We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
854
457
264
108
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
457
264
108
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean bar animation team coral bay lower pool bar staff the bus kids club family holiday sea view evening entertainment water park is family room great holiday russian guests plenty of choice greek restaurant pools are great
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

just got back from a relaxing week at the laura beech hotel,it was half term week so I was expecting it to be packed ,but I was surprised it was about 60% full, of which 85% were Russian.
having said that we didn't have any problems with them. the staff I would give top marks they were very good friendly, funny and industrious. the food was ok plenty of choice typical all inclusive fare .the all inclusive drinks were weak or should I say lacking in alcohol. although having said that you didn't want to fall in to a beery doze as the sun was HOT.
if you plan to go here with small children you must take factor 50 sun screen ! there is a lovely breeze which stops you from realising that you are being cooked. we saw plenty of sun burnt people. the entertainment was ok of an evening and there are a few local bars if you fancy a change . you could try a sub aqua dive , archery , darts, ping pong , volleyball and water polo all were good fun. 3 euros would buy you an all day bus pass/ticket ,or you could pay 1 euro per trip. we took advantage of this by doing paphos harbour (speed boat rides from 25 euros/per half hour) and then paphos market and then coral bay all in the same day .you catch the bus opposite the hotel to the bus station for the harbour , and then get on a bus from there to the market which was really good. we didn't have to fight for a sun bed or wait at any of the bars for service . The rooms were ok the beds could have been better .,The maids were very good. .Overall we had a good time we done the mountain tour on a coach which was a long day
nice scenery but could have been better ( I think the landrover one would have been more interesting). we probably wont go back to Cyprus the flights are 4hrs there and 4 and half back which at half term time is painful

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Thank you for the encouraging words you have shared to all the readers on the Trip Advisor following your stay at the Laura Beach Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read that the staff are very friendly and helpful and provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Your feedback regarding our meals are greatly appreciated and your comments in relation to the all inclusive drinks have been taken on board. With regards to the beds we are disappointed to note your observation given the fact that all beds including mattresses have been replaced during last year’s renovations.

Again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we sincerely hope that you will reconsider returning to Cyprus and our hotel in the near future.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement.

As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went full board, and found it pretty good value for money. food was pretty good and plenty of dishes to choose from,but we did find it a bit chaotic during serving times, seems very spreed out, as there are no trays provided, there was a lot of walking about during dinning times.all inclusive drinks are very basic however the wine is not to bad, bar closes at 00:00 and you are charged for drinks from 23:00 be aware around the the lower pool area, is very slippery when you come out of the pool. bathrooms are a little dated, and showers have no thermostatic controls,so its a bit of a pain getting the right water temperature. you have to pay for wifi, not cheep. also we were very surprised, that the hotel allows local outsiders to use the bar area. be aware there where a bunch of guys prying on women in the evenings in the bar area and terrace hotel need to sort this out!! the hotel is very well located staff are very friendly and polite. bus service is excellent, and good value. great little shop within the hotel for bits and bobs and great value. don't let the above put you off! just pointers, I would rate the hotel a good 3+ star rating.

Room tip: sea view a must!!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen and Simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Thank you for your recent review! Although we are delighted and greatly appreciate your recognition of our food quality and variety, we are rather disappointed to note that the dining experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the fact that the dining room seems very spread out but this is only to avoid queues and delays whilst our guests are being served. We are a hotel with big capacity and during rush hours we feel it is best not all items on offer to be located at one spot as this would cause more delays and frustration.

In regards to the review about our bathrooms, kindly note It is in our future plans to update them as we have done with the bedrooms and many other public areas of the hotel during last year’s renovations.

We do appreciate your opinion regarding our hotel’s rating but please bear in mind that all Tour Operators we have signed contracts with, including CTO (Cyprus Tourism Organisation), they have classed our hotel as 4*.

Your comments regarding the payment for the Wi Fi will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

Regarding the wet area around the swimming pool, unfortunately it is an issue that cannot be easily controlled as many guests do not comply with the hotel’s rules and regulations despite the warning signs all over the area.

We are disappointed to note the case with the local visitors given the fact that we have never had any negative comments or complaints from our guests in the past, however, please rest assured that we shall investigate this occurrence and corrective action will be taken.


On a positive note, we are glad that the location was to your liking and also our staff up to your expectations in friendliness and politeness. This encourages us to hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the near future and give us the chance to deliver the high standards of service we strive to provide.


We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.
Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts



E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Got married on a yacht via Exclusive Yacht Weddings, which was amazing and we would highly recommend. Rooms of a good standard. Very clean throughout, if lacking some character. Food was distinctly average with meals repeated frequently with not much choice. I would like to add that I am not a fussy eater. We had a vegetarian in the party and there was only 2 vegetarian options the entire week. Pool areas very clean and the mini kids water park was a laugh. Kids mini disco and kids club decent for 4-7 year olds I would say. Service was good in places but lacking in others. Was left with bags at reception for 20 mins even though we had booked in as a wedding party and I ended up taking my own bags up (I am a very patient person but even I lost my cool in this instance). WARNING - take a multi plug adapter (sockets are standard UK types) as many of us only had 1 plug socket which the tv was already plugged in to and we couldn't charge phones etc. Very high percentage were Russian clients. Upside of this is strong alcohol measures, I will say no more. I always review honestly, I hope this helps.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

Firstly, please allow us to wish you all the best and congratulate you for your wedding and although we are delighted to learn that you had an amazing time during that day, we are naturally disappointed to know that during your stay with us we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Therefore please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In order to strive quality and selection and avoid repetitiveness during each meal, our menus have a 14days circle with a large variety of salads, hot and cold dishes accompanied by homemade desserts. Apart of these dishes, a live cooking with grill vegetables and meat including live pasta station are also available on a daily basis for both lunch and dinner. During breakfast, a live cooking with fried eggs and pancakes is offered to our guests.

We are very sorry and apologies for the inconvenience whilst waiting for your rooms and for carrying your own bags as this should have not have happened. We have passed your feedback to the relevant department for discussion and actions and we will take your comments on board as we are always looking for ways to improve the property and our services.

Eventhough plug adapters are available at the Reception for the convenience of our guests, it seems that it was a high demand of them and we are very sorry that we were unable to supply you one.

In regards to the comments about a specific nationality, we feel compelled to mention that we welcome guests from all around the world, without exception or differentiation.

On a happier note, we would like to thank you for your encouraging comments about the cleanliness of our swimming pools, which as you may appreciate this is a very important area for health and hygiene reasons.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express these issues and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,


Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just spent 4 weeks in Cyprus and found Lisa and girls in the Spa section of the hotel very helpful and made my holiday most enjoyable, thankyou. Also a thank you to Savas who keeps the pool area lovely. I would certainly recommend anyone in an appartment to make use of these facilitities which are readily available to non-residents of the Hotel for a small sum..

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We will say thank you to Lisa and girls in the Spa section and also to Savas who keeps the pool area lovely.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

well what can i say this is probably our 10th stay at the fab Laura Beach and the experience just gets better and better , Massive thanks to all the staff from the cleaners to the management , nothing really is 2 much trouble , fab rooms , fab food , fab service , fab time had by the 4 of us , will be back very soon

Room tip: book a seaview the sunsets are to die for
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abbyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We will be waiting for your 11th visit and many more to come. Thank you for your kind words.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews