We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just visiting”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #11 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at the Almyra next door, but used the facilities of it's sister hotel every day. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Huge swimming pool and sundeck, with steps leading down to further sunbathing areas and smaller pools, one with a swim up bar.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jetscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,744)
There are newer reviews for The Annabelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,425 - 2,431 of 2,744 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

Have just returned from a two week holiday at the Annabelle with friends. On the down side dont expect to see plush furnishings and Dubai style luxury - they are not there!. The furnishings and facilities are a little dated for todays 5* standards , bits of pool,beds,parasols etc in need of repair as well as room facilities but understand renovation is in progress which will no doubt be slow given the economical climate there.

On the upside it is a very friendly hotel, very easy going, good food in the limited outlets it has but best of all perfectly situated for a walk about into town. Also to be recommended is the Seagull restaurant only a few minutes away on the seafront towards the harbour which has been there for years and now renovated. Great food, friendly staff etc (try the garlic prawns!). If you stay at Annabelle you can also use the facilities at the sister hotel which is right next door (nice little beach taverna (again good food, glorious red snapper!).

Overall a good 4* experience with nothing much to really complain about, the only proviso be aware it is not for someone if well travelled, a 5* property by todays standards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank owenb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

relaxed atmosphere, brilliant staff, needs renovation in some areas but otherwise great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christouav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Annabelle for your recent break and for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor.

Our team is what we most proud of and your compliments are very welcome. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

We are constantly making efforts to improve and this winter there are plans to start updating our rooms. We hope you will be able to see first hand our improvements next year.

Best regards,
Annabelle Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

First the good. The buffet dinner mentioned in some other reviews was very good indeed and excellent value. The location on the sea front and with lots of palms is very attractive, the staff were friendly and attentive...BUT......there are some irritants that could be eliminated without much effort.

Firstly the prices of drinks. No one is going to spend €25 on a Cyprus dry white wine when you can buy exactly the same at an off licence 5 minutes walk away for €6. We simply stored our wine and beer in the fridge ...we did not pay to have the contents removed at €15 ...this is a silly charge that just puts people's backs up. As for the rooms they were clean as was the rest of the hotel, they were a bit small - at least ours was and a bit dated.

We have not stayed at other hotels in Paphos so cannot compare. Probably not 5 star standard but cheaper than some that are so you pay your money and take your choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We just loved this hotel the staff were attentive the rooms were clean and comfortable the reception was first class this is an all round 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We experienced what we thought was long lost from hotels. The true hospitality and service, the one coming from the heart. Central Hotel where you can stroll round the centre of the seaside promenade. Big bravo also to the owners Thanos Hotels for keeping loyal employees from the day of opening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Annabelle for your recent vacation and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the whole Annabelle team, we would like to thank you for your kind words, since we feed off these compliments to continue our efforts.

We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle soon, as for us the local residents of Cyprus are an equally important part of our clientelle.

Ευχαριστούμε!

Best regards,
Annabelle Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The Hotel is exactly like it appears in the photos.Not modern and hip like its sister Almira but comfortable and classic with excellent staff always eager to help you. It has wonderful gardens, two pools, an aquatic bar and several restaurants.I do not like crowded pools and in August the hotel was full of families but I got what I wanted: a week of sunlazing and swimming in the sea, with lazy siestas in the afternoon. There is not a sandy beach nearby, just a small strip of sand in front of the Almira but there is a spot in front of the Annabelle where you have the sunlounges on the grass and the sea is just in front of you.Sand has been overrated because it felt very nice to walk from the sea barefoot into you sunlounge without being covered in sand. We had half-board and the menu changed every night. For lunch I reccommed the Ouzeri salad bar.Because the Almira and the Annabelle are sister hotels we used the several facilities and were charged on our hotel account. The Almira spa is wonderful and the beautiful pool is an adult zone where you can swim without any chidren screaming and splashing.The other nice detail of the service was that they did our room in the evening and changed the towels we had just used at the end of the day, cleaned the bathroom and opened the bed. And instead of leaving a chocolate (so fattening!) on the pillow they left a small and beautidul quote. Details matter!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room because we had a long trip and arived very tired and they made us an upgra...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IsabelTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $180 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing