We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soooo good x” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poppadums Tandoori

Poppadums Tandoori
Ranked #27 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Soooo good x”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lovely restaurant,the food is gorgeous and the portions are massive,although you can order 1/2 portions and these are still plenty big enough.The flavours of the food are gorgeous,it's hard to find a good curry house over in Cyprus but not Poppadoms,really is well with a visit,we have been a few times and always go back when we are in Paphos,deffo recommend to everyone.Love it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jojo123016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    90
    31
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

When it first opened it was excellent, very busy and predictably great food. Over time this has obviously gone to their heads as food is now average, service and attitude of lady owner quite frankly is rude, and it's now very pricey.

Took friends visiting from Nicosia who were served burnt food and told that this is standard and how it should be.

Booked for valentines and was turned away as my child babysitter cancelled and she said she could not fit an eight year child on our table.

Would never return and inform all friends and family to do the same.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“consistently good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Having lived here for 6 years you often find restaurant's change hands and some close down but Popadoms has been for the last 5 years consistent in every way. The food is very good, lovely service, good ambience and very reasonable. Linda and Soterious really deserve recognition for their very hard work in keeping thus restaurant up to the standard it is. Long may they continue...please !!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoyCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We live in paphos and have just returned from a long stay in india so we know a good curry house. Poppadums monthly buffet was outstanding with a variety to please all tastes. The service was excellent bearing in mind that it was a full house. The atmosphere and ambience is relaxed and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Standard as good as ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We visited Poppadums on our recent trip to Paphos. It was not our first visit and we were every bit as impressed as on previous occasions. Food, atmosphere,service are all fantastic and we are looking forward to our next meal there very soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppadums Tandoori also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Geroskipou, Paphos District
 

Been to Poppadums Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing