We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Laura beach”
Review of Laura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laura Beach Hotel
Ranked #38 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went full board, and found it pretty good value for money. food was pretty good and plenty of dishes to choose from,but we did find it a bit chaotic during serving times, seems very spreed out, as there are no trays provided, there was a lot of walking about during dinning times.all inclusive drinks are very basic however the wine is not to bad, bar closes at 00:00 and you are charged for drinks from 23:00 be aware around the the lower pool area, is very slippery when you come out of the pool. bathrooms are a little dated, and showers have no thermostatic controls,so its a bit of a pain getting the right water temperature. you have to pay for wifi, not cheep. also we were very surprised, that the hotel allows local outsiders to use the bar area. be aware there where a bunch of guys prying on women in the evenings in the bar area and terrace hotel need to sort this out!! the hotel is very well located staff are very friendly and polite. bus service is excellent, and good value. great little shop within the hotel for bits and bobs and great value. don't let the above put you off! just pointers, I would rate the hotel a good 3+ star rating.

Room Tip: sea view a must!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen and Simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Thank you for your recent review! Although we are delighted and greatly appreciate your recognition of our food quality and variety, we are rather disappointed to note that the dining experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the fact that the dining room seems very spread out but this is only to avoid queues and delays whilst our guests are being served. We are a hotel with big capacity and during rush hours we feel it is best not all items on offer to be located at one spot as this would cause more delays and frustration.

In regards to the review about our bathrooms, kindly note It is in our future plans to update them as we have done with the bedrooms and many other public areas of the hotel during last year’s renovations.

We do appreciate your opinion regarding our hotel’s rating but please bear in mind that all Tour Operators we have signed contracts with, including CTO (Cyprus Tourism Organisation), they have classed our hotel as 4*.

Your comments regarding the payment for the Wi Fi will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

Regarding the wet area around the swimming pool, unfortunately it is an issue that cannot be easily controlled as many guests do not comply with the hotel’s rules and regulations despite the warning signs all over the area.

We are disappointed to note the case with the local visitors given the fact that we have never had any negative comments or complaints from our guests in the past, however, please rest assured that we shall investigate this occurrence and corrective action will be taken.


On a positive note, we are glad that the location was to your liking and also our staff up to your expectations in friendliness and politeness. This encourages us to hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the near future and give us the chance to deliver the high standards of service we strive to provide.


We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.
Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts



E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
There are newer reviews for Laura Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Got married on a yacht via Exclusive Yacht Weddings, which was amazing and we would highly recommend. Rooms of a good standard. Very clean throughout, if lacking some character. Food was distinctly average with meals repeated frequently with not much choice. I would like to add that I am not a fussy eater. We had a vegetarian in the party and there was only 2 vegetarian options the entire week. Pool areas very clean and the mini kids water park was a laugh. Kids mini disco and kids club decent for 4-7 year olds I would say. Service was good in places but lacking in others. Was left with bags at reception for 20 mins even though we had booked in as a wedding party and I ended up taking my own bags up (I am a very patient person but even I lost my cool in this instance). WARNING - take a multi plug adapter (sockets are standard UK types) as many of us only had 1 plug socket which the tv was already plugged in to and we couldn't charge phones etc. Very high percentage were Russian clients. Upside of this is strong alcohol measures, I will say no more. I always review honestly, I hope this helps.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

Firstly, please allow us to wish you all the best and congratulate you for your wedding and although we are delighted to learn that you had an amazing time during that day, we are naturally disappointed to know that during your stay with us we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Therefore please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In order to strive quality and selection and avoid repetitiveness during each meal, our menus have a 14days circle with a large variety of salads, hot and cold dishes accompanied by homemade desserts. Apart of these dishes, a live cooking with grill vegetables and meat including live pasta station are also available on a daily basis for both lunch and dinner. During breakfast, a live cooking with fried eggs and pancakes is offered to our guests.

We are very sorry and apologies for the inconvenience whilst waiting for your rooms and for carrying your own bags as this should have not have happened. We have passed your feedback to the relevant department for discussion and actions and we will take your comments on board as we are always looking for ways to improve the property and our services.

Eventhough plug adapters are available at the Reception for the convenience of our guests, it seems that it was a high demand of them and we are very sorry that we were unable to supply you one.

In regards to the comments about a specific nationality, we feel compelled to mention that we welcome guests from all around the world, without exception or differentiation.

On a happier note, we would like to thank you for your encouraging comments about the cleanliness of our swimming pools, which as you may appreciate this is a very important area for health and hygiene reasons.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to express these issues and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,


Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just spent 4 weeks in Cyprus and found Lisa and girls in the Spa section of the hotel very helpful and made my holiday most enjoyable, thankyou. Also a thank you to Savas who keeps the pool area lovely. I would certainly recommend anyone in an appartment to make use of these facilitities which are readily available to non-residents of the Hotel for a small sum..

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We will say thank you to Lisa and girls in the Spa section and also to Savas who keeps the pool area lovely.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

well what can i say this is probably our 10th stay at the fab Laura Beach and the experience just gets better and better , Massive thanks to all the staff from the cleaners to the management , nothing really is 2 much trouble , fab rooms , fab food , fab service , fab time had by the 4 of us , will be back very soon

Room Tip: book a seaview the sunsets are to die for
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abbyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We will be waiting for your 11th visit and many more to come. Thank you for your kind words.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just retuned from another superb holiday at the Laura Beach. Once again we enjoyed everything about the holiday. All the staff were as usual very friendly and welcoming any request we made was promptly dealt with. The hotel is kept very clean and tidy by the excellent maids. The food was very good and there is plenty to choose from. The entertainment was good and we are sure Rio and his team will get even better as the season goes on. We are returning again in June and cannot wait to meet all the staff again it is like home from home for us now.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Y0ungman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We appreciate your kind and enthusiastic comments and we feel happy that we managed to offer a positive experience to a dedicated customer. We are looking forward to see you again in June and we will try our best for you to have an even better experience this time.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just returned from our 7th visit to the Laura and it just gets better. The staff, as usual are great, Nothing is too much trouble. The food choice is exceptional and there is always more than enough. The drinks are of good quality too. The hotel is absolutely spotless with maid service every day. The rooms are really nice, particularly since the upgrade, but we had never had a problem with the accomodation anyway. It is in a very quiet area, which is great for us, as this is our chill out holiday of the year and I agree that some people may find it too quiet, but the entertainment is very good, Rio and the gang have a good programme to keep both adults and kids amused and during peak season there is even more to do. The buses are cheap and you can travel all over the place, not everyone's cup of tea I know, but it's a great way to see a lot of the island and much cheaper than paying for a travel agent's excursion. I was a little shocked at some of the reviews of the hotel on here - yes there may be a lot of Russians, but it's the same everywhere these days and they are not all ignorant, we made friends with a couple and they were the nicest people you could meet. Anyone who criticizes the food obviously hasn't had a lot of All Inclusive holidays - we have four or five a year and believe me, the Laura should be Michelin star rated compared to most of them!! A lot of places only offer a couple of choices during the day from a set menu and little more on an evening. We've been to a few hotels where you are only allowed one drink at a time on your table and have to finish it before ordering another and the Laura is not like that at all. The air con wasn't on at first but trust me, normally at this time of year you don't need it, however it was exceptionally hot and the air con was turned on straight away. A holiday is what you make it. We join in, play games, speak to people of all nationalities and in general have a great time. Anyone who wants an action packed "customer service experience" should go to Disneyland. If you want a really good holiday in a really good hotel, with an excellent choice of food and drink the Laura may be the place for you. Yiamas!!

Room Tip: We always have a room with a sea view on the top floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Your review is a huge compliment to our Hotel, Employees and Country. There are no words to comment your positive feelings, so we will keet it simple and honest as always by saying Thank you and come back again in any of Cyprotel Hotels.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is lovely but we were there " out of season" so apparently this means half the experience we deserved. I still paid a fair price for this hotel but until the 1st of June not all the bars are open around the pool there was one restraunt open and no snacks during the day. Food was average and mainly Luke warm. We were there with my friend and her little boy aged 3. Food on offer for him was chicken nuggets cold chips and pasta every day! Poor little lad hardly ate towards the end of the week. You have to pay for milkshakes and cocktails you get on the all inclusive everywhere else I have stayed around the world. We ended up eating out a lot because the food was well below average.
They were having a heat wave when we were there 31 degrees but still the air con is not switched on till 1st June, after complaining twice to reception about the furnace of a room and sleepless nights I asked to speak to the general manager and decided to raise all my opinions of the hotel, she was very much on the defensive and the excuse for the air con was because it hadn't been serviced yet. There were no fans available because they had been let out to other complaining guests. She offered to go out and buy a fan for us which they did do. 2 days later I saw the manageress again who was happy to tell me the air con had now been switched on! Must be the amount of complaints they received. Every Brit I could find amongst all the rude Russians who were staying at this hotel had said they were un happy too with various things.

However, I must praise the staff especially the entertainment staff of Nik and Amy who had just arrived for the season, they made our holiday enjoyable and are a great asset to the hotel. Nik full of energy and always smiling, the kids loved him and so did we!
It's such a shame we didn't get to experience everything the hotel offer in full season because I am sure I would of had a much more positive write up for this hotel. My advise go to this hotel in season June to October and I am sure it's a 4 star hotel but at most from my experience its only a 3.
Fabulous sunsets at this hotel and great pool area for kids. 2 big pools and a very small area near the beach.
You have to pay for the fridge which is shocking seeing its in the room and already plugged in! Also have to pay for the safe in the room again it's there so why not offer it! These things go a long way for people to maybe book to go to this hotel. They seem to want to make money on everything they can!!

Room Tip: Sea view as the ones at the front of the hotel are overlooking a busy road and are noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mustang1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us, however, we are happy to have had the good fortune to share your views and recommendations whilst you were in resort and, where applicable, recover by providing alternative solutions.

Your observations regarding the children’s menu have been forwarded to our Executive Chef for further consideration and immediate action. At the same time, we would like to highlight the fact that apart from the dishes available at the kids buffet our little guests can also be served from the main hot and cold buffets. In addition, a live cooking with grill vegetables or meat including live pasta station are also available on a daily basis.

Regarding the air conditioning in the bedroom we apologize for any inconvenience caused but as we explained an outside company has undertaken to service all air-conditions during this period. We took action though immediately when the complaint was raised by placing a fan in the room and on the following day the air condition was switched on after being serviced. May we add that the high temperatures faced during those days were completely out of season.

Our sea view rooms boast panoramic views of the blue Mediterranean sea and the fabulous sunset and we do appreciate pointing this out, that gives other potential guests an idea of what they can expect.

Your comments regarding the payment for the safe deposit box and the fridge in the room, will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

On a positive note, we are delighted with your favourable observations on our animation service and members of staff. We have passed on your comments and they were very pleased. Thank you for motivating them.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your time and effort to write a constructive feedback on us and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back with hope to restore tour faith on our hotel in the not too distant future.


We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation. By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#33 of 85 in Paphos
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
0.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
681 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Beach Hotel

Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#21 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#33 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $161 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of the Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing