We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Ranked #62 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean friendly and very helpful staff”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We wanted a good base to visit friends and family in Paphos. This small hotel was perfect. Close to Paphos and easy access to local transport. Quiet and friendly. Plenty of room around the pool.
Rooms are basic but clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debs1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team. All our rooms are been up dated and will all be all complete in the new year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    143
    77
    29
    21
See reviews for
98
176
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here in Sept 2010 and loved it - we were staying whilst looking for a Villa to live in!
When we arrived there wasnt a cot in the room - Olympic hadnt told them i was travelling with an infant. However when i popped down to reception, the young lad went and got one and set it up for us.
The Apartment was clean and tidy, the cleaner came every day and did a very good job.
The Apartments are a couple of blocks back from Tomb of the Kings road - nice and quiet.
The Pool area was nice and quiet - there is a baby pool - my baby's 1st time in a pool and she loved it!
We didnt use the bar or snack bar - but was reassuring to know it was there - there is also an onsite shop - basic things - but if you have forgotton shampoo etc - its handy.
We were very happy with our stay here - im a travel agent and have been recommending this property to my guests.
If you want quiet, relaxing, clean accommodation with good staff - go here!

Room Tip: We had a room where the balcony looked over the hills and the sea - it was shady most of the day - p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team. All our rooms are been up dated and will all be all complete in the new year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,
also we have a facebook page where you can get information on our hotel.


Thanks again
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The place is OK - quiet and relatively clean. The business which operates the apartment is wild and greedy. No shampoo, no shower gel, have to ask to change soap and towels. Staff failed to inform us about hotel rules and next fined us during check-out for overstaying. I challenged the fee so they just decided to keep the deposit we paid for TV remote control.

The whole story is the best example of wild 'customer is always guilty' way to run the business. Having so many similar options around - never again, stay away of this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andriy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Hi,
Thanks for your review on this website. Can i just say that on the back on your apartment door is a list with all the rules of the hotel and it states the check-out time for all our guest. If you wanted to check-out later you would have to inform us at an earlier time. All our rooms are cleaned every other day and towels and linen are changed by the house keeping staff. We do not provide shampoo and other things as our prices are low and there for you should bring your own, however we do have an onsite shop where you could have purchased some from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice accommodation on the edge of town quite far from the center.V near Tombs of the Kings and shop Lidl.Big apartments with paid air conditioning.Apartments in several different blocks.Atention different quality! We had two apartments, one nicely equipped, second terrible! ! Rooms large but facilities are 30 years old!Nice swiming pool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Honza D

Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team. All our rooms are been up dated and will all be all complete in the new year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having had 2 great weeks at Hilltop Gardens, my wife and I would like to say thank you to Christina and staff who were extremely helpful. Rooms cleaned regularly, cheerful and friendly cleaning staff. Very please with Hilltop. Would recommend to anyone. Cheap hire car with Europcar EUR 300 for 2 weeks.

Mick & Ruth Peterborough(2 very satisfied holidaymakers)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thanks for your nice comments.They will be shared with the team.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have just had 2 weeks here ...the staff were all very good but especially Irfan and Muddhutt . Rooms were clean and linen and towels changed daily .Only bad aspect was the renovation being done to some rooms ..but Olympic holidays should have notified us before we went!!!!
On the subject of Olympic holidays...the rep we had ..Andy i believe was the name ..left a lot to be desired. This guy is in the wrong job..a personality transplant would be in order.But a great big thankyou to all the staff at the apartments ..it was a pleasure to meet you all

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room as the others are very "tired"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scobie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Thank you to all the staff at the Hilltop Gardens for making sure our stay was a great one, we where welcomed straight away, shown to our room which was one of the newly refurbished rooms and all I can say is wow. The pool, our room, public areas where cleaned on a daily basis there was work going on while we were there and there was no one bit of noise to disturb us. We could not fault the hotel in any way whats so ever all drinks are reasonably priced too and the food is. The bar has three large tv's with sports channels on it so lads dont worry you wont miss the match!

We hired a car because we were there for a wedding but my advice would be don't hire one from Europe car because whilst we where waiting for our car to come back customers of there where kicking off because they had no cars for them and I quote "NOT OUR PROBLEM I JUST WORK HERE I DON'T MAKE CARS" this is what a member of there staff said. We got our car from Sixt at the airport but had to change the car a day later as it wasn't road worthy so hire a car when you get there from the resort you are staying in.

There is a bus route going to all areas on the island the buses run every ten minutes they are never late and are really cheap for day tickets.

The hotel is not far at all from local bars and restaurants you have to try the Lamb Kleftiko while you in Cyprus it is to die for and the Moussaka we enjoyed every bite.

We are already planning a second trip either next year or the year after cant wait to come back such a wonderful place

xxxxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Chris
Hilltop Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.9 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
1.7 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#40 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#37 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#45 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#47 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments

Property: Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Gardens Holiday Apartments emerged in beautifully landscaped surroundings and built just off the "Tombs of the Kings". Close by there is a variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. There is also easy access to the renowned "Coral Bay" Beaches ( European Blue Flag )General informationHilltop Gardens offers a wide range of services. We offer a variety of rooms, which are spread over three floors. Rooms on the ground floor have patio furniture, whilst rooms on the upper floors have private balconies with furniture. The appartments have a WC with a bath and shower combined. Appartments also have air conditioning (Paid Locally), warm or cold depending on the time of the year. A locked box is available in the appartments (Paid Locally). All our appartments have a kitchen, with a fridge freezer, cooker and untensils. The living rooms have bed settee's with a coffee table, dining room table and a television that plays local channels. Hilltop offer a a full menu of hot and cold food include tradional dishes. Food is served from 08.00 Hours until 22.00 Hours. We have a wide range of beverages available. Soft and alcoholic drinks served from 08.00 Hours until 01.00 Hours which is from the bar area. In the bar area we have a pool table and arcade machines, with Sky sports channels. The bar is situated next to the pool. We also have a children's pool. Sunbeds are available in the pool area. The Hilltop has an onsite mini market that sells foods, drinks and other things that you may need whilst on holiday. Free WiFi. We have a tennis court. 5-Day/week cleaning, linen/towel changing twice a week. Please remember that some services have a local charge. (A/C Safe paid locally) ParkingCar park Public transportA daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, both in Winter and Summer as well as as to Upper and Kato Paphos. Taxi's available at reception on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts
Hilltop Gardens Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing