We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT 2 WEEKS+WEDDING”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We recently had a 2week half board holiday including our wedding in Paphos and were looking to find the perfect venue to both stay and have our wedding.
The Annabelle is rated 5 star for a reason. It is Fantastic!!
We have had the best service we could ask for the 2 weeks we stayed; all members of staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

The grounds are beautiful and you will never got tired of waking up and looking out of your window at that beautiful view on the sea.

It is also very close to the town, harbour and bars, just a short walk but far enough to be out the way of the noise.

They also only have one wedding per day and not everyday. They Balance privicy of the wedding and the considder other guests in the hotel perfectly.

Everybody said how amazing the wedding was who came. It really was
THE PERFECT VENUE

LOVED EVERY MINUTE THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF. HOPEFULLY SEE YOU ALL AGAIN SOON.

Room Tip: Ask for a see view its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joppo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,484 - 2,490 of 2,780 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was our second visit to the Annabelle, the welcome you receive is terrific.
The food is very good and plenty of it, and the staff are helpful.
However the bedrooms are in need of an upgrade, they are looking a bit drab.
I also feel shorts, and swimwear should not be worn at the evening meal.
All in all I think it is now a four star hotel not a five star.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cornwall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We just got back this morning from an amazing week in this hotel. We have absolutely no complaints and had a wonderful time. The food here is wonderful. As did many people, we had the free HB upgrade and assumed we would eat here once or twice but use the other restaurants or go out for the rest of the time. The food here was so good we ate out of the hotel once (because we felt we should) and had dinner at the beachside Medditerneo restaurant within the hotel once as they have a Greek night which is great fun. The food included in the HB was so good you just don't need to go anywhere else.
I understand that the week before we arrived there was a particularly bad wedding crowd, which we heard about from various people. As far as we heard, the hotel management were aware of the bad crowd that have been commented on previously and were dealt with as soon as possible. This certainly does not reflect on the hotel, just on a specific set of bad guests so please don't let it put you off going here or getting married here.
It has an ideal setting and is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The sister hotel The Almyra was also beautiful and you could use facilities at both with no problems.
Many of the hotel guests at The Annabelle are 'older' couples who have been frequenting this hotel for many years, and have not quite come to terms with the fact that in this day and age, people do wear flip flops to breakfast and do wear shorts when it is hot, whether they are in a 1 star or a 5 star resort. I certainly don't believe that these people are of better class because they may turn up to breakfast in long trousers and I may turn up in shorts! The hotel is simply adjusting with the times.
The resort area of Kato Pafos was a lot more 'British' than I thought - so if its culture you want then its not necessarily the best area, but if its a top class relaxing stay in a top class hotel with amazing food and excellent staff you want then this is the place for you!!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank hlwhitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is still a great hotel in Paphos. We were returning guest after 4 years and wasn't sure what to expect but the hotel is still as lovely as ever. Food and service great and the chef used to come over and say hello most evenings. Pool bar is great in the day and we had a great time with the bar man who made us all feel very welcome and we didn't want to leave the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondacb750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

5 star? Not really. I was perlexed when we arrived in our room... The bed was awful and we had to complain. The pillows were made of foam and the mattress was cheap. Our room overlooked to pool which was nice but allowed little privacy. On the plus side, the service is amazing. The staff are certainly 5 star. The food also was very good. There is a fantastic British Chef who was really attentive. The hotel needs to upgrade the rooms. We used the spa facilities at the next doot Almyra and the plethora of pools, the gym and spa were excellent. You could easily have a fitness break here is that is what you want. SO, in summary, the rooms are not good, the bath in the bathroom was tiny and we lost water supply on 3 occaisons on our room also. But, there are many plus points. A shame really.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vijawo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Im sorry but i have to respond to the"tarasteph" review!!!! I will be attending this hotel for a wedding in september, and i am hoping that these type of people are a "one off"! I have never heard such obnoxious and snobbish comments in my life!! The Annabelle is known to be a hotel that specialises in weddings, so why the hell were they there?? I am used to staying in 5 star accomodation but that doesnt mean you are a cut above anyone who stays in a 3 star!!! These people need a reality check SERIOUSLY!!!! i can only conclude that they take exeption to anyone enjoying themselves!! Anyway i hope we have a lovely time when we go and will post a review when we get back. Cant wait!!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
6  Thank LiverpoolMandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

the hotel was lovely , perfect location, excellent variety of food in the buffet restaurant and the pool area was a good standard. my only disappointment was the room, i requested an upgrade to a garden room but there was no flat screen tv or tea and coffee facilitirs. excellent stamdard of clealiness throughout the hotel, staff were very friendly. great hotel , although paphos has gone down hill. there are too many kfc s and mcdonalds , get a car and explore the island, laatchi boat road is amazing and the akamas peninsular is an excellent day out if you are fit! weddings took over the hotel every day this spoilt the atmosphere a little as all of the guests would spill out into the hotel throughout the day. nice location and walk to tomb of the kings from the hotel from the beach promenade

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellyfosbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $159 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing