We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Ranked #60 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed June 23, 2014

i got back in the early hours of this morning from the hilltop gardens hotel and appts and ive got to say me and my friend really enjoyed it we arrived at 9:45pm and tomas was at the reception he welcomed us and showed us to our room he even took one of our cases for us. we entered the room and it was immaculate really clean and tidy and very big inside we were in room 12 and it was on the ground floor and bang oppisite the pool. all of the staff were extremely friendly even the cleaner was lovely too nothing was too much trouble for tomas and he was really really nice. we had ants in the room during the last couple of days of our holiday i told them and they sprayed the room which killed them all and we never saw any ants again. The bed was a bit too hard for me but that is just my personal opinion the room was cleaned everyday and the cleaner even made a pair of birds out of the towels and left them on our bed which we thought was really good. the pool was lovely to go and cool down in but it wasn't too cold which is a good thing. it is a bit of a walk to the bus stop and a bit of a walk on the way back i would definately reccomend that you hire a car i didnt and the walk was really tiring especially in 47 degree heat. i really enjoyed my stay but for me personally it was a bit further than i wanted to stay but that's just my personal preference but i cannot stress how clean the room was and the whole appt itself and how friendly and helpful the staff were i would reccomend to anyone who doesn't mind hiring a car or been a bit further away from the tomb of the kings. thank you to everyone at the hilltop gardens appts and hotel for making our stay so enjoyable you are all doing a great job and keep up the good work

Room Tip: we stayed in room 12 which was right infront of the pool and had no steps so not far to walk to the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We only tried hard to do our job, which is just to help you enjoy your holidays.
We look forward to accommodating you in the future,
Andry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 397 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile


Had a great stay despite my daughter's luggage arriving 2 days late. Easy Jet customer service is terrible ! Loved these apartments. Would really recommend anyone to stay there. All the rooms have been refurbished now. They are ultra clean. Any issues were rectified straight away. Super location on bus route but we hired a car. Huge Lidl supermarket within walking distance. A room not overlooking pool might be better as we were disturbed one night by people drinking at the bar until the early hours as the bar doesn't shut as long as someone wants a drink. Will be going back next year. So reasonable for a really lovely stay. Think you

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank bailey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We only tried hard to do our job, which is just to help you enjoy your holidays.
We look forward to accommodating you in the future,
Andry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and luckily we had a car. At least 30 minute walk to main beach and bar area. Room was basic with separate living area to bedroom. Dust hanging down from the ceiling and walls made of cardboard. Heard everything happening in the room next to us. No tv remote. When we attempted to go to the pool there was no free sun loungers. For the volume of rooms at the hotel there was not even a quarter of sunbeds. However when I emailed to ask for double bed they did manage this which we are grateful for. Wouldn't stay here again though.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We are really sorry to have disappointed you.
Although we do not advertise double beds, you did however request one. We had to upgrade you free of charge to an one-bedroom apartment to be able to fulfil your request. If we had known that you did not wish bedroom to be separated from living room we would not have done so. You could have still asked at reception to remove your upgrade and put you in a Studio apartment.
Walls of the hotel and generally in Cyprus are from solid bricks and not gypsum boards if that is what you mean.
TV remote controls are obtained from reception for a small deposit which is refundable once it is returned.
If we could have accommodated you more than one night then maybe your judgment of us would have been clearer.
Thank You
Andry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week here and it was fantastic! The room was lovely but air conditioning is recommended during the hotter days. The kitchen was basic as others said and the gas burners didn't always work but we managed. The staff where extremely helpful and friendly and they where prompt in sorting repairs (bathroom light broke on 4th day and was fixed right away) the pool looks rather small but is adequate and is a nice sun trap. The bar is well stocked and reasonably priced and decent music played (not too loudly) throughout the day and there is a pool table. The wifi doesn't have a great range but is best signal in the comfortable lounge area. There is a small library of books for guests to read which was a nice touch and the shop is ideal if you don't wish to carry heavy bottles of pop or water from Lidl. The shop doesn't stock fresh food items but Lidl is a short walk away. Take car on the main road due to the road works currently under way. And please take care at the zebra crossings as not all the drivers take notice of you and tend to speed (we witnessed an elderly couple get knocked down one evening and the locals rushed to help - we hope they are both OK!) I would definitely return here again thought! Karlina Restaurant down the road is recommended if you want a traditional Meze.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Emzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your nice words and we look forward to accommodating you again,
Andry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a small baby. First night we were given a room which had a stinking sewer outside the front door, no hot water and an army of ants walking across the kitchen floor.

We were given a new room and on the second night a cockroach the length of an index finger emerged from behind the baby food. After I complained, the staff sprayed the whole hotel and for the next 7 days the halls were lined with dead or dying roaches.

The night before we left, our baby was playing on the floor and the resident roach skittered across the floor behind him. Horrified, I killed it and left it for the cleaners.

The pool was nice, the staff were nice and I would recommend this hotel to anyone I don't like.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ypnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andry Y, Reception at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

We are really sorry to have disappointed you on your holiday, and we are also really sorry that we were unable to help you trace your lost items from your outing at Latsi.
However you must appreciate that we had spent a lot of time on the phone to try and help trace them via the restaurant and the police.
We will take in mind and look into your comments, which we like to believe are not the outcome from other circumstances.
Andry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We enjoyed two weeks here in early May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment itself was spotless, although if you like eating in quite often as we did, the kitchen equipment was only basic. The pool and lounge area were very good, and staff very helpful. We like walking, and found a great walk into Paphos if the weather's not too hot - walk through the Venus Beach Hotel just down the road, to the sea, and turn left! We used lots of the local buses which were cheap and comfortable. Paphos bus station is excellent, with information readily available. We found two first-class restaurants within 15 minutes walk, both very reasonable: Gustoso (nearly opp. entrance to the Tombs of the King) and Koh-i-Noor Indian just down the road. A big supermarket (Lidl) is 10 minutes walk away at the most. By the way, you don't have to climb up a hill to get to the apartments!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We are really glad that we where able to assist in enjoying your holidays. We have taken in mind your points concerning the kitchen equipment and we will see to it. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you in the future,
Thank you
Andry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The apartments were clean and basic which is all we needed for a budget break to attend a wedding. The Staff were friendly and helpful enough if you needed anything. The kitchen facilities were basic but were enough to prepare breakfast and a simple evening meal. The Bar had a good variety of drinks/ snacks at reasonable prices. Only had breakfast once at the hotel which was nice except for the hotdog sausages. The pool was small but functional, could be a little noisy at times with uncontrolled children running around and jumping in and splashing others (not a fault of the hotel). I could imagine that in the height of summer it may be a little crowded. The bus service is really good and it's only a 5 - 10 min stroll to the bus stop which takes you to the harbour or coral bay. I'd recommend hiring a car to explore some of the villages etc. There isn't much directly around the apartments but there is a budget supermarket and a lovely indian restaurant within a short walk. Overall a lovely place to stay for a budget break in the sun.

Room Tip: A room on frist or second floor not overlooking the pool would be the most peaceful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supersunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your nice words. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again
Regards
Andry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
484 reviews
5.8 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $28 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Gardens Holiday Apartments emerged in beautifully landscaped surroundings and built just off the "Tombs of the Kings". Close by there is a variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. There is also easy access to the renowned "Coral Bay" Beaches ( European Blue Flag )General informationHilltop Gardens offers a wide range of services. We offer a variety of rooms, which are spread over three floors. Rooms on the ground floor have patio furniture, whilst rooms on the upper floors have private balconies with furniture. The appartments have a WC with a bath and shower combined. Appartments also have air conditioning (Paid Locally), warm or cold depending on the time of the year. A locked box is available in the appartments (Paid Locally). All our appartments have a kitchen, with a fridge freezer, cooker and untensils. The living rooms have bed settee's with a coffee table, dining room table and a television that plays local channels. Hilltop offer a a full menu of hot and cold food include tradional dishes. Food is served from 08.00 Hours until 22.00 Hours. We have a wide range of beverages available. Soft and alcoholic drinks served from 08.00 Hours until 01.00 Hours which is from the bar area. In the bar area we have a pool table and arcade machines, with Sky sports channels. The bar is situated next to the pool. We also have a children's pool. Sunbeds are available in the pool area. The Hilltop has an onsite mini market that sells foods, drinks and other things that you may need whilst on holiday. Free WiFi. We have a tennis court. 5-Day/week cleaning, linen/towel changing twice a week. Please remember that some services have a local charge. (A/C Safe paid locally) ParkingCar park Public transportA daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, both in Winter and Summer as well as as to Upper and Kato Paphos. Taxi's available at reception on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts
Hilltop Gardens Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing