We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paphos Market excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christos Grill & Seafood

Christos Grill & Seafood
Ranked #52 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant is located at the old town of Paphos,near the vegetable market. We offer freshly prepared local food AND fresh fish and seafood daily. Birds eye views, good coffee,homemade cakes and local beers.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paphos Market excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

very often i visit Christos Grill House Restaurant at Paphos Market area- for lunch.
The restaurant is located in the centre of Paphos traditional Market area, with excellent sea view and huge parking area nearby.
The food is excellent and the salads always fresh. The fish is always fresh and in very reasonable prices. Please try also many local foods cooked with the traditional way..such as beens, colokasi, and many other meat recipes.
The food is always delicious and the service fast and always with a smile.
Above all, the Prices are always reasonable.
what else can ask somebody from a local restaurant ?


for me is highly recommended. The owner Mr. Christos together with his son Vakis will be always next to you to provide you with the excellent goods they buy fresh every day in a very friendly

atmosphere !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    40
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch With A View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a relaxing, delicious lunch we enjoyed here !!. It was very busy when we arrived with people kicking back and enjoying themselves in this relaxed & informal restaurant.

We enjoyed eating our authentic meze in the sunshine whilst drinking the view over Paphos ( and a couple of ice cold beers) The staff were friendly and the whole experience felt very family orientated & authentic .... As if we were experiencing a real slice of Cypriot hospitality. Altogether a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anne8527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“entertaining and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Christos is a one man band entertaining with his comedian style wit and greetings the food was very good and he will change the content of your meal at your request,

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sit and watch the world go by!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

One of our favourite places for an afternoon chill watching the world go by but also with excellent views down into Paphos from old town. Agnes our waitress is always there and remembers us each time we return to to Paphos, about every three months. They are only open for breakfast and lunch. A must try is the chocolate pancakes! Family owned and friendly cafe. Lunchtime specials...we often try the local dish...you never know what you might get!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SasCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Generous portion of food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very good generous portions of food! The family environment , atmosphere and the owner made us feel like home! Thank you

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jozzz293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christos Grill & Seafood also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Christos Grill & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing