We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paphos Harbour Castle

Paphos Harbour Castle
Book In Advance
$14.27*
and up
Ranked #22 of 110 things to do in Paphos
Attraction details
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
577 reviews
434 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 600 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just a small castle. I think that it is pointless to ask for an entrance fee, but prepare to pay to enter it. There isn't actually much you can do aside enjoying the view of the harbor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilGrec0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    694
    732
    203
    50
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I love castles and visited this near midday so was glad to get undercover for a while . I must say I was a bit disappointed although the price was reasonable at €2.50 there was a staircase taking you to the top and views were stunning you could walk around the top but was not permitted to go down further steps to the interior .

Helpful?
1 Thank desertman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

pretty little castle in a lovely harbour. great view from the top. lunch in one of the outdoor cafes people watching. perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sightseeing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited this place but I was slightly disappointed. The views from the top are good but some very narrow and worn steps to negotiate and no handrail as you near the top, you really need to take care. There are a few rooms below but some areas are off limits as they seem to still be working on them. Not bad value for money I suppose if only for the view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank whitwham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay, bit disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Costed €2.50 to get in, and you pretty much just walk up the stairs and see a nice view but there's not much else

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kingmimi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paphos Harbour Castle also viewed

 

Been to Paphos Harbour Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing