We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best greek food in Coral Bay”

Othello's Restaurant Tavern
Ranked #197 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best greek food in Coral Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been in Coral Bay for 9 days and last night ate at Othello's for the first time. I can only say we have missed out until now. The welcome was very friendly and the menu comprehensive and good value for money.

My wife had Moussaka which was served in a clay pot and tasted very fresh and home made. Unlike the Mousakka I had when we visited Andria (opposite), which was not very authentic at all and had obvioisly been microwaved from frozen!

I had the rib-eye steak which was OK, but nothing special. I followed with the Baklavas (traditional greek pudding of filo pastry, nuts and syrup), which was gorgeous.

Conclusion - if you want a good steak go to Andria, however if you are looking for Kleftico, Mousakka or the Meze definitely go to Othello's, you wont regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EadeLakelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    47
    17
    12
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best greek food in Coral Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been in Coral Bay for 9 days and last night ate at Othello's for the first time. I can only say we have missed out until now. The welcome was very friendly and the menu comprehensive and good value for money.

My wife had Moussaka which was served in a clay pot and tasted very fresh and home made. Unlike the Mousakka I had when we visited Andria (opposite), which was not very authentic at all and had obvioisly been microwaved from frozen!

I had the rib-eye steak which was OK, but nothing special. I followed with the Baklavas (traditional greek pudding of filo pastry, nuts and syrup), which was gorgeous.

Conclusion - if you want a good steak go to Andria, however if you are looking for Kleftico, Mousakka or the Meze definitely go to Othello's, you wont regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EadeLakelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Set Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

After the usual patter from the guys on the street trying to encourage 8 of us to eat in their restaurant we opted for Othellos and their set menu. Typically Cypriot, hallumi to start and huge portions of lamb and suckling pig for mains, followed by baklava for pudding that easily fed 2! Great quality, friendly and clean. Can't ask for much more at 17 euros a head.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FHMumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great mezzi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Food excellent and service also. They have beautiful toilets and I always judge restaurants on this service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allandot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Visited here numerous times over the past three years. Mixed experiences however to be fair some good and one not so great. Service takes a long time in general. Eye contact poor however staff friendly. Avoid the Greek night......it goes on forever and if you go out for dinner forget having a conversation as the noise is so loud you won't be able to hear each other. Menu -reasonable selection. Kleftico fatty. Stifado fatty you but mixed souvlaki is rather nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diamond280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Othello's Restaurant Tavern also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Othello's Restaurant Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing