We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Linekers Bar, Bar Street, Paphos”
Review of Bar Street

Bar Street
Ranked #99 of 112 things to do in Paphos
Attraction details
Houston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Linekers Bar, Bar Street, Paphos”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

If you visit Paphos, Linekers Bar in Bar Street is a must..guaranteed a great nite...comfortable, clean, modern, great DJs, great fir watching all sports ...come on down...don't miss this one...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    43
    43
    72
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Repeat Visitor”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I go to Paphos every year for two weeks and i have done since being a young boy, every year i visit bar street most night of my holiday, bar street is slightly quieter than i remember it but still a ver good nightlife. There are a selection of lively bars and nightclubs such as Linkekers, Boogies, Flair, Hollywood bar, Mojos, Vibes and a new bar called Notorious. There are also another handful of bars that are quieter however ideal for maybe a couple that are on holiday together or maybe family's. The only thing i would like to change in bar street is that if somebody opened up Rainbows which is a really good night club on the strip that was unfortunately closed last year when i was there. Myself and a large group of family and friends of mixed ages return every year and everyone of us have a really good night out here.
Anybody that is put off by negative comments on trip advisor about bar street please don't listen
i guess it is hard to please everybody!!
See you in summer 2014 Bar Street!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank 625TimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pafos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fonzis”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This street is getting better evert year. .more places are opening soon and it's much safer for tourist to come and enjoy their selves at the only nightlife area in pafos...

Helpful?
3 Thank genethliou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1,246 reviews
1,004 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
“Only a few places can be named bars or clubs here”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Bar Street in Paphos is a place very dirty, full with guys who try to pick you inside some bars by force from the street (Flairs and Robin Hood particularly) and full of drunken people, ready to fight. There is a small church on this street, and right across the street is built a Striptease Bar, close to a very big and dirty dumpster.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank menq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dead as a dodo”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Don't bother going there. It died a death years ago which is probably for the best. There are plenty of decent places to go in Paphos still.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TheIntruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Street also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Bar Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing