We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a good but not a very good.....”
Review of Laura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laura Beach Hotel
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Was a good but not a very good.....”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked here for a family of five as it was a lot cheaper than St George's next door where the rest of the wedding party were. I emailed the hotel direct and asked the tour operator to make contact to get adjacent rooms with an interconnecting door to our room. On arrival we had a room between, no good for me with the two in a room on their own being 11 and 17! Fortunately the staff sorted a move the following day. The pools were great and the food gave plenty of choice. The kids entertainment was good with a disco each night and sports during the day. The all inclusive was a bit misleading - 2 euros for popcorn, more for the fridge use as well as Wifi and cocktails! The hotel next door was all inclusive and included these things free. The pool bar at the kids pool also closed over the lunch hour which meant you'd have to head to the other bar to keep drinks coming. They do supply pool towels but you need to leave a 10 euro deposit for each. A good holiday but not a great holiday....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Percival900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which we do appreciate.
We are delighted that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. However, we are very sorry and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the rooms allocation. On a positive note, we are glad to hear that the issue had been rectified and your request was accommodated the following day.
It was great of you to point out the positives you have experienced with our swimming pools and the kids entertainment.
Your comments with regards to the payment of the WIFI will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.
Lastly, we would like to thank you for your encouraging comments about the quality and quantity of the food at the resort.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Laura Beach in the near future.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement.

As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.
Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    360
    208
    84
    52
See reviews for
754
250
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ok, first of all, this IS A NICE HOTEL!!!!! The rooms are ok, the pools are great and the facilities and location of the hotel are good too. Its just a shame that the majority of the clientele have a distinct lack of ability to crack a smile. Not being racist at all but its difficult to enjoy your holiday fully when you are totally outnumbered by Russian holidaymakers that treat everyone else as a second class citizen and endeavour to look as miserable as possible, lack manners and refuse to follow any sort of etiquette.
This is my 4th visit to Cyprus over the past 20 years and whereas Cyprus had always had a welcome and atmosphere as warm as the sun. Now, I'm upset to say, that I don't think I'll ever return as its not only the holidaymakers that have been overrun by Eastern Europeans, but unfortunately the Cypriots themselves; I only came across 3 Cypriot staff (Who were exceptionally friendly), at this hotel and sadly, I didn't see many Cypriots wherever I visited. Cyprus is not just about the sun, it is as much about the people that welcome you to the country and sadly that has now gone.
Lastly, food was BLAAAAAND. Lunch was Ok as the pizzas were really nice and homemade but I had to eat out every night as the all inclusive food was the same and some of the 'cooking' was questionable.
Also, a tip: nearly every bar in Paphos has free WIFI but the Laura Beach charges 30euros per week.

Room Tip: Within our party of 5 couples, 3 of us had to change our rooms because they were either facing the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:

Thank you for staying with us and for taken the time to share your experience in the TripAdvisor Review following your stay at our resort.

Whilst we are happy to learn that you made a positive review of our bedrooms, swimming pools, facilities and location of the hotel to be of high standards, we are disappointed to note that your stay with us was not entirely to your satisfaction.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our Homemade Pizzas, but sorry that the food has not reached your expectations. Your valuable comments have been passed on to our Head Chef and our Food & Beverage Manager for further consideration and immediate action. Please know that we are constantly evaluating our menus in our effort to provide a variety of quality food items.

Cyprus is a place of attraction and our hotel offers accommodation and welcomes guests from all around the world, without exception or differentiation and always try to cater and satisfy them without any discriminations. Please be informed that we select our staff with care and staff is regularly taking trainings and are fully briefed and competent to deal with any guest’s queries or concerns. We are surprised to hear that you were unhappy and let down in certain cases since we are often congratulated for their approach and attitudes. In any case, we noted your complaint and we are making a sincere effort to remedy the issue.

Your comments regarding the payment for the WIFI will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

Despite your initial impressions, we do hope we can correct our shortcomings and invite your family again in the near future for a perfect holiday from start to finish.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement.

As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.
Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our second trip to the Laura Beach and on this occasions friends came with us. In total there were 7 of us, 3 adults and 4 teenagers. We booked direct with the hotel and got everything that we had requested and again the Exec Suite (or the penthouse suite) lol was lovely. The food catered for all of us, even the chef went to make custard for my husband as it had run out. So thanks for that. We discovered that if your children are fussy eaters then you can order chips, fishfingers etc at reception for the following day. The staff are again lovely, such a warm welcome from Adri, Chris and Neo who remembered us from last year. Good luck with the wedding today Neo. Much more English families there this year and we had met some lovely people and had a great laugh. The entertainment team we have to admit weren't a patch on last year and with the exception of Chris the rest of them looked liked they didn't want to be there. This didn't stop our guys being so competitive for the diploma!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay yet again. We would recommend Sam's Taxi, great service and very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Sea view executive suite or even standard sea view balcony are as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottsCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We are also pleased to announce, more like excited, that from next year the Cyprotel Laura will have a full scale water park for adults and children alike. The new water park will be part of the TUI Splash world umbrella and along with it we will be upgrading our existing restaurants, adding an a-la-carte restaurant, a new terrace bar and a snack bar for our guests in the water!
We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Disappointing 3*
Just returned on 21st August 2013 from a 10 night family holiday (Ages 42, 39, 9, 7) at the Laura Beach Hotel.
Let’s begin with the positives, nice pools, especially great for the children played in them all day long, warmest outdoor pool ever. New kids splash area was fantastic.
Pool attendants cleaned everyday but inconsiderate people who smoke leave nub ends everywhere which young children love picking up. Glad ours are past that stage.
Poolside bar staff very friendly made you feel welcome.
The bedroom was clean but very basic; children’s room was white washed with no pictures or furniture just 2 steel framed beds, like army camp.
Sea views are stunning.
Our son is a very fussy eater, like’s fish fingers, pizza and fresh fruit, and after speaking to the Assistant Manager who was very accommodating providing this for us every night.
Now the negatives. Ants everywhere, I have never seen so many ants, ants and more ants.
We booked and paid for a Executive Family Garden View Suite with corner Jacuzzi bath, our kids were so excited to get a Jacuzzi bath every night, I even telephoned to confirm this room and was the correct one we were booking but upon arrival was told this wasn’t available and got stuck on the second floor in another room which they called a luxury suite. Believe me there is nothing luxury about the whole hotel never mind our room. Upon hearing the nightmare stories about the rooms on floor one, we were lucky we got what we received.
This hotel is never a 4*, 3* at best, there is no greeter at the restaurant, you have to seat yourself and the majority of the time clean and lay the table’s yourself. Dress code is really casual men in shorts every evening and women straight from pool into dinner, was like being at a holiday camp.
The drinks are of a very poor quality, and the food is cheap and repetitive, if you are used to 4* you are going to be disappointed.
Every member of staff other than the poolside bar is miserable.
They charge for certain children’s drinks, milkshakes and bottles of water. The internet is 30 Euros per week and the quality is poor unless you sit in reception. You have to pay for the fridge and safe.
The hallways on floor 2 leading to the rooms are filthy, never hovered the whole of our stay.
You can only get BBC world news in English.
What little entertainment we saw was very poor and on a shoe string budget, I understand there was an animation team in the day but never saw anyone during our stay.
After all the comments I have read about other nationalities, there was a good mix and all with good and bad points no different to us Brits.
Overall a good rest was had as the weather was fantastic and the pool was lovely, but everything else was a disappointment.
Certainly wouldn’t recommend or return unless great efforts were made to improve the standards.

Room Tip: Recommend Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from this hotel after two very disappointing weeks with my husband,son,daughter-in-law and granddaughter.The first rooms allocated to us were awful to say the least they looked very tired and worn,holes in the wall,scuffed doors,yellow stained toilet,dirty tiled bathroom where tiles had no grouting,couldn't even open the door it was so small,the room had a communal balcony and when we asked to be moved they tried to charge us a supplement !! Food was repetitive,meat balls 4 times in our first 6 days,beef you could sole your shoes with,children's menu was the same food day in,day out no good at all for babies they didn't even have a microwave for you to warm milk or baby food which was purchased from the supermarket,if you wanted water you had to pay for,when you think how hot it is there surely it should be on the all inclusive,wi-fi 30 euros per week we were led to believe it was free.no al a carte restraunt ,no use of indoor pool,half measures of drinks which by the way you are only allowed 2 per person at 10 o'clock of evening,ants crawling on the dining tables,cigarette butts all over the pool side area which isn't good when there are small children crawling around,mostly this hotel only caters for Russians or Greek/Cypriots,Russians are so incredibly rude,Russian music in the Ocean Bar all of the time very little music for British,TV is in Russian.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone,definitely not a 4+ more like a 3 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Recently returned from 2 amazing weeks at this hotel. Myself, my husband and 2 children ( aged 10 and 12) travelled with 11 of our friends. This was our belated honeymoon so when booking we decided to upgrade our room so we could have a seperate bedroom from the kids, which is what we were told by Thomas Cook we would get. After a 7 hour flight delay we arrived in the early hours of the morning. When shown our room it was nothing like we'd been told. We had been put in one of their Bungalows which are away from the main hotel near the beach.It was lovely but not what we'd been told we would get. We spoke to the duty manager, Nikos, and it became clear that we had got what was on our booking form and that Thomas Cook had missold us!! Nikos was amazing and although he didn't have to he ensured we got the room we had been told we would get. It was amazing and we can't thank him enough for all he did for us.
The hotel itself is Beautiful and very well maintained and all the facilities are excellent. The kids loved the cinema and playroom downstairs. All the staff we met were very friendly. Special mentions to Rita ,Chris,Tatiana and Haque,always up for a chat,and of course Nikos.
The food was good, always plenty of choice and all freshly prepared. Was always a shame to see the amount of waste the Russian visitors left on their tables, especially the Chocolate Pie that I really wanted to try but was all gone!!!!
The swimming pools were always clean and you would often see a little man checking the chlorine levels during the day. Sunbeds plentiful and the views amazing especially at sunset.
We didn't really go in for the entertainment in the evening, prefering to sit at the Ocean Bar. The kids did go and watch the magician which they really enjoyed.
What else can I say about this wonderful hotel other than I would definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel0674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We are also pleased to announce, more like excited, that from next year the Cyprotel Laura will have a full scale water park for adults and children alike. The new water park will be part of the TUI Splash world umbrella and along with it we will be upgrading our existing restaurants, adding an a-la-carte restaurant, a new terrace bar and a snack bar for our guests in the water!
We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We've just arrive home from a week at the Laura Beach and are gutted to be home! As many of the other reviews have said we had a slight hiccup on arrival when the 'terrace' we had paid extra for was literally in the car park. However we were moved the next day to a pool view room which was perfect.

The hotel was very family oriented with lots going on for adults and kids all day and evening. We didn't join in but it looked like everyone was enjoying themselves. The entertainment was in English and Russian and at no point did we feel that anything in the hotel was aimed solely towards either.

The hotel is spotless and our cleaner was great, fresh towels every day and even arranged our tooth brushes nicely! We found all the staff to be lovely and pleasant. Especially our porter who made sure we knew the all inclusive drink times! As we couldn't get a late check out they arranged for us to have a courtesy room for half an hour to freshen up before we left.

The food was good but not great. Every night there was soup, a meat dish, pasta dish, fish dish and a chef special aswell as plenty of salad and desserts. There was chicken nuggets and sausages on the kids buffet. Dinner was constantly busy from 7-10 however there is constant fresh food and a large overspill area. We never struggled to get a table and if we stood for more that 2 minutes a member of staff offered us helps to find a table. The only negative from dinner was having to queue for drinks.

Location wise we would have liked it to be slightly more central for night time but that's just us. There are a couple of pubs, restaurants and shops within walking distance and there's a bus stop right outside. The excursions we went on offered transfers so we never had any issues getting places.

Overall we had an amazing stay and would gladly go back tomorrow :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kwota22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We are also pleased to announce, more like excited, that from next year the Cyprotel Laura will have a full scale water park for adults and children alike. The new water park will be part of the TUI Splash world umbrella and along with it we will be upgrading our existing restaurants, adding an a-la-carte restaurant, a new terrace bar and a snack bar for our guests in the water!
We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#39 of 88 in Paphos
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#12 of 88 in Paphos
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
3.0 mi away
Aqua Sol Holiday Village
Aqua Sol Holiday Village
#59 of 88 in Paphos
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Beach Hotel

Property: Laura Beach Hotel
Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#19 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#34 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of the Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing