We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass on this hotel”
Review of Laura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laura Beach Hotel
Ranked #38 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food was luke warm on most occasions,a positive is that the hotel is spotless BUT there are Far better hotels around. There was only a couple of other english people staying here and it seemed they cater for the Russian clients more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts. It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:

We appreciate your recognition regarding the cleanliness of our hotel.
It appears that we have failed to provide a satisfactory standard regarding the temperature of our food but may we add that due to your comments we have taken corrective action and have replaced the lamps with more powerful ones.
Our hotel welcomes and caters for all nationalities, however, during your visit which was at the first days of the hotel’s opening, the occupancy was very low with few visitors of each nationality we cater for.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation. By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.
Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
There are newer reviews for Laura Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome on arrival, the reception staff Nicos and Costos made us feel very special. The hotel has been refurbished to a lovely standard, everywhere in the hotel is spotless,the food was a very high standard as was the maid service in our room, the maids are so helpful( a little smile and thank you dont cost anything!) the restaurant staff provide a happy and helpful experience (again please and thank you is easy to say!).We must also say a very big thank you to Chis the barman he is a born entertainer!!We cannot praise this hotel enough.Dont be afraid to ask for anything as the staff will do there best to help.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a seaview its well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank comfybed27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

I am reading your comments and believe me i want to leave the office and go straight to Laura for a few days. We are very glad that you had fantastic holidays and we will be ready for your next visit in Cyprus or Greece since Cyprotels Hotels and Resorts operates there as Well.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Breakfast served till 10 on Sundays, we arrived at 5 to and they were clearing away, the staff turned away the couple behind us!!!!

If you need Wi Fi as we did, forget it the cost is prohibitive. Most hotels offer this for free, not this one ??

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geroskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast service was not up to your expectations. Kindly be advised that the serving hours for breakfast are from 07:00-10:00hrs everyday (including Sundays). However, right after the breakfast, we need to prepare the area in order to serve the snacks from 10:30-12:00hrs.

Your comments regarding the payment for the Wi Fi will be taken into consideration when we next review our standards.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation.

By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.
Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just had a lovely week at this Hotel. It has been my 6th visit over a number of years. The staff are all friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was plain but spotless. Lovely reception area but the restaurant could do with a bit of t.l.c. as lacking atmosphere. Great food with an enormous selection at every meal time plus a good standard all day buffet. The animation team were wonderful, keen but not pushy. This Hotel overlooks the sea and its a lovely 40/45 minute stroll into Paphos Harbour. My husband and i had exactly what we needed - chill out time - bliss. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We take into consideration your comment regarding the restaurant and we will improve it. Thank you for your comments.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very warm hotel with friendly staff eager to be of service and always with a smile on their face. The areas are big and spotlessly clean areas and the same goes for the rooms. Great food with a big variety to satisfy all tastes. The hotel offers many nice events with a great animation team which is fantastic for the children and grown ups as well. There are 2 swimming pools for grown ups, 2 swimming pools and one small water-park for the children. The amazing location of the hotel offers unbelievable sunsets. Will go back again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Pieras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We are pleased that you will come again and again and have in mind that we will offer you the same quality of service again and again and again. Thank you for your review.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I hate to leave bad reviews about hotels however I did not enjoy this hotel at all. I travelled here in July 2012. Before arriving I was a little anxious as there appeared a few negative comments but I remained open-minded. Having stayed in mostly 5 star hotels I did not expect this standard. I simply expected a 4 star environment. The whole ethos of the hotel is definitely not 4 star. The refurbishment has been done poorly. The room is adequate, had a hostel feel. The bathroom had not been refurbished.

The main problem was the food. Terrible especially breakfast. Breakfast was served in an outdoor canteen with flies and plastic tables. The evening meal was slightly better but nothing to get excited about. The indoor bar was ok.

The staff were lovely. The hotel was full of Russians and I would not usually complain about this but it was entirely noticeable. Best to have a car rental because it is a little out of Paphos.

As I said I would not usually moan about a hotel but there are better hotels and not much of an extra cost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Clouise9133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

It is also our duty to respond to any suggestions or complains that our customers have, to give them reasonable explanations about their concerns, and to improve our quality of service over time.

Regarding your review we concluded the following:
Whilst we are pleased to hear that you have found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we are disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not entirely to your satisfaction.

It is disappointing to see that our recent refurbishments did not meet your expectations. The bathrooms have not been fully refurbished as yet, however, we do have plans in the future to upgrade this area as well.

We are very sorry to read of your experience regarding our food and would like to assure you that your review is thoroughly taken on board and has been shared with our Executive Chef for appropriate action. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it help us to improve and provide better dining experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We hope that our answer was sufficient and we thank you for choosing our hotels for your holidays and for giving us an opportunity for improvement. As a growing and busy company we have to be flexible and adjust with internal and external factors; as a result when our customers are faced with some imperfections, we do everything we can to remedy the situation. By taking immediate action we can ensure you that if you choose our hotels for any future visits you will notice that your words have created a better place for our customers and our employees.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Booked the Laura Hotel with some trepidation as some of the reviews were off putting however I was very pleasantly surprised on my arrival. The reception area was lovely and check in was no problem. The room I had was nice with a balcony facing the sea. There was also tea making facilities which I like. As I only booked b and b I cannot comment on all of the meals but breakfast was more than adequate. There was entertainment at night but as I was visiting friends who stay on the island I can't comment but when I was passing everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. The spa was lovely so if you treat yourself Lisa will make sure you are looked after. Areas were all very clean. I would book again.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank 5blondid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

You pointed out some very important points for us regarding the operation of the Hotel. We are satsfied from your satisfaction and any time you decide to visit again any of the hotels of Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts we will make sure that you will experience the same and even higher level of service. Thank you.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#33 of 85 in Paphos
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
0.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
681 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Beach Hotel

Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#21 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#33 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $161 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of the Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing