We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Aloe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloe Hotel
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here for a week in Cyprus to enjoy the sun and food, and we did. The hotel was ok, breakfast was average and what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. Yes there were cats, but not that many, and the staff did try to keep them away. The pools are nice and clean and you can grab a pizza or similar by the pool if you don't want to go anywhere to find lunch. We used the beach on the other side of the road a few times, nice and clean and 10 euro a bed I think.

Rooms were ok, clean, but the air con was not the best.

The best thing was being a nice 10 minute stroll to all the restaurant and bars. Yes there are Irish and English pubs, which defeats the point of going to Cyprus in my opinion. But there were plenty of traditional places to eat, with great Greek food. Our favourite was Edelweiss which is just off the main road before you reach the heart of town was great, the owners are mental! But to be honest everywhere we eat was really good.

Before we walked into town we always went to the bar for a drink, there used to be a barman called Nikolaos (looked like Mr Bean), tried to act grumpy and miserable but really funny.

We liked the hotel for what it was, but would not rush back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank James0889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    337
    248
    157
    78
See reviews for
234
456
51
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The food was pretty much ok, the room comforable, and clean..the entertainment was awful, and hotel plagued with cats, which the hotel did nothing about, and the charges for wifi scandalous...Go across the road to the Alexander the Great hotel for good entertaiment and free wifi...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea..you will get sun on balcony all afternoon..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We returned to the Aloe hotel after a year and were pleasantly surprised at the clean ups which had taken place over the past 12 months.The hotel is in a prime position accross the road from the beach and around 10 mins from the harbour.The outside are was much better gardens all trimmed
etc.The pools all clean.The sun beds still need replacing.Inside the reception area was spotless ans the staff much friendlier and always had a smile.Bedrooms were clean but the mattress was passed its sellby date.The food was the major dlsappointment.Never really hot,and if you didn't go to to the restauraunt early very little choice remained.They didn't seem to replace most of the food.Desserts seemed to be exactly the same every night.All in all we only paid £25 each for halfboard each night so perhaps we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: side sea view rooms are best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HELGRA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We selected the Aloe because we did not want to be too near the harbour area and we knew the bus was easily accessed, was a bit of a mistake as there was very little entertainment available and had to go elsewhere to find any evening amusement. As for the hotel it was not as bad as reported on revues .Although the food was not 4* it was far superior to what we were offered last year at a 5* + hotel . The lounge furniture and the bedrooms were a bit tired but had no problems with the cleaning , bed linen was changed every third day and towels changed daily but could do with being improved as they are getting a bit worn.As regards the payment for the fridge I was given my fridge free of charge as I needed it for my medication.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view,we had a room at the back on the 1st floor and had a lot of noise from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were abit dubious about this hotel after reading some reviews, we have passed this hotel many times on our previous visits to cyprus and always thought it was ok. so i now right to say that our stay was excellent, on our arrival we were greated with a smile and a very good welcome,the first impression of the hotel was the reception and sitting area which was very very clean and well looked after, we were given our room which i do say was abit dated but it was very clean and well presented, also comfortable. the other areas of the hotel, Bar, Dinning Room, and Breakfast room were also kept very clean, the staff were very attentive to our needs whilst staying there and nothing was to much trouble, The food was excellent and very well presented, the food theme nights were a change from the normal type of food you expect in a hotel of this size, very well done to the chefs. we will deffinatly go back on our next trip out to cyprus.

Room Tip: sea view rooms seem to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank donkey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

excellent hotel many people return every year. food very good and plentiful even the fussiest of people can find something to eat. the beach is just across the road and there is nice walks. The pool area is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here a few times, good clean comfortable accommodation, friendly waiting staff. Good breakfast , we only stayed bed and breakfast so cant comment on evening meals . Great location, just cross the road to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
2.2 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#78 of 88 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
5.7 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloe Hotel

Property: Aloe Hotel
Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60190, Paphos 08101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aloe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Hotel Aloe
Aloe Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Aloe Paphos
Aloe Hotel Paphos Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing