We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, relaxing hotel”
Review of Laura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laura Beach Hotel
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab, relaxing hotel”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just returned from our 7th visit to the Laura and it just gets better. The staff, as usual are great, Nothing is too much trouble. The food choice is exceptional and there is always more than enough. The drinks are of good quality too. The hotel is absolutely spotless with maid service every day. The rooms are really nice, particularly since the upgrade, but we had never had a problem with the accomodation anyway. It is in a very quiet area, which is great for us, as this is our chill out holiday of the year and I agree that some people may find it too quiet, but the entertainment is very good, Rio and the gang have a good programme to keep both adults and kids amused and during peak season there is even more to do. The buses are cheap and you can travel all over the place, not everyone's cup of tea I know, but it's a great way to see a lot of the island and much cheaper than paying for a travel agent's excursion. I was a little shocked at some of the reviews of the hotel on here - yes there may be a lot of Russians, but it's the same everywhere these days and they are not all ignorant, we made friends with a couple and they were the nicest people you could meet. Anyone who criticizes the food obviously hasn't had a lot of All Inclusive holidays - we have four or five a year and believe me, the Laura should be Michelin star rated compared to most of them!! A lot of places only offer a couple of choices during the day from a set menu and little more on an evening. We've been to a few hotels where you are only allowed one drink at a time on your table and have to finish it before ordering another and the Laura is not like that at all. The air con wasn't on at first but trust me, normally at this time of year you don't need it, however it was exceptionally hot and the air con was turned on straight away. A holiday is what you make it. We join in, play games, speak to people of all nationalities and in general have a great time. Anyone who wants an action packed "customer service experience" should go to Disneyland. If you want a really good holiday in a really good hotel, with an excellent choice of food and drink the Laura may be the place for you. Yiamas!!

Room Tip: We always have a room with a sea view on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Your review is a huge compliment to our Hotel, Employees and Country. There are no words to comment your positive feelings, so we will keet it simple and honest as always by saying Thank you and come back again in any of Cyprotel Hotels.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    359
    206
    84
    52
See reviews for
749
250
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is lovely but we were there " out of season" so apparently this means half the experience we deserved. I still paid a fair price for this hotel but until the 1st of June not all the bars are open around the pool there was one restraunt open and no snacks during the day. Food was average and mainly Luke warm. We were there with my friend and her little boy aged 3. Food on offer for him was chicken nuggets cold chips and pasta every day! Poor little lad hardly ate towards the end of the week. You have to pay for milkshakes and cocktails you get on the all inclusive everywhere else I have stayed around the world. We ended up eating out a lot because the food was well below average.
They were having a heat wave when we were there 31 degrees but still the air con is not switched on till 1st June, after complaining twice to reception about the furnace of a room and sleepless nights I asked to speak to the general manager and decided to raise all my opinions of the hotel, she was very much on the defensive and the excuse for the air con was because it hadn't been serviced yet. There were no fans available because they had been let out to other complaining guests. She offered to go out and buy a fan for us which they did do. 2 days later I saw the manageress again who was happy to tell me the air con had now been switched on! Must be the amount of complaints they received. Every Brit I could find amongst all the rude Russians who were staying at this hotel had said they were un happy too with various things.

However, I must praise the staff especially the entertainment staff of Nik and Amy who had just arrived for the season, they made our holiday enjoyable and are a great asset to the hotel. Nik full of energy and always smiling, the kids loved him and so did we!
It's such a shame we didn't get to experience everything the hotel offer in full season because I am sure I would of had a much more positive write up for this hotel. My advise go to this hotel in season June to October and I am sure it's a 4 star hotel but at most from my experience its only a 3.
Fabulous sunsets at this hotel and great pool area for kids. 2 big pools and a very small area near the beach.
You have to pay for the fridge which is shocking seeing its in the room and already plugged in! Also have to pay for the safe in the room again it's there so why not offer it! These things go a long way for people to maybe book to go to this hotel. They seem to want to make money on everything they can!!

Room Tip: Sea view as the ones at the front of the hotel are overlooking a busy road and are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mustang1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us, however, we are happy to have had the good fortune to share your views and recommendations whilst you were in resort and, where applicable, recover by providing alternative solutions.

Your observations regarding the children’s menu have been forwarded to our Executive Chef for further consideration and immediate action. At the same time, we would like to highlight the fact that apart from the dishes available at the kids buffet our little guests can also be served from the main hot and cold buffets. In addition, a live cooking with grill vegetables or meat including live pasta station are also available on a daily basis.

Regarding the air conditioning in the bedroom we apologize for any inconvenience caused but as we explained an outside company has undertaken to service all air-conditions during this period. We took action though immediately when the complaint was raised by placing a fan in the room and on the following day the air condition was switched on after being serviced. May we add that the high temperatures faced during those days were completely out of season.

Our sea view rooms boast panoramic views of the blue Mediterranean sea and the fabulous sunset and we do appreciate pointing this out, that gives other potential guests an idea of what they can expect.

Your comments regarding the payment for the safe deposit box and the fridge in the room, will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

On a positive note, we are delighted with your favourable observations on our animation service and members of staff. We have passed on your comments and they were very pleased. Thank you for motivating them.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your time and effort to write a constructive feedback on us and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back with hope to restore tour faith on our hotel in the not too distant future.


We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation. By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food was luke warm on most occasions,a positive is that the hotel is spotless BUT there are Far better hotels around. There was only a couple of other english people staying here and it seemed they cater for the Russian clients more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts. It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:

We appreciate your recognition regarding the cleanliness of our hotel.
It appears that we have failed to provide a satisfactory standard regarding the temperature of our food but may we add that due to your comments we have taken corrective action and have replaced the lamps with more powerful ones.
Our hotel welcomes and caters for all nationalities, however, during your visit which was at the first days of the hotel’s opening, the occupancy was very low with few visitors of each nationality we cater for.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation. By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.
Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome on arrival, the reception staff Nicos and Costos made us feel very special. The hotel has been refurbished to a lovely standard, everywhere in the hotel is spotless,the food was a very high standard as was the maid service in our room, the maids are so helpful( a little smile and thank you dont cost anything!) the restaurant staff provide a happy and helpful experience (again please and thank you is easy to say!).We must also say a very big thank you to Chis the barman he is a born entertainer!!We cannot praise this hotel enough.Dont be afraid to ask for anything as the staff will do there best to help.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a seaview its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank comfybed27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

I am reading your comments and believe me i want to leave the office and go straight to Laura for a few days. We are very glad that you had fantastic holidays and we will be ready for your next visit in Cyprus or Greece since Cyprotels Hotels and Resorts operates there as Well.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Breakfast served till 10 on Sundays, we arrived at 5 to and they were clearing away, the staff turned away the couple behind us!!!!

If you need Wi Fi as we did, forget it the cost is prohibitive. Most hotels offer this for free, not this one ??

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geroskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast service was not up to your expectations. Kindly be advised that the serving hours for breakfast are from 07:00-10:00hrs everyday (including Sundays). However, right after the breakfast, we need to prepare the area in order to serve the snacks from 10:30-12:00hrs.

Your comments regarding the payment for the Wi Fi will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.
Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just had a lovely week at this Hotel. It has been my 6th visit over a number of years. The staff are all friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was plain but spotless. Lovely reception area but the restaurant could do with a bit of t.l.c. as lacking atmosphere. Great food with an enormous selection at every meal time plus a good standard all day buffet. The animation team were wonderful, keen but not pushy. This Hotel overlooks the sea and its a lovely 40/45 minute stroll into Paphos Harbour. My husband and i had exactly what we needed - chill out time - bliss. Will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We take into consideration your comment regarding the restaurant and we will improve it. Thank you for your comments.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very warm hotel with friendly staff eager to be of service and always with a smile on their face. The areas are big and spotlessly clean areas and the same goes for the rooms. Great food with a big variety to satisfy all tastes. The hotel offers many nice events with a great animation team which is fantastic for the children and grown ups as well. There are 2 swimming pools for grown ups, 2 swimming pools and one small water-park for the children. The amazing location of the hotel offers unbelievable sunsets. Will go back again and again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Pieras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We are pleased that you will come again and again and have in mind that we will offer you the same quality of service again and again and again. Thank you for your review.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#41 of 88 in Paphos
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#12 of 88 in Paphos
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
3.0 mi away
Aqua Sol Holiday Village
Aqua Sol Holiday Village
#55 of 88 in Paphos
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Beach Hotel

Property: Laura Beach Hotel
Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#19 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#34 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of the Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing