We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“holiday at Annabelles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday at Annabelles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is probably the best hotel in Paphos, and I have holidayed in 4-5 in Posideidenos Ave frequently over the past 15 years, but never in February. The weather was kind and the hotel proved to be as comfortable and .well equipped as promised. The staff were attentive and cheerful, and helped to make the holiday, one to be remembered. Sadly the food,apart from breakfast was disappointing in the Fontana Restaurant. The hot meal were over-cooked (re-heated), and lacking in originality, the carvery, particularly disappointing. The salads were repetitive, and suspiciously familiar. On an island awash with fruit, too much of the fruit was recently in can. No wine list in bar or restaurant ! Beer served in small glass only, even outdoors.

Room Tip: Most rooms, even those without advertised sea-view, have balconies.My balcony (non-seaview) on the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 75IRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    559
    194
    56
    13
See reviews for
443
1,381
68
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were only on a short break on a B&B basis but really enjoyed our stay.
Room was comfortable with a beautiful sea view. Loved sitting on our balcony.
Very impressed with the landscaped grounds, pool looked nice but wasn't quite brave enough for a swim.
Breakfast very good,husband especially enjoyed the egg chef.
People were obviously enjoying the lounge/bar area which was nicely laid out and provided musical entertainment every evening.
This hotel is also perfectly located to all the local amenities unlike many of the others.
Would like to especially mention how nice the doormen were, most friendly and a credit to the Annabelle staff.
Finally a big thank you for the suprise Birthday cake delivered to our room, made my day!

Room Tip: Some of the balconies overlooked the outdoor eating area and would imagine these to be a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent hotel and very well positioned in the town. The staff, without exception, are helpful and friendly and happy to chat. We were on full board for two weeks and B and B for the third. Our room was comfortable and in a quiet position.We could sit on our balcony in near complete privacy and peace. The food was quite superb, we had breakfast on the terrace most mornings and the choice was massive. We only ate lunch a few times but it too was wonderful. Dinner, the buffet service, was very, very nice with more choices than you could shake a stick at. The fitness centre,in the sister hotel, was very well equipped and never too busy. Clean, with fresh fruit and chilled water, a nice place to exercise with views towards the harbour. Oh yes it also has free internet. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like some privacy on your balcony choose a room facing away from the grounds. Most balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Annabelle the last week in February when, on most days, we were able to have lunch outside on the terrace. This is an excellent hotel with beautiful grounds and pool areas. Overall the food is very good with a different theme each evening; however, on occasions, some of the hot dishes were slightly overcooked. We had a lovely sea-facing room in the Adonis wing but every morning the locals came to swim at about 6.00 am(!) and were extremely noisy. If you are looking for a transfer from the airport we recommend iwantataxicyprus.com - a reliable family company whose prices are very competive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Haigh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

everything about this hotel was first class the staff were so helpfull and professional.the room was extremely comfortable and well appointed and the view from the balcony was beautifull. the food in the diningroom was varied and very well cooked .there was free internet service.we had a wonderfull holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanjeannie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only stayed a night but it was long enough to find out that the staff were cheerful and helpful and always happy to oblige. Immaculately clean hotel, the breakfast was superb, probably the best we have seen in years, and hard to see how they could have improved it. We left the kids at home but we couldn't help noticing how several of the waiters went out of their way to help those with families and amuse the children. The hotel is perfectly located for the centre of Paphos, bars and restaurants etc, but if you want a beach, go to Coral Bay or elsewhere on the Island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukfamlivingincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I just cannot understand these latest reviews.I do however agree that the staff were very friendly.
I was most attracted to the photograph of the tropical gardens with pools and caves but on arrival this area was cordened off and the pools empty for refurbishment, how dissapointing.
Also the hotel and mercury website advertise four restaurants, only one was open, and flve bars, two were open. The restaurant was buffet, morning, lunchtime and evening, which means warm food, and starters of soup or salad only at every lunch and dinner.There seemed to be enough people staying to open an ala carte restaurant with waiter service, albeit for an extra charge.
These are not five star ammenities.We did have a lovely sea facing room but I do think a charge of 3.50e per day for tea making facilities a bit much.

Room Tip: Try for sea facing rather than sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpvmturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Property: The Annabelle
Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing