We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clive and Patricia - A good low season break.”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have just returned from 10 days in The Annabelle on March 21st.The Hotel was very clean and the staff extremely polite and helpful. We were disappointed all meals were Buffet style although they were varied and of a high standard. The only negative was that the Wine and Drinks were expensive. The Hotel gave the impression it was a 4 star and not moving to a 5 Star until April 1st ,the start of the Summer Season when alternative restaurants would open, extra sunbeds would be provided and the "chilling" system in the Central Heating unit would be started.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WoodGundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments about the friendly service provided by the team, the variety and high standard of the buffet and the overall cleanliness are appreciated and I am very happy to know you enjoyed these aspects of your stay.

I apologise that we did not meet your expectations in some areas.

We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle in the near future, as we would like to ensure every aspect of your next stay is enjoyable.

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,951 - 1,957 of 2,877 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before, and we have always found it excellent value for money. Kind and caring staff in all departments. It is well positioned and we cannot wait to return again next year!

Room Tip: Chose a room that matches what you would like to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments about the friendly service provided by the team, and how much you enjoyed your stay overall are appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Annabelle soon.

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have visited Cyprus and Paphos many times previously, but this was our first time staying at the Annabelle and it was a very pleasant change. The room we were originally given was very nice and clean, but we asked to upgrade to a sea-view (for an additional cost), and a membe of the reception staff was very helpful and arranged this for us as soon as one became vacant. We then had a wonderful view towards the harbour and over the sea and this was well worth the extra cost. Both rooms were excellent, with small balconies, and free use of a fridge and a safe. Tea-making facilities were provided, including new tea-bags and milk every day. The rooms were cleaned daily, towelling dressing-gowns were provided, the beds were comfortable and the towels were changed every day!
We came on a basis of two weeks full board with a third week on Bed and Breakfast only. The meals were all buffet style and, depending on the time one chose to eat, it could get rather crowded and noisy at times.However, there were plenty of tables and the staff were incredibly pleasant and helpful, clearing and re-laying tables as soon as they were vacated. One could also eat outside the restaurant area, depending on the weather. The food was very good indeed, with many choices at all meals. As other people have remarked, we did find all the drinks were very expensive, but that is probably the only negative aspect of our stay at the Annabelle.The pool area was well looked-after, with loads of space and helpful staff to raise sun-shades and help move sun-beds when asked. There is a lovely terraced garden area also where you could sit if you wished.The lounge area was large with plenty of seating, except on some evenings when the pleasant musical entertainment ensured a 'full house' of contented and relaxed guests! Our most memorable impression of the Annabelle will be the unfailing helpfulness of every member of staff with whom we had any contact. They were all friendly, approachable and eager to help, and there was one particular young lady who was outstanding - she knows who we mean! Thank you to all at the Annabelle for making our stay such a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at the Annabelle. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Your compliments about the David our chef, and the quality of food in addition to the friendliness and efficiency of the team are especially appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle in the near future. Please do contact our Guest services team if we can assist you with your future reservation requirements on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Kind Regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just returned for a week in the Annabelle 15 march 2014 a very good hotel the staff are very helpfull and willing to assist. the breakfast is good and has all the usual on offer the evening meals are buffy but get varied each evening and are of a high standard. The hotel its is only a short walk to the Paphos Harbour which we did each day for lunch
and used the HOBO cafe/Resturant
The hotel is now needing a little TLC but would still recommend it the only down item is that the wine and drinks are a little expensive but you expect that in a 5 star

Room Tip: most rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary feedback about your stay. Your comments about the friendly service provided by the team, and how much you enjoyed your stay overall are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Annabelle soon.

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel was good, very clean and the staff were very polite and helpful the room was clean and comfortable, however, I would not class it as 5 star, more like 4 star.
I found the charge in the dining room for still water {1Litre} of 4 Euros OTT when you could buy it at the supermarket for 32cents for 1.5 litres. You were not allowed to consume this in the dining room.
In addition, you were asked not to use tap water in the room kettle because of furring up, you were requested to buy still water from the hotel.
Apart from these niggles we enjoyed our stay and found the locals very friendly, courteous and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csmith404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, such as the frinedliness and helpfulness of the team and your clean and comfortable room.

I disappointed that we did not entirely meet your expectations. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologise that we did not accomplish this for you. This does not meet with our usually attentive and helpful service culture

I hope that you do consider returning to Annabelle in the future as we would like to have the opportunity to ensure your next stay is much more comfortable and enjoyable

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hi everyone, we have just returned from a week's stay at the Annabelle Hotel. The location is ideal as you are in the centre of Kato Paphos and everything is within easy reach of the hotel; you can walk for miles along the coastal path, which was just as well after all the food we have eaten!
The food was excellent. Yes, it was buffet-style but the quality of it was very good: we didn't once have a tough piece of meat. Everything was correctly cooked from quality ingredients: tender, moist meat with no gristle, fresh veg steamed to perfection, "proper" mushrooms and a good rang of salads and puddings. The selection at breakfast, lunch and dinner was really good - so good, in fact, that there was one eccentric old lady tasting various dishes with the same spoon, which was slightly off putting!!! The chef always made a point of coming out and talking to the guests, and I'm sure he really listened to everyone's comments.

Fridges and safes in the rooms are free of charge: a pleasant change. Another positive is the free Wi-Fi available "throughout" the hotel. It's very strong in the Lobby area and it covered our room on the 4th Floor, so we had no problem checking in to our return flight, choosing seats and downloading boarding passes to our phones.

Drinks, however, are eye-wateringly expensive. Consider 24 Euro for an undrinkable Cypriot wine that's 5 Euro in the supermarkets, 2.90 Euro for a Diet Coke and 4 Euro for a local beer that's only 1.30 in the supermarket.

The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly, but one negative was the room cleaning.The room was cleaned daily, but there was a limescale water mark in the toilet when we arrived and it grew and was still there when we left. The skirting boards, floor, lamps and windows could all have done with a good clean as they were so grimy. We did mention this on feedback and hope that the management improves the cleaning, because at the moment it is letting the hotel down.

Overall, though, we had a good holiday at the Annabelle Hotel and would go back, but we really think that at the moment it would only qualify as a four-star and certainly not the five-star it once was: the only pretension to 5-star is that there is some room service available throughout 24 hours.

Room Tip: We didn't pay for a seaview, so had a room on the side of the hotel facing the Almyra. It was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, such as the friendliness and helpfulness of the team and many other areas

I disappointed that we did not entirely meet your expectations. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologise that we did not accomplish this for you. This does not meet with our usually attentive and helpful service culture. Your feedback has been valuable and will help us make improvements accordingly.

I hope that you do consider returning to Annabelle in the future as we would like to have the opportunity to ensure your next stay is much more comfortable and enjoyable

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel let down by a few really small, easily fixed niggles. The hotel itself is in a great spot just a few minutes walk from the pathos seafront. The rooms are very spacious,clean and really comfortable beds. The staff are well trained and plentiful. The breakfast had all the usuals on offer which were well cooked and generally hot. My first issue was the lack of fresh fruit - there was a small plate of freshly sliced orange sitting next to a large bowl of tinned peaches. How hard is it to make a fresh fruit salad ? Unfortunately -and this was another of my small critisisms - you had to help yourself to tea and coffee . This usually ment standing in a large scrum around the hot water machines which occassionally stopped working. Standing in a mele for tea and instant coffee could so easily be eliminated by having a member of staff circulate around the tables with a jug of tea in one hand and a jug of real feash coffee in the other. How easy is that?. The other small issue was the little sign in the room - you are given two teabags and two sachettes of coffee if you would like these replenished there will be a service charge of 2 euros - classy eh. But i would recommend the hotel and i certainly would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boageyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay

I disappointed that we did not entirely meet your expectations. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologise that we did not accomplish this for you. This does not meet with our usually attentive and helpful service culture

I hope that you do consider returning to Annabelle in the future as we would like to have the opportunity to ensure your next stay is much more comfortable and enjoyable

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $134 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing