We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveler rating
1,196
346
146
62
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,196
346
146
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cava bar pool bar premium room a mountain view room entertainment team a la carte restaurants special thanks the guest relations manager buffet restaurant main restaurant adult pool junior suite amazing hotel coral bay special mention main pool lovely lady
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the absolutely pleasure of staying at the Azia this July.

Our holiday requirements have changed in recent years with the addition of James and Olivia who are 3yrs and 1yr respectively.  This combined with my two older step daughters at 16 and 21yrs.  So holidays have needed to be an option that has something for everyone to accommodate the age range.  

We have never been fans of the all inclusive idea and tend to find a 'resort' hotel slightly daunting in as much as we feel theres less opportunity to pull yourself away and visit the actual town/country you've chosen for your holiday.

Knowing that we had settled on Cyprus as our destination this year, we did much research about the sort of hotel that was going to meet all our needs.  My husband and I have been very fortunate over the years and travel to only high end hotels whether for business or pleasure.  Any hotel that praises itself as 'child friendly' I do often wonder if it means a slight compromise in standards and luxury.

Well I can only say the Azia was absolutely brilliant.  We work for ourselves so holidays are often spent juggling childcare with phone calls back to the UK for clients and suppliers alike so can often feel less of a break but a logistical balance between the pool, babies having their naps and doing work.  I have to say we came away after 10 days having had a wonderful time as a family of 6.  There was something for all of us and the staff were just delightful.  I genuinely felt rested.

Food and drink is always a worry on an all inclusive - well we hadn't of worried.  The variety of food was plentiful and very balanced across cuisines and always had a lions share of healthier options.  There was a separate children's buffet but to be honest our children ate from the adults offering.  Now perhaps more importantly...the drink....- very good is all I can say! Local wines were very good, not even 'drinkable' but certainly very enjoyable.  The cocktails at the pool bar were generous and tasty, certainly not watered down like we had been warned might happen.

We enjoyed it so much and raved about it so much we are seriously considering returning next summer and this time with my parents (we never go anywhere twice).  They are certainly not the all-inclusive type of traveller but they feel so sure from our feedback that it will be a brilliant place to spend some time with their grandchildren.

The evening entertainment was also of good quality.  I suppose the only downside, which was shared with other guests who we met was that it didnt continue slightly later for the adults with the music and dancing.  But we retired each night to the bar area and played cards etc where the atmosphere was very buzzy.  The children's entertainment before the main event was very engaging for the children and certainly a confidence boost for our too getting stuck in on a stage with everyone.

I would say a special mention to a few people that are most memorable from our stay, forgive me however I do not have names.  All of the team servicing the pool bar were delightful but one chap especially stood out for us and couldn't have been more attentive to making sure we always had enough water and of course cocktails throughout each day.  The lady monitoring the pool and the early birds leaving their towels on the beds and then going back to bed was very pleasant.  My husband and her always had chat over his early morning coffee watching the world go by and peoples towels being removed when they so obviously were trying to save their beds unnecessarily. The lady managing the kids club, what an absolute delight.  She made James and Olivia very welcome from the second they stepped through the door.  Often James asked to go back to the club and stayed for a couple of hours each time which is truly something as he loves to swim but thoroughly enjoyed his time in there too.  The head of entertainment, I believe his name was Chicko, was an absolute hoot.  So friendly and happy, couldn't do enough for you.  The general manager, Veliko, was so approachable and friendly and never above himself in his role but always speaking with guests and making sure everything was just so.  He even spent sometime with us assisting our online bookings for the restaurants as we seemed to be having an intelligence breakdown at that point in the holiday so he made sure all of our specific resultants were booked each night.

All in all, it was truly an amazing family holiday and I certainly couldn't recommend the hotel and its team more highly.  Veliko, it is clear to see your team fully respect you and hence the hotel is a great success.

Room tip: our balcony rooms faced over the pool - great for people watching!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank victoriaweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Victoria,

Greetings from sunny Cyprus!

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a brilliant time at our hotel and that everything was to your high level of satisfaction. Indeed our hotel is lovely surrounded by beautiful green gardens, pools with idyllic scenery in a great location.

Our guests are spoiled with divine food variety and taste. Our Chef and his team are to be congratulated on the Fantastic food preparation.
The entire team will be very happy that you found them friendly and helpful. Especially Mr. Veliko, Food & beverage / operations manager, as well Rodoula and her Housekeeping team, who deserve a special mention, the entire team will be very excited to read your acknowledgment.

We are absolutely delighted to see full recognition of the thing we enjoy providing the most-hospitality.
Indeed our Entertainment Team lead by Chiccio, Olivia and Kyle, who are always welcoming and smiley involving guests in activities!
Thank you for mentioning our Kids Club and lovely Eleni!

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our genuine hospitality, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future!

Our warmest wishes!

On behalf of the management and staff of the Azia Resort and Spa.

Kind regards
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

May Husband and I were quite nervous about taking our little 6 month old boy on holiday with us for all of the obvious reasons!! However I can honestly say that the hospitality, kindness, generosity and professionalism of the staff at this hotel was unreal!
By the end of our 10 days we felt as though we’d been to visit family! We were treated so well we are planning to come back, same time next year with a load of our family with kids.

For mums and dads looking for the best place to stay in Paphos this is a list of things that they provide!

1) The right bottled water for our baby formula.
2) Sterilising kit - you can purchase this or use the microwave in the buffet restaurants for free!
3) baby bath
4) high chair
5) invited us to a fabulous 12 course lunch to get to know staff! Excellent touch!
6) cot bed in our room
7) constantly checked up on us to make sure we were ok! That meant a lot to us.

Our room was immaculate, the cleaners and maintenance manger/team were so friendly! Crash towels, bed linen, robes, slippers, little chocolates on your bed at night time!

Fridge full of fresh bottled water and orange juice each day!

The pool was 10/10, refreshingly cool in the heat of the day with a swim up bar with fun cocktails and music creating a nice relaxing atmosphere!

Food was divine, not only al la care but buffet restaurant too! People upgraded to all inclusive because the near by restaurants didn’t compare to the quality of food at the hotel.

There is a pub called New Horizons just down the road, good food, football and drinks :) something for all the family!

The bus stops just outside the hotel, super easy and cheap to travel into Paphos and local beach attraction, Coral Bay!

There’s a little sandy beach, a stones throw away! Fantastic for everyone and includes free sun loungers! Bonus x

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank theharrisfamily14219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Harris Family,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your detailed feedback and recommendation!

We are pleased that you had everything you needed for your best first family holiday.

Thank you for mentioning our great facilities and great value for all-inclusive.
Our guests are spoiled on our food variety and taste. Our Chef and his team will be so pleased to know.

Indeed our hotel is spotlessly clean and tidy, the Housekeeping and the entire team go above and beyond to accommodate our guests, they are to be congratulated!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly and mega attentive staff, left a lasting impression on you, 5 star service.

Once again thank you for your recommendation look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Our warmest wishes from Paphos!

Best regards,
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed once again at AZIA Hotel for 5 days this time, during September 2019 for our daughter’s 9th birthday. We were extremely pleased and satisfied with the hotel's hospitality, especially with the staff which was extremely helpful, caring and prompt. A beautiful birthday cake, and balloons were offered by the hotel for our daughter’s birthday and that was a lovely and pleasant surprise for her J The room provided to us was spacious, clean, quiet and beautiful!! Our special thanks and gratitude goes to Ms. Rodoula Leonidou (who after so many years we can proudly call her “a dear friend”). Once again went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate our needs and requests. She is a true diamond for Azia, along with the sweet Ms. Ioanna Televantou, and last but not least Ms. Eleni Sergiou (at the kids club who is amazing with kids).Our thanks and kind regards also go to Ms. Nino and Antonis at the hotel’s restaurant.  

 

Thanks a lot our friends!! Keep up the excellent work …

Until next time :)

Marcos, Elena, Dorianna and baby Nikola

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marcos & Elena, Dorianna and baby Nikola,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a grand time at our wonderful hotel!

We are absolutely delighted to see full recognition of the thing we enjoy providing the most-hospitality.
The entire team will be very excited to read your acknowledgment. Especially: Rodoula-Executive Housekeeper, Eleni-kids Club, Nino & Antonis-Main Restaurant. Thank you for your kind words, it is my pleasure to be of service.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our genuine hospitality once again, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future!

On behalf of the management and staff of the Azia Resort and Spa.

Kind regards
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has fantastic reviews and it lived up to everyone of them! The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were immaculate with everything we could possibly need. The staff were all amazing and went above and beyond for us in everyway. I am always wary of all inclusive but myself and my partner needed complete relaxation which we totally achieved. It's hard to get all inclusive to a 5 star level based on the large numbers they cater for but this was as close as you can get! Great selection every night even for my partner who is a vegetarian, he loved all of it. Great location with easy busy journeys to Paphos and Coral beach. One suggestion would be to keep the bar by the adults only pool open a bit later! Beautiful place thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Y2118DOamandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amanda,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommendation!

We are pleased that you had everything you needed for a wonderful and relaxing holiday.

Thank you for mentioning our great location, facilities and great value for all-inclusive.

Indeed our hotel is spotlessly clean and tidy, the Housekeeping and the entire team go above and beyond to accommodate our guests, they are to be congratulated!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our amazing staff, left a lasting impression on you.
All our guests' comments are taken into consideration to improve our quality and service.

Once again thank you for your recommendation look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Our warmest wishes from Paphos!

Best regards,
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Have just spent a blissful week at the Azia. After arriving after midnight due to a flight delay we had sandwiches and fresh fruit in our room, which we thought was a lovely touch, Hotel facilities are excellent, the range of food provided was incredible. The location was perfect. Great entertainment team with lots of different activities to suit all ages. Kyle, Olivia and Sadie, led by Chicho were great. Very well maintained resort where the staff cannot do enough for you. Would definitely recommend and will be planning a return trip next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank JillieG1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jillie,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay at the Azia Resort and Spa.

We are pleased that you had everything you needed for a blissful stay.

Indeed our staff are helpful and friendly, the entire team go above and beyond to accommodate our guests, they are to be congratulated. Especially our entertainment tea led by Chicho and his team: Olivia, Sadie and Kyle.

Our guests are spoiled on our food variety and taste. Our Chef and his team will be so pleased to know.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Our warmest wishes from Paphos!

Best regards,
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews