We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Annabelle
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$44
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveler rating
1,936
680
229
60
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,936
680
229
60
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana restaurantsister hotelsea viewhalf boardstar hotellovely hotelpool staffbuffet restaurantnothing is too much troublehead chefsea frontturn down serviceswim up barmini barbreakfast and dinnerevery eveningrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,112 - 2,117 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

When we arrived at 11pm our room was a disappointment due to a mix up with the travel agent. Our trip was to celebrate a special birthday. The next day the head of reception moved us and even upgraded us even though the hotel was very busy. She then had a belated birthday cake delivered to our room. During our week the hotel kept checking we were happy with everything. Staff were all great, food was good and we can not fault anything. We strongly recommend the Annabelle.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview as opposed to pool view, even side seaviews are good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is close to Paphos harbour and is in a nice setting with landscaped well kept gardens.
The room
We had a sea view room, the bed was large and comfy and it had large balcony. The room was kept tidy and clean with a turn down service. Downside: a little tired in places, the balcony had a table and two uncomfortable dining chairs. No tea or coffee making facilities although we were told, by another guest, that you could request them but they don't tell you this. You are not allowed to put any personal items in the mini bar fridge.
The Breakfast
Very busy any time we were down we were shown a table fairly quickly. Tended to run out of things; no glasses for juice, no poached eggs. The hot water for the tea was not warm enough.
The Dinner
This was a buffet with different themes each night repeated the next week. The tables had no covers and the general impression was you were in a works canteen. By the time you got the food it was lukewarm. Even although it had different themes it was very repetitive. A glass of house wine was 6.5 euro a bottle was 25 euro OK if dining in a nice restaurant but not in this setting.
The Sun beds
Yes the reviews are true, unless you are an early riser don't even bother, it is a sea of blue towels. Very poorly managed. They say they will remove items if the beds are not used but no evidence this was happening.
We went to the "Laiko Paniyiri" evening this costs 20 euro per person. (If you are on half board) double that if you are B&B. they said about a barbecue but it was the usual buffet. The traditional dancing was good, many restaurants in the town do similar evenings. Just a point here about the cats. Paphos has feral cats, there was a cat in the hotel gardens I assume this is a hotel cat as it has the nick out its ear. But should it really be begging at the tables.
There was a welcome meeting with drinks, OK but where was the Manager? When leaving I phoned for a porter after 30 min I gave up and wheeled the cases myself.
I was told at one time this was the premier hotel in Paphos but they said it had slipped from this position. I would agree.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Royalscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for a week on a half board package and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The room was very good with a nice sea view and the food was excellent. The facilities are good with a very large pool, plenty of sun beds, lovely grounds and a small but functional gym.
The location is ideal, being just a short stroll from the harbour area, with it's bars and restaurants.
When we were there (early in the season) the hotel was populated by what seemed like retired Brits - very civilised but not the most lively!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeRamsden1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent a while looking for a decent hotel in a good location on Cyprus and with the Annabelle we weren't disappointed. All the staff were friendly and in the main everything from room service to the lobby bar, pool side and restaurants was excellent. Our room was very well equipped and the free Wi-Fi worked everywhere including the beach. The restaurants were pretty good, the buffet in the Fontana was always changing over the week and the Amarosa was a treat to dine in for the food and service. All the wines we tried - mainly local Cypriot reds - were very good too. Only niggles - we arrived at gone 11pm and whilst they welcomed us with a drink and a promise of being taken to our rooms, they took too long and after 15 minutes I had to chase them - it wouldn’t have been issue if it wasn't so late. on the last day we asked for our evening meal as we didn't get it on arrival (due to lateness) and the hotel didn't want to honour it (several people were complaining about this) and in the end our Thomson rep sorted it (we only wanted our 7th meal in seven days!). Finally the sunbeds - there are plenty of tem, although the 0700 brigade bagged most of them straightaway - but you need to be careful as the umbrellas are the size of marquees so a sun/shade blend is tricky. The pool guys started their tidying up very early, before people had left, which results in a lot of ear torture due to dragging heavy, wooden wheel-less sunbeds around every day!. As I say, minor niggles but avoidable, and all in we had a wonderful, relaxing time in a great hotel. We found the front along Paphos to be very tacky and didn't bother with much.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view on the highest floor possible as it really is worth it -the rooms are bigger with a better bathroom and the sunset is superb. You get to see the gardens and pools as well as the sea along with a view of the town with its old fort.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodge440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful retirement break at the Annabelle. Our third stay in Paphos has been enriched by the incredibly professional, friendly and helpful service levels from the hotel’s staff – in particular the Montana restaurant team.
The quality, variety and presentation of the buffets were, in our opinion, top drawer and the confidence in his profession was demonstrated by head chef David’s regular appearance. I needed to swim several times a day to manage my expanding midriff!
The hotel was an ideal location for the pristine protected shoreline with access to Paphos harbour a short walk away. The lovely gardens, patios and pools all with attractive features such as waterfalls, caverns and pool-bar made for a truly relaxing week in the sun.
As a bonus we were allowed access to the facilities of the more contemporary sister hotel Almyra next door but on the one occasion we sampled the dining offer there we were disappointed at the contrast.
Rooms are wide ranging in the hotel but ours was very well suited in size, facilities and position for our needs. It was visited twice per day during our week there and the finishing touches were what you hope for in a classy place like this. One comment about the bathroom however where persons of my age need to shave using magnifying mirrors - small point but always looked for.
Third stay in Paphos for us and we have experienced three excellent quality hotels on Poseidonos Avenue in the 12 years span - this was the best thus far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normanblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews