We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family night out!”
Review of Alfie T's

Alfie T's
Ranked #253 of 548 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: English owned restaurant music sports bar with full English breakfast served all day,plus lunch and specials menu
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family night out!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My family had several wonderful evenings at Alfie T's when on holiday. We made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The food was good and the kareoke was great fun. Would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkyPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings this time.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have been going in Alfie T's for the past few years, but not sure if I'll be going back again. Joe is really friendly, but like some of the other reviewers we felt we were pestered to order drink before we have even got half way down ours. One think I did notice this year was the cocktails were terrible very watery, infact the Gin Fizz was so bad I left it. This is the first year I've noticed staff accosting people on the streets. It totally puts me off, infact we cross the road to avoid some of the ones that adopt this, it may be the way that a lot of the bar etc work, but get the message it puts more off than it attracts. On the subject of food, it does always look good and seems good value, my gripe, there is absolutely nothing vegetarian on the menu, not even an omlette or quiche!!!! We have usually enjoyed the entertainment, and in the main this time did not fail, except on the last time we were in, when it was that load we couldn't try to hold a conversation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahlonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandma4189, Manager at Alfie T's, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
we are really sorry you did not enjoy your visit,we have had new waiting staff who are a little too eager but we have retrained them as we do not want people to be put off by their eagerness .
with regards to vegetarian meals you maybe did not get a look at our full menu we do omelttes and mushroom risotto,please do speak to someone next time you visit so we can send you away happy like we do others
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anglesey north wales
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“visited time after time, brilliant service, great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Been to this place so many times, yes staff do come and ask if you want more drinks, not because they are pushy but because they want to please. NOTHING stops you from going to the bar and getting your own if you do not want to tip the waiter. They continually walk around to make sure NO ONE is sitting with an empty glass. A polite no isnt a problem and no 1 forces you to drink. The crowd of people there are lovely sooo friendly. A warm welcome is always extending to all from owners Caz and Jo. Please guys DO NOT be put off such a brilliant night out by negative remarks. see for yourself. its great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anglesey_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobnobs2
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Two schools of thought.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having read other reviews of Alfie T's since our return from our holiday in Pahos there are clearly two schools of though about it. In our opinion both are correct. It does has a great atmosphere and the entertainment is fun. On the other hand the service too pushy and at they do continually approach you asking if you want more drinks even when your glass is not empty.We did get fed up with this aspect. Overall we had mixed feelings.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hobnobs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lets get real”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

While in Cypus we visited Alfies at least 6 times. Along that road there are waiter outside each bar trying for your custom. Thats the way it works. In most countries it is time share. Alfies was no different to any other bar regards that. The differents was Affies bar was by far the best. Entertainment every night. The food was at its best. If you wanted to make friends and find out about Cyprus Alfies is the place to go. The remarks about the staff in your face, well if you do not like staff looking after you do not go to Alfies because they do a greaty job. I will certainly go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank maleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfie T's also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Alfie T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing