We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service fantastic”
Review of Notios

Notios
Ranked #160 of 546 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $107
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Experience the purity of Japanese food combined with sensuous Mediterranean flavours at the al fresco Notios. Our Executive Chef loves experimenting but is equally passionate about simple, honest food. The result: exciting, modern cuisine underpinned with culinary integrity. Notios is open for lunch and dinner from April to November (weather-permitting the rest of the year).
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service fantastic”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a great evening, sat by the sea front, listening to the sound of the waves crashing, the smell of a warm August night in a wonderful location couldn't have been bettered. The Romanian restaurant Manager and Italian wine connaisseur from Lake Como made the evening for us. The food was good, even though it was more expensive than we felt it deserved. I think that compared to many London restaurants that this was not the best value for our money and we would have expected more. However, the location and the superb service made this a lovely evening for us, we would return without hesitation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jezzabella_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unique food experience!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The food was exceptional and the Mediterranean /Japanese cuisine rather unique for the town of Paphos. The staff courteous and smiley.The minimal ambiance of the restaurant was fabulous! a fantastic restaurant over all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOTHRONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We love Notios”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

While staying at Almyra we ate lunch in Notios every day. They have good balanced kids menu, very friendly staff. The fish was always fresh which had been important for me, because I used to eat sashimi. We liked the dinner also, but we didn't try omakase. The food was not cheap. Lunch for 2 adults and 1 toddler cost us about 60 euros.

Helpful?
Thank alff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The mix of Mediterranean and Japanese is quite fascinating and you should not be put off by what you might think are strange combinations.the food is excellent and the fish in particular very good indeed. The scallops and lobster are amazing and the fusion of cultures works really well. It is not cheap but definitely worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Don't get me wrong, the ambiance and location are top notch and the service is good for cyprus standards. The food is very good too, BUT they advertise an Omakase menu (it's supposed to mean trust the chef) which is basically a five course degustation menu (they say they can create personalized degustation menus 5,7,9 course with a days notice and a meeting with the chef).

So when a restaurant ask me to trust the chef for 50 Eur per person I expect to be blown away. Maybe not Michelin star quality but close. So was the food bad? No but it was not imaginative, innovative or interesting it was generally tasty but nothing I couldn't make my self at home.

The tuna carpaccio with truffle was the best course and the panacotta probably the most boring and heavy one.

So ok but for 100 Eur for two I wouldn't go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pantelis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notios also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Notios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing