We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a great location”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Got married at this hotel and had an amazing day. The staff at the hotel are amazing and the attention to detail a real treat in todays slap dash world.
The grounds are immacate and the hotel is very clean. Guest services in particular crysyella really made our stay special.
We had a fab room over looking the sea with a sun terrace. The nightly turn down service added a special touch.
We were half board here and the food was AMAZING! By far the best I have ever sampled in a hotel. They boast some truly remarkable chefs at The Annabelle.
Myself and the wedding party used the spa next door which was truly 5 star! The staff very talented and professional, the makeup artist Sissy was spectacular.
Great location near the harbour and bar street.
The only negative to this hotel is the outrageous prices for drinks 8.60€ for a rum and coke is exccessive even for 5* standard, especially when there are bars across the road! This meant that the hotel lacks attmosphere in the evenings as it is deserted, clearly we were not the only people to think this!? Our group found this a real shame as the hotel was beautiful and had it been reasonable we would have drank there!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for organising your special day with us at Annabelle, and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

It is very important for us that you enjoyed our hotel, facilities and service during your stay and took advantage of the AlmyraSpa too.

We value your comments about the prices of the drinks, although we believe that the location, service, quality and ambience cannot be comparable to othre bars and cafes in the area.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you back at Annabelle in the near future.

Best regards,

Annabelle Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,759
    639
    215
    58
    14
See reviews for
529
1,664
87
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was the 3rd visit to the Annabelle from my wife and I. We had another amazing stay. The staff at the hotel are amazing and really do focus on Service. Although all the staff are great there where some individuals in the restaurant and Pool service who where particularly outstanding !
The rooms are clean, well presented and of decent size. The hotel is also ideally located to enable a walk into the Habour.
The free wi-fi is extremely handy. Means you can get on the net without incurring roaming changes from your provider. The good thing is the service works all round the hotel, inside an out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyclingJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

It was a 10 year break between my family's first visit to Cyprus and this one. A lot had happened in that time, and Paphos is now so much more touristy. We previously stayed at the Paphos Amatheus but found this to be too far away from restaurants and shops. The Annabelle is perfectly located if you want to be able to walk to the central hub of Paphos, yet it still manages to isolate you from the hard sell restaurant touting just a few metres down the road.
The Annabelle is a lovely hotel. It is a 'mature' hotel in that it has been around for awhile, but to me the advantage of that is experienced staff and developed gardens. We found the rooms to be fairly standard - not glossy, but this is Cyprus, not New York. The pools were very good, and the swim up bar was very popular. The bartender, Stavros, was excellent.
The breakfast buffet was very good with quality offerings including freshly squeezed orange juice. Restaurant staff were extremely good, including 'George' who was particularly friendly and efficient.
This is a lovely property which my family ( including three teenage sons )would love to return to

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bali-dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for returning to Paphos and for choosing Annabelle for your recent holidays. We feel honoured to be recommended so boldly on TripAdvisor and would like to thank you for it.

Annabelle is indeed a "mature" poperty and many off our team have been here for many years. We are always happy when one of our guests talks so warmly of our hotel and staff. It gives us the necessary motivation to continue our efforts.

We would love to see you back -hopefully in less than 10 years- and hope to be able to welcome you back to Annabelle.

Best regards,
Annabelle Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This was our second stay at the Annabelle in Paphos. The ambience of the hotel is wonderful, the staff are superb and the food divine. A very relaxing two weeks.
We are planning to return later this year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinMichelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I recently went to The Annabelle with my husband for a weeks holiday. We booked it through Thomsons and were told it was half board and could be taken for lunch or dinner, it later transpired this wasnt the case. This was not the hotels fault but Thomsons.

The hotel was very lovely, the staff were very attentive and you could not fault the service. The pool area was very nice and it was situated literally in the heart of Paphos. Paphos itself isnt the greatest place, there are some nice restaurants but its not picturesque or exclusive like i would have maybe wanted. The rooms need refurbishment, particularly new televisions and some up to date channels, i think this would make a lot of difference and found it disappointing it was so basic. The breakfasts were nice and the evening buffet which we went to once was actually very tasty.

The sister hotel next door seemed a bit more modern and looked nicer then the Annabelle, you can use the facilities but if i was to go again i would probably look to stay there. it had an infinity pool and seemed more of a younger crowd. We walked through the lobby to go out in the evening and there were some shocking singers playing to no more then a dozen people!

I did really like it there and i felt the hotel and service was lovely, but theres something lacking and nothing particularly special, Paphos itself isnt the greatest place but good for a week in the sun, some restaurants near the hotel were very nice! Eating in the hotels was about 3 times the price so would definately recommend taking a 2 minute stroll!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Annabelle for your recent holiday. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for recommending us here.

Your feedback is not taken lightly and rest assured that the ladies who were singing on the night you are referring to, will not be asked back. We can understand which ones you mean, since everyone else still continues to work with us.

Please note, that in Annabelle we replaced half of the television sets this year and the rest are scheduled to be replaced before reopening next March. Also, the remaining Aphrodite wing, will have a corridor face-lift this winter.

The only point we would like to clarify, is regarding the food prices in Annabelle. Please note that there is a wide choice of items, restaurants and prices respectively. For example, home-made pizzas in our Mediterraneo restaurant, start from 12 euro, salads, pasta and other items with even more attractive prices. Equally, at our Ouzeri, meze dishes start from 5 euro. However, in our fine-dining restaurants it is true that higher prices are available, but then again nobody else provides this quality in a more affordable way.

We would like to thank you once more, for your kind words and even more for staying with us. We sincerely hope to see you back at Annabelle on your next Mediterranean escape.

Best regards,
Annabelle Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel at the end of March. The weather was perfect, but unfortunately the pool water was too cool for a bath. The rooms are very clean, with good size bathrooms and quality amenities. Service is very friendly, the breakfast selection could be improved. The location is straight by the sea (no beach, there is a small beach at the nearby sister hotel Elysium), in Paphos center. You can take a walk to restaurants, sea food tavernas and shops. It caters mainly to British and German markets. There are many Romanian employees at this hotel, the services were very good but I might be subjective. I would highly recommend a treatment the spa at Elysium.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed for one week with my elderly mother at The Annabelle and cannot praise this beautiful hotel and its staff enough. The service we recieved was just amazing, the friendliness and positive attitude from everybody touched us every single day. The atmosphere in this hotel is elegant and relaxed - there is plenty of room for everybody, weather you prefer to relax by one of the beatutiful pools or take a break nearer the sea - so no rush or stress to ensure/secure a sunbed - such a relief after the madness at The Creta Maris Hotel in Crete last year. The hotel gardens were immaculate and such a pleasure to takle a stroll in - I simply cannot fault this place - and to top it all; they seemed to treat their cats well :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mycrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
2,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Property: The Annabelle
Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing