We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely food”
Review of Masa Soura Tavern

Masa Soura Tavern
Ranked #120 of 668 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a greek and cypriot Meze in the setting of the traditional cypriot village of Tala Square.Fabulus Sea Views! Come to relax and enjoy a meal, toast the sunset with glass of local wine.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant 3 times whilst on holiday and would have gone more but unfortunately ran out of days. The food, choice and quality is excellent and the restaurant is run by a lovely family. I would recommend this restaurant and would certainly go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cheryl0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The quality of the food is great, the meze is fantastic, though you need a big appetite! The service is always attentive and it’s good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Beth2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We were really impressed by the quality of tavernas in Tala so our last night with the car we revisited and chose this family run taverna. Great warm welcome and seated immediately. We were offered a free half carafe of wine then shared a lovely plate of grilled zucchini then I had the stifado while wife had a chicken dish in sauce. The staff worked tirelessly with the onslaught of diners. All in all a great meal in a homely taverna. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W9477LDterrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We have been coming to masa soura tavern for the last 7 years and every single year we say it's our favourite and end up going a couple of times during our stay.

The food is delicious, I am always spoilt for choice when I read the menu as I know everything I have had in the past has been fantastic.

Staff are very polite and friendly and always welcoming

We will be going again before we head back home

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank oysters_paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Lovely Cypriot taverna, family run who are extremely welcoming and friendly. Lovely food with a great choice of menu. Great atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa Soura Tavern also viewed

Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 
Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 
Tala, Paphos District
 

Been to Masa Soura Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing