We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Masa Soura Tavern

Masa Soura Tavern
Ranked #200 of 556 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a greek and cypriot Meze in the setting of the traditional cypriot village of Tala Square.Fabulus Sea Views! Come to relax and enjoy a meal, toast the sunset with glass of local wine.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Staying in Tala village and visited Masa Soura last night, all round superb food, even for kids, wine a bit pricier than I would expect for location, but still ok, will be going back!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevor19461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible meze”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Out of touristic route, this nice tavern offers nice food and great service. The meze is rich, of high quality and with a great variety of dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SerenaRo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb food & friendly service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were staying in a villa in Tala and arrived late on Sunday night. All the other restaurants in the square had stopped serving food for the evening. However, we approached Thekla the manager who was willing to serve us food even though the kitchen was about to close.

My husband had klefika (lamb) which was excellently cooked and just fell off the bone, also the vegetables accompanying the dish were very tasty. I had the stifado which was devine, extremely tender and flavoursome.

Not only was the food fantastic, but considering how late we arrived we were not rushed in any way, we were made very welcome.

We did try some of the other restaurants in the square, but this was the best by a very long way in our opinion in terms of service, food and overall value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Traditional cuisine”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our first week in Cyprus we found the tavernas disappointing - too touristy menus. Then we found Masa Soura which had all the Greek dishes we were looking for and some nice international dishes. All nicely done and hot!. And the 23 dish meze is wonderful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BreedonBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great traditional diner, nice service and picturesque location - perfect evening with friends............................................

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stepha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa Soura Tavern also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Masa Soura Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing