We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Thomas's Jungle Taverna
Ranked #122 of 554 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Best & BIGGEST selection of Breakfasts in Paphos! A vast choice of snacks and light meals. We serve local, exotic and itnernational eveing meals with more than 150 different special home made meals including: Italian, Indiand, Spanish, Cypriot, English & More!A splendid selection of drinks from Coffees to Cocktails! Food is served from 9am til 2am in the morning! We can cater for Parties, Stag Nights, Batchelorettes, Birthdays, Anniversaries & Weddings!
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Love the place! Great food, great service and great personel! The personel was very friendly and helpfull with my requests.
I went there with my fiance. We ate poseidon platter and roast Lamb. I had Jungle cocktail and she had Sagittarius cocktail. They were all great! We will visit again soon!  

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    62
    21
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yet another great visit!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to relax and enjoy some good food and great service. Our daughter is very fond of the lady who works during the day. We shall miss this place until we return next May! Can't wait!! Have a great year. See you all soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppjadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very hectic”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We didn't realise it was karaoke night & seemed to be the only ones eating. We asked for a table in the corner outside but as the waiter was on his own it seemed very manic with tables being lifted over our heads & an awful lot of interest going into those ordering alcohol rather than food. The place was rowdy, uncomfortable & the food was not great, the price was average along with the alcohol. People were quite drunk & loud.
Would we return? No

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraCB12, Public Relations Manager at Thomas's Jungle Taverna, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Julia we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your evening as much as you should of. Our Karaoke nights can get very busy at times and we apologise that you felt we was not attentive enough. Please do come again when you are next in Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So so friendly”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Love this little place. The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent value for money. It's great for couples, families...well everyone. The sandwiches through the day are delicious and the evening meals are good too. You won't be disappointed. You know a restaurant etc is good when the locals go there to eat. I'll be back next year! Keep up the good work jungle!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holnessc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Mother in law recommended this one this year, not tried it before and it did not disappoint. Very large menu, massive cocktail menu, staff a great with kids and the food is superb what more can I say 10/10

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagtazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas's Jungle Taverna also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Thomas's Jungle Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing