We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jordan's - consistently good and now with Al Fresco dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jordan's

Jordan's
Ranked #132 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Jordan's - consistently good and now with Al Fresco dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We are regular visitors to Cyprus and ate at Jordan's soon after it first opened in 2011. Since then, we have returned to the restuarant many times. Why? Very simply, its due to the consistency of the food and the service as it's never hit and miss or an off night here and there but always superb quality and exceptional value from a team who are passionate about what they do. We have already left a review for this restaurant but thought it was time for an update, not only to tell people that it's so consistently good but also because there's now an Al Fresco dining area to the rear of the restaurant, nicely decorated and often with live (and tasteful) music. It might be a little hot for some in the Summer months but that's what Al Fresco dining is all about and of course, you still have the option to eat inside the restaurant if you prefer. So, if you arrive at the restaurant and are worried it might look a little empty from the front, don't worry - it's just because everyone is enjoying a wonderful meal on the rear terrace! There are a lot of restaurants in Paphos, some good and some that are truly diabolical or overpriced (or both) and it's unfortunate that the current recession is claiming so many victims but if restaurants such as Jordan's continue what they're doing, they'll easily sail through.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaphosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    33
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food, Lovely Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

just returned from a 2 week stay in paphos and i just had to share our experience of dining at jordans, the food is amazing and the staff are more than friendly without seeming gimmicky, complimentary drinks after the meal is a nice touch as well

Definitely recommended! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The jewel in the crown, stephen & brenda, scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

having just returned from a 2 week stay in paphos i just had to share our experience of dining at jordans restuarant. We ate at a lot of places but the food here was by far the best we had eaten, and very reasonably priced. we were made to feel very welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. We ate here 4 evenings of our 14 as the food was delicious and plentiful. The T-bone steak was massive and cooked to perfection by jordan's mum,who,may i add is a WONDERFUL cook ( and only cost 13 Euro). Her chicken soup is delicious, as was everything we ate there. On our last evening my partner had the "jordan's steak",which is a must if you go here to eat, the flavours were trully amazing, the apple pie and ice cream was to die for (and i dont really like apple pie!). I would highly reccommend jordan's if you go to paphos as the atmosphere and service is every bit as good as the food. Thanks to jordan (and our lovely waiter julian) for helping to make our first visit to cyprus so enjoyable but it will certainly not be our last

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steviec27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Al fresco dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Chris and I went to Jordan's last night for a meal, one of our very few Friday evenings off together. We chose Jordan's because we knew we would get the hospitality and the great food. What we did not expect however was the option of al fresco dining at the back of the restaurant. It has been tastefully decorated to look like you are eating inside (outside), in addition there was live piano music that added a romantic background atmosphere to the surroundings.Well done Jordan and your team. We will be back and we will certainly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Last night meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We passed Jordans on a few occasions but we weren't able to try at the time but managed to on the last night. We were not disappointed as we had a lovely meal and were made to feel very welcome. Jordan couldn't do enough for us and phoned for a taxi to take us to the airport which arrived promptly but was told if we weren't quite ready he would wait for us.
We hope to go to Paphos in the near future and if we do we will definitely be visiting Jordans!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos District, Cyprus
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Jordan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing