to the bus stop & an extremly long walk to the local bars,resturants & the sea, nearest beach was Coral Bay a 15min bus ride.We will not be returning there again.Disappointed in Thompsons holiday company. It might have been cheap but theres nothing wrong with cleanliness. One last word we didnt care for the owner she was rude to guests & didnt treat her staff very well (sorry no photos it wasnt worth wasting film or batteries for!)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halinapaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed at hilltop for a week and found it to be a perfect base for exploring Paphos. It is a little way out from the harbour but the buses are both frequent and inexpensive with the valley of the tombs down the road ( it took us approx. 30 mins to walk there with a four year old). The staff were friendly, they serve cooked food and the apartments were cleaned five out of the seven days we stayed. If we ever return to Paphos we shall be staying at this affordable hotel again. Some people have left really bad reviews for this hotel but I guess if they could afford to stay in a five star hotel then they would have.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jofar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

My son and I have been to Cyprus to Hilltop for three years now - it allows us to stay for 3 weeks as it is reasonably priced - it is a short walk down to bus stops to both the harbour area of paphos and to Coral Bay. The rooms are basic but cleaned well and if any small problems the staff sort them out for you almost immediately.

We enjoy coming to Cyprus and to Hilltop

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I stayed at Hilltop 20 years ago when I got married there and thought it would be nice to go back. The place is so relaxing and the staff are great, nothing is too much trouble. Its a budget holiday if you want five star you need to pay five star. The rooms were cleaned every day the accommodation was clean and comfortable. You do need a hire car as there is not much within walking distance. I had my 15 year old son with me and he didnt complain. The pool area is nice and there is always plenty of sunbeds around. Its the one place I have been to that people do not put towels out for the day. All round great value for money relaxing break and we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle_40London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Excellent budget appartments, value for money, not 5star but not 5star priced. Staff very helpful and friendly, very c;ean appartments. if you want luxury it will not be for you. But if you want value for money basic accomodation and a small and friendly hotel this is a must, this is our second visit and we are already booking for next year as have the other guests who where hear at the same time

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costadelboy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.9 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#59 of 88 in Paphos
256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#43 of 88 in Paphos
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 88 in Paphos
642 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#44 of 88 in Paphos
485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#35 of 88 in Paphos
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments

Property: Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Gardens Holiday Apartments emerged in beautifully landscaped surroundings and built just off the "Tombs of the Kings". Close by there is a variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. There is also easy access to the renowned "Coral Bay" Beaches ( European Blue Flag )General informationHilltop Gardens offers a wide range of services. We offer a variety of rooms, which are spread over three floors. Rooms on the ground floor have patio furniture, whilst rooms on the upper floors have private balconies with furniture. The appartments have a WC with a bath and shower combined. Appartments also have air conditioning (Paid Locally), warm or cold depending on the time of the year. A locked box is available in the appartments (Paid Locally). All our appartments have a kitchen, with a fridge freezer, cooker and untensils. The living rooms have bed settee's with a coffee table, dining room table and a television that plays local channels. Hilltop offer a a full menu of hot and cold food include tradional dishes. Food is served from 08.00 Hours until 22.00 Hours. We have a wide range of beverages available. Soft and alcoholic drinks served from 08.00 Hours until 01.00 Hours which is from the bar area. In the bar area we have a pool table and arcade machines, with Sky sports channels. The bar is situated next to the pool. We also have a children's pool. Sunbeds are available in the pool area. The Hilltop has an onsite mini market that sells foods, drinks and other things that you may need whilst on holiday. Free WiFi. We have a tennis court. 5-Day/week cleaning, linen/towel changing twice a week. Please remember that some services have a local charge. (A/C Safe paid locally) ParkingCar park Public transportA daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, both in Winter and Summer as well as as to Upper and Kato Paphos. Taxi's available at reception on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Bookcyprus.com and HRS so you can book your Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts
Hilltop Gardens Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing